AFLQ state association

SOLID PLAYER?? That's a bit of an understatement. He tore your forward line a new one. The only player in your club that is anywhere near that level is a player that you STOLE from us!

You'd better not be too cocky mate. I reckon you'll get done by Aspley this weekend.

mate we hardly stole him and you know it. he came to us off his own bat in the pre season, and he did have an absolute belter of a game for us last weekend, easily the best he's played since he's come across. and as for that bloke that supposedly "tore our forward line a new one", granted he played the loose man in defence role ok, but not that well. its easy to get a kick when you're not playing on anyone.

It is a huge game for us against aspley tho, if we win could slot into third. i reckon they're on the up, and aren't as bad as what they're win loss record suggests... we should get the job done tho.

mate we hardly stole him and you know it. he came to us off his own bat in the pre season, and he did have an absolute belter of a game for us last weekend, easily the best he's played since he's come across. and as for that bloke that supposedly "tore our forward line a new one", granted he played the loose man in defence role ok, but not that well. its easy to get a kick when you're not playing on anyone.

It is a huge game for us against aspley tho, if we win could slot into third. i reckon they're on the up, and aren't as bad as what they're win loss record suggests... we should get the job done tho.

He had a stack of kicks. More than anyone else on the ground. Easily the best player running around.

You blokes lack a genuine forward line target. It was obvious on the weekend and it is clear from looking at the 'points for' on the ladder. After this weekend you will have the second lowest in that column behind us.

Aspley will look to turn the game into a shootout on your ground. Let's hope for your sake your backline can keep you in it.

As for your thoughts on that Lenny bloke, I agree, he is a liability. Although I am pretty sure your best onballer got sent off for striking him and not the other way around. No points for guessing which loss will be felt more this week.

He had a stack of kicks. More than anyone else on the ground. Easily the best player running around.

You blokes lack a genuine forward line target. It was obvious on the weekend and it is clear from looking at the 'points for' on the ladder. After this weekend you will have the second lowest in that column behind us.

Aspley will look to turn the game into a shootout on your ground. Let's hope for your sake your backline can keep you in it.

As for your thoughts on that Lenny bloke, I agree, he is a liability. Although I am pretty sure your best onballer got sent off for striking him and not the other way around. No points for guessing which loss will be felt more this week.

don't worry about our forward line, it will get there. We lost our number one forward for the year with a serious shoulder injury against yeronga, and are still trying to figure out structure. We did have one guy that kicked 6.4 on the weekend, couldve easily been 8 or 9 but he missed some gettables from straight in front. we have plenty that can run through there tho and contribute on the scoreboard... its a luxury that good clubs have, great depth. you blokes wouldnt know that much about depth tho i dont reckon, rumour going around there were blokes on your team that had played under 5 games of aussie rules in their entire life. Wow, that says something about the state of conditions down at kenmore if the likes of them are getting a run in the a grade.

You played Yeronga 2 weeks ago. What happened in the other matches?

You guys think you're so great with your "great depth", but it has never converted into a senior premiership in this division. What good is spanking sides in reserves grade, but losing to them or only just beating them in seniors? You might have some depth, but you lack the stars of Wynnum, Caloundra, Alex and Coorparoo. That is why you will miss finals this year, just as you did last year.

Any club that has 4 teams (as much as, or more than any other club in Qld) and can't manage to make the finals with their top side should not be bragging about their depth, they should be ashamed by the distinct lack of quality at their club.

You probably have 90 guys on your books, but you regularly get beaten by teams with less than half of that. We did it to you last year twice. Teams are doing it to you this year too.

You guys think you're so great with your "great depth", but it has never converted into a senior premiership in this division. What good is spanking sides in reserves grade, but losing to them or only just beating them in seniors? You might have some depth, but you lack the stars of Wynnum, Caloundra, Alex and Coorparoo. That is why you will miss finals this year, just as you did last year.

Any club that has 4 teams (as much as, or more than any other club in Qld) and can't manage to make the finals with their top side should not be bragging about their depth, they should be ashamed by the distinct lack of quality at their club.

You probably have 90 guys on your books, but you regularly get beaten by teams with less than half of that. We did it to you last year twice. Teams are doing it to you this year too.

who have we lost to? alex hills by 5 goals, and cooparoo by 8 goals. judging on that i wouldnt say that we regularly get beaten, thats two losses and we havnt lost in a month to date. your clutching at straws with some of your arguments here.

