• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Aflq News Part 2

Obviously you fully aware of the sandgate recruiting in the off season. I dare say a few 25-28 yr olds from A grade state league coming on board on top of a mixture of more than a few quality youngsters and experience of Dickfos, Waters, Zorba & Ebs will fit the mould of a good team. Anyways thats the beauty of a forum, everyone is entitled to there opinion

i really hope that sandgate win it this season cos in 2010 they will not be in the finals and will be struggling again. keep that one for the record books cos it will be true.

whos the best out of all the tassie players to move to QLD?

There are lots of them.
In div 1 Charsworth, Fisher, Graham, Howard, Arnold, salter, Williams, shade of the southern boys.
Which Northern/NW boys are in QLD?

I heard Cooly lost to Toowoomba a couple of weeks ago and got a touch up by Surfers last week

Any one see it

Caboolture can only offer caloundra one game tomorrow not good this close to the season, if my boys at grange don't beat the vikings by 10 goals they are in for a long season.

Wynnum will give Grange a touch up, they have such a strong list of players, lots of ex aflq A grade player and reserve grade players. Broome has been a gun for years and if he was 13 years younger he would have been snapped up by GC17! Probably the most unfulfilled QLD talent of the last 20 years.

Close Acuguy :rolleyes::

Only 20+ goals in it!! (it wasn't Wynnum) :D

Apparently 12 of their first choice seniors didn't play.
Get your hand off your dick mate they where beaten by a team that trains and plays at a higher level, i saw it 12 blokes i would like you to name them, on other results caloundra beat caboolture 16 goals

back to you acuguy havent you been talking wynnum up where you one of the 12 missing, grow up and offer facts that mean something you w***er.

I have just seen that Justin Wilson has gone to Southport - whats the reasons behind that. DO you think that there will be some dustups when they play the Siders - dont think he would be too popluar there!!!

has anyone got any other state league or state association practice match results from Yesterday?

Yeronga 2's lost to Redcliffe and the one's got up by 8 goals, from what i saw was a pretty tight match for all but the 3rd quarter which yeronga dominated 6 goals straight vs 0.2. Did any one see how Caboolture played any new faces or have they lost any from last year?

cooly just over burleigh on the weekend

sharks broady was a pretty scratchy sort of affair ..pretty hard to get a handle on the teams

I have just seen that Justin Wilson has gone to Southport - whats the reasons behind that. DO you think that there will be some dustups when they play the Siders - dont think he would be too popluar there!!!
There will be a bit of soft pushing as you would expect but lets not forget ferret is not afraid of a challange and who from morningside do they have to put something on him and dont think his new sharks mates will stand and watch.
Seen sandgate have good win from behind against surfers maybe a top 3 chance but still stand by my earlier prediction did not make finals last year so not sure how you football experts see them as premiership hopefulls.For those of you that dont know anything about footy mark my words sandgate will not be in the grand final so get the fuel in the car cause it will be played at the coast.
And to the aspley faithfull on here thats all you are is faithfull cause your state league will be in bottom 3 easily and name me 8 players who will play in the state association comp out of last years premiership winning side and dont name blokes who where not good eneough to get a game in the grand final cause they wont be up to it.You might have pretty clubhouse but ask yourself why you struggle to get quality players as you got swa of the good eagles.and yes you got copeland who is a good bloke thats 1.You can see why success is few and far between and there is no cup going your way in 2009 in any of your 4 grades which the league is happy about.
Mr acuguy from wynnum is obviously one eyed if you lost you lost idiot.If you had 12 players not playing you would not of fielded 2 teams you dont have that many numbers.
Ablett is very happy so stop trying to make yourself sound important by using high profile names.
I am only honest so only reply if you have any football brains.Counts most of you out.

There will be a bit of soft pushing as you would expect but lets not forget ferret is not afraid of a challange and who from morningside do they have to put something on him and dont think his new sharks mates will stand and watch.
Seen sandgate have good win from behind against surfers maybe a top 3 chance but still stand by my earlier prediction did not make finals last year so not sure how you football experts see them as premiership hopefulls. So their good enough for top 3 but no chance at playing in the gf. ha ha ha this is one of your best.
For those of you that dont know anything about footy mark my words sandgate will not be in the grand final either you know nothing about what has happened on the north side or you are bitter about something. With the players from the eagles along with the youth at Sandgate it will be a wasted season if they do not make the GF. As i have stated before. so get the fuel in the car cause it will be played at the coast. Lets see who pays for the fuel later in the year, ok.
And to the aspley faithfull on here thats all you are is faithfull rather be faithful than jump from club to club. (Just a personal choice) cause your state league will be in bottom 3 easily and name me 8 players when the playing list comes out this will once again prove how little you know. who will play in the state association comp out of last years premiership winning side and dont name blokes who where not good eneough to get a game in the grand final cause they wont be up to it. This again one of your opinions based on a bias coach. You might have pretty clubhouse but ask yourself why you struggle to get quality players as you got swa??? of the good eagles.and yes you got copeland who is a good bloke thats 1. Well the 100 odd players around this season dont seem to tolarate players that trash/burn club property, seems like a place i would want to be. You can see why success is few and far between so how many years did they win the premiership in a row and there is no cup going your way in 2009 in any of your 4 grades which the league is happy about. Oh you have inside knowledge and can see into the future. Care to have a bet.
Mr acuguy from wynnum is obviously one eyed if you lost you lost idiot. Another great statement and one that is correct so its true. If you had 12 players not playing you would not of fielded 2 teams you dont have that many numbers. So you know how many players they have I asume? 44 plus 12 is 56. doesnt sound out of the question to me. But i would be worried if going into round one i was still missing 12.
Ablett is very happy so stop trying to make yourself sound important by using high profile names. So how did he play on the weekend? He did play didnt he?
I am only honest so only reply if you have any football brains.Counts most of you out. Next time can you please do a space after each full stop. It makes it so much easier for me to pull apart the dribble.

Now go and have another drink.

Close Acuguy :rolleyes::

Only 20+ goals in it!! (it wasn't Wynnum) :D

From an outsider looking in, Grange played a brand of footy that they haven't done for years. Very professional and disciplined. "Rowdy" Rogers has a good group of older and younger guys down there, will be interesting to see how they go.
Wynnum played as well as the opposition let them, which wasn't very well except for small patches of play.