Coach Alastair Clarkson III - new NMFC senior coach until at least end 2027 - NMFC board approved AC to start 1/11 amid ongoing HFC racism investigation

In some ways I’d prefer to get nothing, would make it sweeter when we do get there knowing that we did it without any help unlike others.
I know what you mean, but since we've never gotten anything before I say go for it. It is highly unlikely in the extreme that we will get the extra rookie list spots so not sure why we would even bother asking, but I am enjoying how hopping mad oppo supporters are that it's even a thing haha 😆

In some ways I’d prefer to get nothing, would make it sweeter when we do get there knowing that we did it without any help unlike others.
I don't think so.
Did we complain when the Hawks dees Collingwood blues Suns get assistance and we were disadvantaged with a lower pick because of it ?
We even had to accept the drug cheats being allowed to keep their no.1 pick, when they were punished? for cheating.

So now suddenly we get to the front of the line and the shop's closed ?

Get farked Damian you worm.

No **** em.

We were royally shafted when the franchise teams came in. We've never had any draft assistance.

Give us a slew of sweet high end picks and let the salty tears flow from opposition flogs and media campaigners.

Damian has never understood the business of footy. He embarrassed himself a couple of times on his podcast with Hutchy when I used to listen to it.

It's bad for the AFL to have uncompetitive teams languishing, and they will give us assistance to ensure we don't drag this out any longer than we already have.

He thinks it's a hot take but it's just another way he highlights his cluelessness.

I don't think so.
Did we complain when the Hawks dees Collingwood blues Suns get assistance and we were disadvantaged with a lower pick because of it ?
We even had to accept the drug cheats being allowed to keep their no.1 pick, when they were punished? for cheating.

So now suddenly we get to the front of the line and the shop's closed ?

Get farked Damian you worm.
you forgot the Lions, not to mention that the dees actually tanking!

Some of you have short memories I reckon.

Damian was staunchly pro North in Melbourne in 2007 and his coverage of us back then, in that critical time, was extremely positive.

His comments at the moment are largely irrelevant so whilst they are negative it doesn't exactly mean a whole lot.

Meanwhile everyone loves David King - pro Gold Coast. Has done a lot recently but yeah just making the point about short memories.

Damian was staunchly pro North in Melbourne in 2007 and his coverage of us back then, in that critical time, was extremely positive.

His comments at the moment are largely irrelevant so whilst they are negative it doesn't exactly mean a whole lot.

Meanwhile everyone loves David King - pro Gold Coast. Has done a lot recently but yeah just making the point about short memories.
A lot changes in 15 years mate.

Doesn't it vindicate the Barrett dislike if you have to go back all of 15 years to find the last positive thing he did for us?

I don't and have never loved David King. I appreciate that others have the right to an alternate opinion :)

yeah, nah

his conduct during the Rhyce Shaw departure was profoundly unethical and a downright disgrace to his profession - North put out a statement, acknowledged Shaw's troubles, and said they would make no further comment out of respect to Shaw and his family, so what did Barrett do? Wrote an article full of accusations and speculation that he knew we wouldn't respond to because we'd already said we'd make no further comment

the bloke is scum

Barrett was never staunch supporter of North staying in Melbourne. I remember writing an email to him back then after a negative article about relocation and he replied along the lines of contact the club and make your voice heard. He wasn’t pro or anti relocation.