Mega Thread All things Pre-season: 2012.

Its lies ,lies and more damn lies,cant understand what makes these w***ers tick:mad:
Mora was training this morning,running laps,then skill work and kicking beautifully.Knee was unstrapped and he was moving without any sign of discomfort:thumbsu:

Thanks Sakim. Did he get to full pace? And was he jumping and changing direction?

No, I didn't. Mundy was excellent in 2006 and very good in 2005. Had a tonne of poise, as well as his kicking skills.

I just don't see that in Pitt. I really don't care how good Pitt looks at training. In games he was lost. Even in space with no pressure, he messed up kicks. His disposal efficiency was poor.

I think he had one really good kick all year.

Mundy played a season of WAFL in 2004 (19 games) for Subiaco, including the WAFL grand final before playing AFL, so not really a fair comparison.

Stoned? Black Cat? Who? Me?... Tired and confused...yeah, but definitely not stoned. Hairy and don't mind seafood... yeah, but blonde and human, so black cat is kinda ruled out... Oh wait is this...nah couldn't be. But it is.

This Mora news sounds like a huge story.
Although my mate knows gldy and we were at a BBQ and I chimed in on their conversation and he told my mate that Carlton FC will win the flag easily this year. Fair dinkum.
Gldy also reads palms,tea leaves and early learner books.

This Mora news sounds like a huge story.
Although my mate knows gldy and we were at a BBQ and I chimed in on their conversation and he told my mate that Carlton FC will win the flag easily this year. Fair dinkum.
Gldy also reads palms,tea leaves and early learner books.

Well mate, he's been caught in a lie by our guys who watch the Freo training everyday. Sounds like he should stick to his tea leaves and his books.

Nevertheless I'd much rather Mora came back mid season and play 10yrs+ for us then he pushed and buckles under the injury.

I popped in this morning. All were on track except: Mundy, Morabito, Mitchie, Forster, Spurr, Griffin, Sutcliffe, King.
Roberton was running laps as was one other who didn't have a number & I don't yet recognise by sight so could have been Forster, Spurr or Sutcliffe.

Players looked a touch flat today but could have just been after all that heat. I know I'm feeling flat so maybe it was just me! Skills were a little choppy in what was a pretty fresh southerly.

Anthony seems to be getting more and more involved. He does hit the contest hard. A couple of times coaches called out easy Jack as he ran toward a marking contest! Lyon does like a willing contest though. Mayne went through one pack like only he can and Ross called out, nice Mayney, exactly what we want!

McPharlin, Pav, Sandi & Clarke were doing clearance and marking drills as a group and all look in tip top shape. Clarke is getting better at positioning and holding marks. Sandi clunks them so easily these days compared to his unco youth. McPharlin & Pav are athletes in the absolute prime of their lives. Both look super sharp and just make it all look easy.

Sheridan did some nice things with the ball today while Crozier made some shocking errors with his kicking. He's a long way off.

Ballantyne continues to be best on track along with Hill, just in everything. Suban also looks tip top. Johnson continues to impress. His kicking is superb. Barlow always near the ball. Fyfe is Fyfe.

Silvagni and Broughton the best of the backs apart from Mcpharlin although Dawson looks to be fitting in well.

Mzungu, Duffield, DeBoer, Mayne all in good shape, form.

Mellington, Crighton, Pitt, Pearce all thereabouts. Keps trying hard.

Generally we look miles ahead of last year but can't get too excited till I see Mora and Mundy on track.

I popped in this morning. All were on track except: Mundy, Morabito, Mitchie, Forster, Spurr, Griffin, Sutcliffe, King.
Roberton was running laps as was one other who didn't have a number & I don't yet recognise by sight so could have been Forster, Spurr or Sutcliffe.

Players looked a touch flat today but could have just been after all that heat. I know I'm feeling flat so maybe it was just me! Skills were a little choppy in what was a pretty fresh southerly.

Anthony seems to be getting more and more involved. He does hit the contest hard. A couple of times coaches called out easy Jack as he ran toward a marking contest! Lyon does like a willing contest though. Mayne went through one pack like only he can and Ross called out, nice Mayney, exactly what we want!

McPharlin, Pav, Sandi & Clarke were doing clearance and marking drills as a group and all look in tip top shape. Clarke is getting better at positioning and holding marks. Sandi clunks them so easily these days compared to his unco youth. McPharlin & Pav are athletes in the absolute prime of their lives. Both look super sharp and just make it all look easy.

Sheridan did some nice things with the ball today while Crozier made some shocking errors with his kicking. He's a long way off.

Ballantyne continues to be best on track along with Hill, just in everything. Suban also looks tip top. Johnson continues to impress. His kicking is superb. Barlow always near the ball. Fyfe is Fyfe.

Silvagni and Broughton the best of the backs apart from Mcpharlin although Dawson looks to be fitting in well.

Mzungu, Duffield, DeBoer, Mayne all in good shape, form.

Mellington, Crighton, Pitt, Pearce all thereabouts. Keps trying hard.

Generally we look miles ahead of last year but can't get too excited till I see Mora and Mundy on track.

Thanks for the report E Shed. Great news to hear about the out of favor big men in MJ and JA performing on the track. It certainly appears that we are going to have a lot of choice up forward come NAB time with some big bodies in our forward ranks.

Any news on Menegola? I hear that he is tearing it up and would be pushing for an elevation if one was available.

Great news on the big men thanks E-shed!

Cheers E-man. Any chance Spurr was your mystery man? I had to consult the nicknames and numbers thread when I first spotted him on the track.

Yes it could have been Spurr, I don't know him by sight yet.
Menagola was on track. He doesn't or hasn't particularly stood out to me in any area except running but he seems to do what he should when it's his turn and you would have to think someone that can run as fast, long and far as he does will be pretty handy if he can play the game and all reports are he can.

Yes it could have been Spurr, I don't know him by sight yet.
Menagola was on track. He doesn't or hasn't particularly stood out to me in any area except running but he seems to do what he should when it's his turn and you would have to think someone that can run as fast, long and far as he does will be pretty handy if he can play the game and all reports are he can.

Just as long as Menegola doesn't just become another Hinkley... Any particular footy skills he has show yet; Accurate Handball? Lace out stab? Evasiveness?

Wash your mouth out Seppo!!! From all reports, skills are good and there is certainly a lot more to like about Menegola having spent time at the Hawks.

Anyone who we pick up off the Rookie List and he is performing at the 'Elite' level in any category we should be pretty happy that they are on board.:thumbsu:

Spurr was on the track early,did rehab with a trainer then ran laps with Roberton and Lower,Spurr certainly looks the part,buffed and athletic
Lower looks like a human tank,looks the perfect size for an inside mid

Spurr was on the track early,did rehab with a trainer then ran laps with Roberton and Lower,Spurr certainly looks the part,buffed and athletic
Lower looks like a human tank,looks the perfect size for an inside mid

Salim, EShed or whoever else who might know can you please tell me why Spurr is doing rehab work. During the first few weeks at training I watched him train well and he didn't appear to be injured.

Not sure if he is or isn't, just would like this cleared up as I thin he will be invaluable to Feo this season if upgraded from the rookie list.