Coach Alastair Clarkson III - new NMFC senior coach until at least end 2027 - NMFC board approved AC to start 1/11 amid ongoing HFC racism investigation

At the start of 2020 I asked my kids to look at the AFL logos and pick their team.
As a lifelong Hawks supporter I was disgusted when my oldest picked the plane (he's since jumped to Richmond).
And was amused more than anything when my youngest picked the kangaroo.

At the end of 2020 when David Noble was appointed as your head coach I was interested enough to keep tabs on how he went.
I was rapt when your first win with him was in his home state, and was happy for you when JHF was announced at #1 in last year's draft.
I am sorry he couldn't do a better job with your team..

I sincerely hope this is just the first of many glorious days for North Melbourne with Clarko as your head coach.
Ha, those graphic designers are more influential than we acknowledge.

I grew up in southern Tassie. Like most families from down there, all members of my family supported a variety of Melbourne clubs: Geelong, Fitzroy, the Dees, even the *.

I was into AFL for a couple years before I reached a point where I was trying to decide which team was for me.

I distinctly remember being in my Nan’s guest room around 92 or 93, laying out all my AFL cards, and realising that there was something about how cool the players looked and that there was something about the NM logo telling me this would become my home.

If anyone is coming along to the game tomorrow and wants a Premiership Club pass, I have one left that I'd be happy to pass along.
Hit me up via PM

KickItAnywhere34 , good to hear you get a shout out on SEN this morning mate.

What a ride.

Oh shit, you reminded me I promised this in thread 1.

wedding brooklyn GIF

So who is telling the truth?

------------------

Clarkson says Essendon reached out to him very late and out of respect, he met and listened to what they had to say, although it was way too late for him to perform his required due diligence.

Or...

Essendon's claim that they only approached Clarkson when they "found out" that he was interested in coaching at their club and this happened several weeks ago.

------------

One of those stories seems to be entirely consistent with the known facts. The other does not, yet it has been repeated a dozen times on SEN today.

What a magnificent day for our footy club.
What a massive achievement Sonja.
People like me remember what you achieved many moons ago. Makes days like this all the more special when we once again defy the unbelievers. Sonya has a particularly good trailblazer in Peggy to follow. If she can do half as well as her we should all be very thankful.

So who is telling the truth?

------------------

Clarkson says Essendon reached out to him very late and out of respect, he met and listened to what they had to say, although it was way too late for him to perform his required due diligence.

Or...

Essendon's claim that they only approached Clarkson when they "found out" that he was interested in coaching at their club and this happened several weeks ago.

------------

One of those stories seems to be entirely consistent with the known facts. The other does not, yet it has been repeated a dozen times on SEN today.

I’ll go with the one that’s not currently on fire.

Being on fire is a big sign of who is the liar.

Listen to Clarko talk up NMFC's multiculturalism and link to community and he specifically listing it as a reason he picked NMFC.

Get absolutely *ed everyone who has ever complained about The Huddle.

That is officially done and buried now. And forever.

I am looking forward to reading Tef’s latest bout of cognitive dissonance on this.

“Oh great. Hood’s brainwashed Clarkson.”

She’s pretty powerful and influential for someone who’s apparently useless.

I am looking forward to reading Tef’s latest bout of cognitive dissonance on this.

“Oh great. Hood’s brainwashed Clarkson.”

She’s pretty powerful and influential for someone who’s apparently useless.

According to him in the last 24 hours, Sonja got lucky and she's still bad at her job.

Or something, it's hard to follow cohesively.

Woke up in the last hour to this glorious news (yes I'm in Europe)

My only other posts where a couple months back to say that we absolutely had to give it everything to get Clarko, words can't explain how I feel now that we have him. Enjoy it Rooboys/girls.

Now off to find someone in Greece to make me a Parma...

Oh and cop that *

Listen to Clarko talk up NMFC's multiculturalism and link to community and he specifically listing it as a reason he picked NMFC.

Get absolutely *ed everyone who has ever complained about The Huddle.

That is officially done and buried now. And forever.

I thought Snake was the only one unhinged enough to complain about it.

Because I’m so happy, I convinced an American customer to support north and he literally brought a scarf and socks GET IN

He chewed my ear off for 40 mins lol

Or something, it's hard to follow cohesively.

I am not sure why anyone would try.

She’s been president for less than a year and delivered more then her predecessor in that time.

She’s clued into the footy. She’s a passionate one of us. She’s also astute and decisive.

If he/people can see that now they never will.

They can get on the bus or be run over by it.