ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).

Re: All 2008 dream team questions here please (or else!!).

Hinkley, is this kid going to be in the best 22 this year?

I think he will. I've got him in both my teams. He was OK in his first season for Freo and very good for Swans. In last years GF he was one of the best Swans. I think we can expect regular 75-80 pts games from him.

Got another question for you guys :eek:

What are Subans prospects this season?? Is he likely to get gametime and how much??

This question has been answered several times now. Have a read before you post.

IMO he will line up in Rd 1 and play most of his footy in the seniors this year.

Well seeing as Hinkley will be this years NAB Rising Star, I would say yes he is in the best 22. :)

I have got him at 81 to 1 with sportsbet to win the Rising Star.
Incredible odds for someone who averaged 20 plus possesions for Swans last year & played some great games at the end for Freo.
Good steal for Supercoach I reckon.
Super quick & has put on some good muscle.

Could a couple of you have a crack at picking a best 22? Cheers.

Everyone from other clubs post your dreamteam questions here instead of opening up a new thread, or posting were you shouldn't

Here you go dw.

No injuries...

F: Ballantyne, Campbell, Mayne
HF: Tarrant, Pavlich, Headland
C: Schammer, Hasleby, Mundy
HB: Drum, Johnson, Ibbotson
B: Hayden, McPharlin, Grover
R: Sandilands, Palmer, Crowley

I: Dodd, Bradley, Hill, Solomon

(E: Peake, Thornton, Duffield, Gilmore, etc.)

This will probably change by Rd 1 though.

Even picking players in position is difficult. Tarrant is being given a run as a defender, Grover is being trialled up forward and Pavlich and Mundy will be spending more time in the middle. Even Hasleby is finding touch in the backline as he comes back from a knee reco.

Campbell, Ballantyne, Headland, Mayne and Duffield are all injured and only Mayne looks like being back for the first game of the season. Who knows how many Headland will play this year?

We're also playing the kids to see how they stack up. Ballantyne, Hill and Suban look the most likely but hopefully we'll know more in a couple of weeks.

Here you go dw.

No injuries...

F: Ballantyne, Campbell, Mayne
HF: Tarrant, Pavlich, Headland
C: Schammer, Hasleby, Mundy
HB: Drum, Johnson, Ibbotson
B: Hayden, McPharlin, Grover
R: Sandilands, Palmer, Crowley

I: Dodd, Bradley, Hill, Solomon

(E: Peake, Thornton, Duffield, Gilmore, etc.)

This will probably change by Rd 1 though.

Even picking players in position is difficult. Tarrant is being given a run as a defender, Grover is being trialled up forward and Pavlich and Mundy will be spending more time in the middle. Even Hasleby is finding touch in the backline as he comes back from a knee reco.

Campbell, Ballantyne, Headland, Mayne and Duffield are all injured and only Mayne looks like being back for the first game of the season. Who knows how many Headland will play this year?

We're also playing the kids to see how they stack up. Ballantyne, Hill and Suban look the most likely but hopefully we'll know more in a couple of weeks.

Even Hasleby is finding touch in the backline as he comes back from a knee reco.

I was just wondering how is Haze travelling after his injury ??? does he look ready ? will he make rd 1 ?

Is there any recent news on Ballantyne's injury. I'm trying to decide whether he's worth starting, or downgrading to after two games.

Cheers.

Ballantyne is making slow progress apparantly. Won't be ready by rd 3-4 at the earliest

Thanks mate. By ready, do you mean WAFL or AFL? Because if he's got a few games in the WAFL (say Rds 4 and 5), I can pick him up after Round 7, and still get him for 86k.

Are Fremantle going to elevate Greg Broughton?

Mature age recruit, B&F in a senior premiership side last year

Can take a small forward-small forwards are becoming more prevalent in the game these days

Juicy at 83,400

Thanks mate. By ready, do you mean WAFL or AFL? Because if he's got a few games in the WAFL (say Rds 4 and 5), I can pick him up after Round 7, and still get him for 86k.
Now that you mention it, Harvs did say that he would need at least a couple of WAFl games before he was ready so that would mean his first game would not be till round 6 at least

Thanks heaps mate.:thumbsu:

What are Greg Broughten's chances of getting early games?

Would a couple of you be able to put together a best 22? Cheers.

Hey guys hows marcus drum going ??? Best 22 if fit ???

Probably borderline, IMO. Needs to show some improved form in the next practice match. Could be helped by the club's decision to move KPP's into the middle and on the wing etc, but no certainty to be best 22.

Are Fremantle going to elevate Greg Broughton?

Mature age recruit, B&F in a senior premiership side last year

Can take a small forward-small forwards are becoming more prevalent in the game these days

Juicy at 83,400

He's a good chance to get elevated but there are 3 other players on the rookie list showing form that could see them play in the 22. A couple of them have injuries, so that could see him get through.

Any new updates on Haselby? How has he played in the Nab Challenge games? Do you expect him to score relatively high from Round 1, or might take him a month or so to find the pill and some form again?

He's pretty fit so it's just confidence really that he needs to get. Played ok in NAB but nothing special. He is a champion so providing he stays fit, he'll be back in the best players in no time.

ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).