• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

AFLQ State Association Div 2 - 2011

mate what we heard at calamvale was that moorookas captain (one alan flower) raised a lot of money running a tipping contest, then due to his gambling addiction, lost the lot and a police case is still pending. he was blacklisted under the AFLQ policy, and when he came to Calamvale, we tried to sneek him in under a diferent birthdate but was caught out by footyweb. Our club played dumb and said it was an honest mistake, but paid Moorooka all the outstanding money he owed to them for dishonoured cheques he wrote. Not the money still owed that relates to the police case that is still pending.
of course this will affect his mates so they left as well. then they told you to piss off and you took all your mates ( no one). I have no love for moorooka but at least they play fair and have the guts to cut fools like you, even to their detriment.

so did you play today

Well since we are going to go there Happy I would like to add my comments to what you have written here and I hope your information was obtained first hand and not hear-say because you have made some pretty bold comments. I have no doubt you will regret what you just posted here Kenny.

I dont want to get involved in that but since you have directed this to me then how much are we talking here $300-400 or $400,000? Because I distinctly remember Flowers to have shouted the whole bar on several occasions before closing time, there would be virtually no alcohol left come 7-8 o'clock when everyone left the chookpen. Every bloke would have 2-3 drinks in his hand courtesy of Alan shouting, I reckon he would still do the same now at the leopards. The bloke must have thrown down $150 every home game.

You speak of things you know sweet f.a about Kenny (happydaze). I suggest you zip it and that not coming from me.

Watto I don't think it's Kenny... But whoever is hiding was at the club last year we pressume... Good work happydaze, way to destroy a few peoples Saturday night.... Feel free to for me a call about club issues or if you need some facts rather than slander on an open forum.

My identity has been revealed numerous times on this forum sonpeople know very well who I am... So which club did you go to from Calamvale?

when you pay for drinks with bouncing cheques it s easy to get pissed, and understandable when clubs get pissed off. It is also easy to be carefree and act the great man when your signature is shit. Oh and i am sure your mate
Alan Flower likes you bringing up his past. Mate also fraud and theft is fraud and theft regardless of the amount, only a fool like you would assume a $400,000 amount is more worthy than a lesser amount . is it ok to rip your mates and club off, if it is only a for few thousand dollars??

oh its Ok , he is the leading goal kicker, and watto seems to like him, so lets let it go...

Here was Flower sitting in obscurity untill his lover brought him out into the open once again. freinds like you mate, gotta love em.

oh by the way, its all true so get all your legal shit ready if you want to come a knocking.

not hard to to a trace route on your IP address and COME KNOCKING! :cool:

Didnt think you would be forth coming with the information... I note an interesting comment you made on March 13 in the afl cairns forum topic to someone else

"weak as p1ss to attack people from behind an alias on an open forum"....

RB, I dont want to ask you age or actual football knowledge but, as stated before you should consider the following. (and I know I have said this before and excuse me for repeating). Look at where the buffs (boofs accroding bananabenda lol) are on the ladder compared to the leopards. The Buffs are undoubtedly a better side than the leopards with more wins on the board, so why doesnt Graham lead on the leaderboard?

Imagine if Flower had the mung-train and buffs number 3 & 7 delivering ball to the express train steaming out from the goalsquare....

I don't mind telling you my age, I'm 19 and watch a shit load of football. I'm just saying, as soon as you block his leads off he doesn't lead at all, and he just stands in the goal square where he isn't very good one on one, that's my point. That's what he did today anyway. Calamvale always looked for Flower, and they kicked to him heaps today, but Lukey did a great job, and Lowey filled the space in nicely as he cut off so many of their bombs to him. Beenleigh don't really look for any one player, they just spread it out and who ever is free or on a strong lead, gets the ball. But you have a point, as they did bomb it alot to Flower today and he didn't have much of a chance with a fair few of them. On the flip side though, Beenleigh don't look for Graham anywhere near the amount of times that Calamvale look to Flower.

Also, I've seen Graham go to pass off a couple of set shots when he was 30m out, both games against Flowers I haven't seen try to pass off, even when he is 50m out. Graham gives them off, Flower receives them, plain and simple. Plus Flowers is a much better set shot than Graham.

