Alberton Footy League

good to see cann didnt make it because of a rule that doesnt exist

well it's just what constant VCFL player Brad Hutchinson told me. And to your comment about Alby Russell not winning the hard ball, that is just ridiculous. He's a tall power forward, of course he's not gonna be in and under every bloody pack. His job is to kick goals, a shitload of them to..

tht barely makes sense, if he was good enough he probably would have gone further.. not cause he "didnt want to"

like you said a 'lack of commitment'. He had the talent to go further but not the drive. And colonel there is some truth in what you said to I think.

Steve O brien will romp it in and Damo holmes not to far behind him.Both also made the vic squad too jamie cann dont even compare to these 2 anyone who has played in this comp for a few years will agree
I think you will find that steve O brien will poll votes but not enought to win Bass have not won enough games to give him the chance. Tyson King from Foster is a stand out strong onballer hes sure to poll plenty of votes. D Epa from M.D.U seems to be tracking well at the moment as well a big man sure to be noticed by the umpires.

rabble a very sensible post in which i agree with.... a funny thing is that the mornigton peninsula nepean football league is actually classified as a country football league.. or so i am told.. i was surprised and sceptical to hear it aswell

So ya dont reckon crib point or red hill is in the country? MPNFL and CC has always been country football league and most of the kids from that play for Vic Country.

I think you will find that steve O brien will poll votes but not enought to win Bass have not won enough games to give him the chance. Tyson King from Foster is a stand out strong onballer hes sure to poll plenty of votes. D Epa from M.D.U seems to be tracking well at the moment as well a big man sure to be noticed by the umpires.

If I was 10 feet 4 i'd be able to win every ruck tap to..

saint leo im from the country i dont get outta my own lunch box melbourne is just tall skyscrapers to me .. i know little

Fair enough, most of the MPNFL is south of frankston which is country area and the clubs in the CC league have always been part of the VCFL from back when narre warren and berwick were actually country towns. I think the Dandenong stingrays players now play for Vic country to even it up with metro and a lot of the kids play for VCFL clubs so it makes sense.

If I was 10 feet 4 i'd be able to win every ruck tap to..
Not too sure on your point here i think it has little to do with weather someone is the best player in the comp because of there size thats what makes our game so great 150cm or 210cm everyone plays to the same rules. Is that why Aaron Sandilands has developed into a quality footballer because hes 10 feet 4 as well ? Once again able your football knowleadge seems to be limited mate but thats ok you keep enhansing your rep as the worst poster in gippsland.

able seamon is just trying to make excuses for being a fat little midget who struggles to get a kick. i don't think being any taller would help him though, it would just make him a bigger target

well if he wanted to go further he would've had the commitment and self control?

i can't understand what you're trying to say here able seamon. are you asking if he had the commitment and self control? that's strange considering you were the one going on about him in the first place. it sounds to me as if you have no idea which only enhances my agreement with rabble - you have no clue about anything.
Maybe get your facts straight and then post a comment

i can't understand what you're trying to say here able seamon. are you asking if he had the commitment and self control? that's strange considering you were the one going on about him in the first place. it sounds to me as if you have no idea which only enhances my agreement with rabble - you have no clue about anything.
Maybe get your facts straight and then post a comment

It's not my fault you're an illiterate tool who can't read and understand anything. I got asked why he didn't go further and said it was because he liked the party life style to much.

i'm saying that epa is a great ruckmen that rarely loses a tap??...think you thought to far into that comment mate as i was just trying to stir up nobrot. Of course i know it doesnt matter what type of build you are you fool. Travis Cameron from Tarwin is a fine example of this.

able seamon is just trying to make excuses for being a fat little midget who struggles to get a kick. i don't think being any taller would help him though, it would just make him a bigger target

I'd have a crack back at you to mate but as you are being so tough making jibes behind your anonymous name and I don't know who you are I can't. On this basis you should reveal yourself so we can all discuss how perfect and good you are.

i'm saying that epa is a great ruckmen that rarely loses a tap??...think you thought to far into that comment mate as i was just trying to stir up nobrot. Of course i know it doesnt matter what type of build you are you fool. Travis Cameron from Tarwin is a fine example of this.
i don't like being called a fool Able your statement says that epa only wins taps as he is 10 feet 4 do you think its that easy do you ??? I don't really care about your little thing with nobrot no need to comment on my posts to get a bite out of him. I think you are an angry little man that needs to think before he speaks. This is a forum to discuss football not get into a slanging match with anyone who differs from your own opionion. Thats the thing its an opinion and everybody has one no one is right and no one is wrong. Stop Calling people tools and illiterate to please your own ego.

rabble i apologise for my part in this whole fiasco that has become of bigfooty... truce able seamon we both have an equally substantial knowledge of the alberton football league as varied as our views we share one common denominator.. love of the game so lets end this juvenile feuding and focus on the great talent getting around our local football fields at this time.... my apologies to all big footy users for my unessecary comments and posts... rabble my apologies you clearly know your stuff

Fair enough, most of the MPNFL is south of frankston which is country area and the clubs in the CC league have always been part of the VCFL from back when narre warren and berwick were actually country towns. I think the Dandenong stingrays players now play for Vic country to even it up with metro and a lot of the kids play for VCFL clubs so it makes sense.
players including mdu's tremaine tohriaki who played for the 'rays and pines fc.... it amazes me how he is not yet nominated for a league rising star awards seeing he is only aged 20.. can someone inform me on the leagues ruling for age and game specifics that allow one to be nominated for the leagues rising star

epa is also definitly in the running for league b and f, to make the call that he is only a suspected candidate because he wins every tap out is a little miss informed, wouldnt it take some other actions rather than just jumping and tapping to be seen by many as a contender... dont drift far from t-bag tohriaki tho a definit dark horse

And to everyone who is saying albi russel is not a star is definatly blined by there own biased opinions... How can you say he doenst work for the hard ball obviously he does, to Kick a goal you have to either outmark your opponent in the air or physically beat them on the ground and to do this 62 times in nine games against the oppositons best defenders is a great feat...

internet_serious_business.jpg

ALBERTON FOOTBALL LEAGUE MELTDOWN.

Are Tarwin playing at home this week?
They are at home this weekend to Foster the sharks have to be a chance they are a difficult team to beat on there home turf i guess this will tell us if the sharks are the real deal or just flat track bullies.