I like how you mentioned last year... it's all well and good talking about the past, its 2010 now bear... and you're 0-6. We have already beaten wynumm and caloundra this year, teams according to you are chocka block full of stars... so it seems that a solid team without the stars do compete and get the job done against teams with stand outs. look at collingwood in the afl at the moment, no genuine stars and they're on top of the ladder.

i for one believe an even team that are all working together is a much more threatening team come finals time than a team with a couple of guns... they can't do it all and each line needs stability and thats what we've got at the moment. there are blokes that can pop up and slaughter games, lukey wray has been doing it all year... he is a class above the whole comp.

i've got no doubt we'll be around the mark come september while you blokes will be on your footy trip.

who have we lost to? alex hills by 5 goals, and cooparoo by 8 goals. judging on that i wouldnt say that we regularly get beaten, thats two losses and we havnt lost in a month to date. your clutching at straws with some of your arguments here.

I like how you mentioned last year... it's all well and good talking about the past, its 2010 now bear... and you're 0-6. We have already beaten wynumm and caloundra this year, teams according to you are chocka block full of stars... so it seems that a solid team without the stars do compete and get the job done against teams with stand outs. look at collingwood in the afl at the moment, no genuine stars and they're on top of the ladder.

i for one believe an even team that are all working together is a much more threatening team come finals time than a team with a couple of guns... they can't do it all and each line needs stability and thats what we've got at the moment. there are blokes that can pop up and slaughter games, lukey wray has been doing it all year... he is a class above the whole comp.

i've got no doubt we'll be around the mark come september while you blokes will be on your footy trip.
another 10 games and we'll all know who will figure in the finals... Only certainties are Kenmore and Yeronga not being in the finals mix...

Will u two dribblers please shut the F*** up!
All of a sudden a few of the Logan & Beenleigh blokes dont sound so bad.
At least the witty at times.

Will u two dribblers please shut the F*** up!
All of a sudden a few of the Logan & Beenleigh blokes dont sound so bad.
At least the witty at times.

Thanks for the support William....

Before you get red carded, how will we go against your boys on Saturday....Remembering according to aflsq we dont travel!!

Thanks for the support William....

Before you get red carded, how will we go against your boys on Saturday....Remembering according to aflsq we dont travel!!

As 'The Bear' would say....hahahahha tosser.

Kedron will "tear u another one!"

Remember, there is no 'I' in team, but there is 5 in 'Individual Brilliance!

Big Vassy all day!

As 'The Bear' would say....hahahahha tosser.

Kedron will "tear u another one!"

Remember, there is no 'I' in team, but there is 5 in 'Individual Brilliance!

Big Vassy all day!

Word from the red leggers is that they are very worried about the Vass V Holla match up. They are worried he is going to cramp from kicking goals & standing on his head!

Sheesh, no "Cleo batchelor of the year" awards getting won between these two!!

hahahahaha, nice.

I think your onto something Snakey, lets get some nominations for the Ugliest Men in Both Divs. (lets give the rangas a break from this hey?)

My first one would be that Simmo from Robina?

But yes, Holla would be right up there!

Red Lion Boy, I was rating you very highly til you mentioned Collingwood.

Every Club in Australia would love to have a passionate player/supporter like the Bear, give the young bloke a go.

Billy P enjoy the spell Champion.

hahahahaha, nice.

I think your onto something Snakey, lets get some nominations for the Ugliest Men in Both Divs. (lets give the rangas a break from this hey?)

I dont bring the kids to our games cos we have some seriously ugly MOFO's down at the Cobra's but the winner would have to be Spook from the Roo's!!!

hahahahaha, nice.

What about the Rowdy21 got a head only a Mother could love.

Theres 4

Is that the same bloke that has two good teeth in his head & they where probably stolen too?

Going well at Browns Stains......assistant coach on a restraining order from umpires & now old ABS Brakes Flowers. I heard they had a big recruitment drive in the off season. :D

Maybe next year they could merge with the rabble that is Kenmore?
(Official Bear Bait !!!) :p

With the Stainers having the bye this week, Flowers can probably catch up with some community service time.

Your on to something Cloudy, Ive heard of the young bloke they call Grafton.. Only reason he hasnt played is because he's got a crook rock and boulder.. They reckon once he is fit he will dominate!!

After drifting off for a bit, decided it was time to post again.

Big game for UQ 4ths tomorrow as we try to keep within reach of Robina, Beenleigh, Kedron and Logan. Judging from the team sheet, a very healthy chance of a good win. We're in good nick.

Also, good to see a healthy population of UQ blokes on here.

Best of luck to all teams this weekend

After drifting off for a bit, decided it was time to post again.

Big game for UQ 4ths tomorrow as we try to keep within reach of Robina, Beenleigh, Kedron and Logan. Judging from the team sheet, a very healthy chance of a good win. We're in good nick.

Also, good to see a healthy population of UQ blokes on here.

Best of luck to all teams this weekend

There is always a "Healthy" number of UQ people on any forum due to the fact that they all live on student timetables which generally aren't to full. Oh the days of being a university student all be it a time without much money.

I hear that. Thats how I'm living right now.