It is such a shame that the club is spoken about in this light... The club has assisted where possible every player who comes through the club... I am not sure id this is you Kenny because if it is, it would be strange for you to say that about our club happydaze when you came to the past players reunion a couple of weeks ago and didn't go to watch your new club... Mmmm...

In regards to the 19 players, we DO NOT and have never deliberately put 19 players on the ground. If you are going to call us cheats happydaze, say it straight and we will go from there... Be careful what you say on-line as once published always published...

Given that I wasn't playing, I coached the first quarter... We had 5 senior players play the 2's and another 3 ressies players who helped out, given this, we started with 3 on the bench and interchange had 3 numbers (get ur facts right)... At some stage the 4th reserves player came down after qtr time and was put on the ground before the count as we were sure we only had three reserves still... My understanding is that the rule of back to 0 was removed about 3 yrs ago.... Hence why try were given a kick in the middle and a 50.... So glad I could clear that up for anyone concerned...

Otherwise, some solid results for everyone who was in the hunt.. Coomera and redcliffe all tied up for 5th...

With the score being reset, I'm pretty sure that they changed it from being reset there and then, to going to the League and they decide whether to take off what the score was from the player count and the 50m replaced the then and there penalty. I highly doubt that a team would deliberatly put 19 players on the field, and I don't think we would have notcied it had it not been for one of your supporters, or a random, pointing it out to our supporters.

Thought I'd give Watto a heads up:

During the second quater a player count was requested by us and as it turned out Calamvale had 19 players on the field. I dont know exactly how long he was on for but it wasn't like he just came on, he would have been on for 5-10 mins. The extra player tried sneaking off but the umps told him to come back on for the count. Their score was 7.5.47, so that will surely be wiped out by the league. Bad news Watto, I think Flowers had 3 or 4 by then and I don't know if they still count if the score is wiped.

Hi everyone!

I doubt very much there will be a reset of score after the games conclusion. UQ Division 2 found itself in a similar position late last year against the Redcliffe Tigers after they had a Red Card player be immediately replaced. A count of heads took place after a goal was scored. The scores were not reset.

I think at worse that Calamvale might expect a fine this week.

Big wraps and applause to my boys of UQ Division 2 this week for winning both games against Ipswich at Nathan Campus. I was there in spirit whilst down the road at Cooparoo Kings this afternoon but was delighted to hear of the results. Its been a tough slog this season for Division 2 UQ, so for them to achieve two good wins is outstanding for them. Very proud of those boys.

Hope there haven't been any other major issues or injuries for players this weekend. Stay safe everyone! Saddest part of the year, when footy starts to wind down :(

Pretty much spot on there RB. Couldnt have summed it up better myself. Except I thought crock said it was due to 8 red cards (not yellow) in 13 games?

Basically, stayed around 1 yr too late after all the decent players left to other clubs after being fed up with the direction the club was in and heading. In this 1 yr too late Moorooka dropped down to div3 and only had one side which consisted of 5-8 over 35 yr old's helping out, its no wonder a player like me would get frustrated playing in a team like that getting belted by 20 goals each week. Even though they have merged now they are still woeful, wont change until the management does.

Take that back to your sources of information and I await the reply.
Watto, you should be think about these comments a little bit, it"s a very tough job trying to run a football club and I never remember you putting your hand up to help out ever. Most of the players left because they thought we would struggle to get 2 teams that year or went to try their luck at a higher level, but the good thing to come out of it was we found out who really had the Roosters at heart. Disappointed in these comments mate from someone that has been on the committe a long time.
Occy

omg you are offically an idiot. BUFFS KICK MORE GOALS THAN THE LEOPARDS YOU PEA-BRAIN! Think about it or do I have to draw a picture for you

yes watto you are right we do kick more goals than leopards but we also have a more targets up forward two with both mitchs, kye, munga, even my self this year have all played out of the square this year while g has pushed up the ground and had shots from passes from g when most people would go back and have a shot .

if flower had that sort of surrport up forward he would not get 50 goals in a season

Still nothing happydaze??

Don't know if the debate on Flower and G would ever be sorted. My reasoning is that they play totally different games. Al would have scored a high percentage of goals not as a forward.. So he hant kicked 82 from standing in the square or leading.. I will say though it has been great playing with al this year... And in regards to being Al conscious, happy to admit we probably are... Think it would be silly to not look for someone who averages 5 or 6 a week... Plus we now know he was headed for te goal kicking award so want to get him across the line, he deserves it... Just a shame we couldn't be consistent this yr to give him finals goals...

Any thoughts or info on caboolture? Thought they might have gotten closet at home??

Don't know if the debate on Flower and G would ever be sorted. My reasoning is that they play totally different games. Al would have scored a high percentage of goals not as a forward.. So he hant kicked 82 from standing in the square or leading.. I will say though it has been great playing with al this year... And in regards to being Al conscious, happy to admit we probably are... Think it would be silly to not look for someone who averages 5 or 6 a week... Plus we now know he was headed for te goal kicking award so want to get him across the line, he deserves it... Just a shame we couldn't be consistent this yr to give him finals goals...

Any thoughts or info on caboolture? Thought they might have gotten closet at home??

Yeah Its time to move on from the Flower v Graham debate, we know who is the better player, the player with the most goals on the board!

Happydaze must have shat himself when he woke up and realized what garbage he was writing and deleted it all. :thumbsdown:

As I said, I didn't think it was Kenny... Your point seems to be correct Watto...

So given redcliffe have uq and coomera have Beenleigh, safe to say redcliffe are in??

Hey BB I was at another game - should have gone to this one though. How did Spring(Nambour) go? I bet the big blonde Nambour ruckman went OK. Was Possums first game in 6 weeks serviceable? Did #5 (captain) from Logan "Hopoate" (ass finger) any one again?, his reputation is growing in this regard. I bet #7 from Logan killed them - he is very good and too good for this level. #15 from Logan is very underatted I believe, your thoughts on his game?

Spring didnt play. ruckman didnt play. possum played well and yes #5 did do that and then got punched in the face and got a free kick.

So well call him(#5) 'hoppa' from now on instead of Mike Tyson (from the biting incident from the beenleigh game) or go by the famous Dog Sucker..

Hi everyone!

I doubt very much there will be a reset of score after the games conclusion. UQ Division 2 found itself in a similar position late last year against the Redcliffe Tigers after they had a Red Card player be immediately replaced. A count of heads took place after a goal was scored. The scores were not reset.

I think at worse that Calamvale might expect a fine this week.

Big wraps and applause to my boys of UQ Division 2 this week for winning both games against Ipswich at Nathan Campus. I was there in spirit whilst down the road at Cooparoo Kings this afternoon but was delighted to hear of the results. Its been a tough slog this season for Division 2 UQ, so for them to achieve two good wins is outstanding for them. Very proud of those boys.

Hope there haven't been any other major issues or injuries for players this weekend. Stay safe everyone! Saddest part of the year, when footy starts to wind down :(

The umpires took the score down and said the league would decide what to do. Only difference between the two cenarios is that Calamvale kicked 3 (I think) in that 10 minutes that the 19th player was on. Anyway, it would only matter if it effected the finals in terms of percentage, which it doesn't, but it will matter if it means Flower wins the most goals by 3 or 4. Up to the league now, so they will decide what to do.

Hey mighty I noticed a few good senior faces were missing on Saturday and they also had a few ressies double up. Noone I spoke to was willing to say why.

Morro, you blokes have a week off first week of the finals, enough to steady the ship and take out the flag for sure, which has been sewn up for months!

Mate I hate the week off but hopefully that will help me get some of my players back. Haven't even been able to field a full side for 2 weeks. Killin me.

No such thing as sewn up mate. At this stage we wouldn't be considered the form ressies team I wouldn't think.

Advise sit as far away from the club house as possible unless u like having abuse hurled at u ur partners and ur kids. Expect to be flipped the bird at least 3 times from players coach and supporters evin if u say nothing . But should be a good game.

np I have to be honest there was no abuse no birds flipped... A couple of keen surporters (happy to give some Nambour players some advice haha) on the fence in the last quarter but thats normal, all in all A great game of footy and a nice view from up the top...

Spoken like a bloke that has never played in too many finals...

Last years senior flag was won by a team who finished 3rd and the reserves was won by a team who although dominated the competition for the whole year, had to survive a kick after the siren which to this day is still open to debate as to whether it was touched before or after the line.

Good job keeping a lid on things Morro... clearly you have a broader experience in finals than our friend Watto...