Allls Wells that ends Well

Rubbish. Daniel is a committed and courageous footballer that has been hampered by injury and heavy tagging.

just like Mark Webber aye, supposedly the best "pure racer" on the F1 circuit but always with a dodgey car.

pffff give me a break, Daniel is a poor perfomer with big ability. That means he dosn't work hard enough, and he skates through on talent.

the tag aside, which he should be able to break (good players do),

his injuries are because he has never built his body up, legs, arms, anything.

he is weak, he is lazy and he is one more poor, injury riddled season away from being delisted.

his fate is in his hands.

a really nice guy though.

He actually played 18 games in one of the last 3 seasons.

Now eat cork[/I].

..wow 18....forgot how many games in a season.

18?

Look im not a Wells cork sucker, I believe he has a world of talent, but his injuries are really hurting him.

rehab and more rehab should have helped, it hasnt.

time to cut the dead weight, he gets one more year i rekon.

Same with Hale....what do we just keep them around cause we like to think of them as "super stars"
nobody rates Wells as a superstar..not anymore, hes a potentially good player.

Not a super star, and notice the use of the word potential.

18?

Look im not a Wells cork sucker, I believe he has a world of talent, but his injuries are really hurting him.

Same with Hale....what do we just keep them around cause we like to think of them as "super stars"

Wells is a good player who is capable of being very very good.

People like you expect him to be an Ablett. He isn't and never will.

Now eat.

18?

Look im not a Wells **** sucker, I believe he has a world of talent, but his injuries are really hurting him.

I have to admit h h, I quite like your forthright responses but I reckon you are askew with this argument.

I think you are more frustrated about his consistancy and now you are taking it out on him. We all have seen what Wellsy can do on a footy field, he could be anything. Unfortunately those glimpses have been rather infrequent hence all of our frustrations amd dare i say it maybe even Daniel himself. Great players get protected by team mates and set ups like Ablett, Judd and Hayes.

Let me ask you this. How different a player is Kerr, playing with and without Cousins and Judd?

More support in midfield with rotations with better depth and allowing players like Wells, Garlettt and Campbell to finish off the good inside work.

Laidley's game plan killed Wells. Let's just see now under Scott.

Another bloke that knows nothing about football.:rolleyes:

Daniels Wells's stats averages at 24 years of age? 130 games played @ 17.5 disposals per game.

Boomer Harveys stats averages at 24 years of age? 129 games played @ 17.9 disposals per game.

Boomer has had nowhere near Daniels injury issues.

Got any more?

Keep em coming, I can keep slaughtering this stupidity all day long.:thumbsu:

you forgot to mention that he's goal average was better then a goal a game, and that in his first season he played 1 game for a total of 1 handball, which doesn't do much for his average. does it? Anyway if your point is Harvey started out slow and got better, and Wells could come good, well i hope your right.

you forgot to mention that he's goal average was better then a goal a game, and that in his first season he played 1 game for a total of 1 handball, which doesn't do much for his average. does it?

Of course Harveys goal average is better, he has played exclusively as an offensive midfielder/small forward for his whole career.

Wells has played half his matches running off half back.

Anyway if your point is Harvey started out slow and got better, and Wells could come good, well i hope your right.

My point is that, like Harvey, Wells's best football will be ahead of him after 24 years of age.

All Wells has to do is consistently get on the park and he with be a valuable asset for us. Bookmark it.:thumbsu:

Some tidying done, if only to use this image...

287874038_8a751236f4_o.jpg

Yes, but that is not the only difference.

Wells has been hit with a hard tag for the vast majority of his career.

Harvey had nowhere near the same defensive scrutiny prior to 25 years of age.

That's right, and the point is he hasn't handled it, like very good footballers do. which was my original point i mark him very harshly, (he is better than i give him credit for) he is a serviceable footballer but at this point he is no where near being a champion. (and i don't think he will ever be)

looks like TFW has been busier than a one armed bricklayer in Baghdad in this thread...

Believe me mate... if I didn't believe in the ideal of free speech in posting of opinions, I would have deleted half of this.

(Props to Wally for those interested in the half I would be deleting:thumbsu:).

Wells is a good player who is capable of being very very good.

People like you expect him to be an Ablett. He isn't and never will.

Now eat.

Its not just people like him - Brad Scott said tonight on fox sports that by his own admission Daniel wells has under achieved and has the potential to be in the top bracket of players in the comp.

Now thats from the horses mouth - maybe now u may finally understand what is expected and should be expected of Daniel Wells and stop avoiding the harsh reality of where he is at in his career.

Its not just people like him - Brad Scott said tonight on fox sports that by his own admission Daniel wells has under achieved and has the potential to be in the top bracket of players in the comp.

Now thats from the horses mouth - maybe now u may finally understand what is expected and should be expected of Daniel Wells and stop avoiding the harsh reality of where he is at in his career.

Not condescending at all there Joey :sarcasm meter in the red zone facey thing:

CQ knows his stuff.

This thread is full of some of the worst rubbish posting this board has seen since............since..................since yesterday. Thankfully the rubbish has been met by excellent rebuttal.

Nice work by Filthy cleaning it up too.

No doubt, but injuries have ruined his last 2 years. When he has been on the park and hasn't played with an injury, he has always been in our top 5 players. Yes, he has underachieved, even Wells says it, but it's got to do with injuries now rather than inconsistent form IMO.

If he plays every game next year without OP, and doesn't average over 22 disposals, I will retire from this forum.

No doubt, but injuries have ruined his last 2 years. When he has been on the park and hasn't played with an injury, he has always been in our top 5 players. Yes, he has underachieved, even Wells says it, but it's got to do with injuries now rather than inconsistent form IMO.

Definitely agree with that.

Maybe this forum should all agree to disagree that Daniel Wells is POTENTIALLY a nice player. As such and untill the time that he becomes a superstar,

we should stop using any or all of these names in relation to daniel wells:

-exceptional
-superstar
-Wells>ablett
-quick
-talented
-gun
-awsome
-future
-solid
-consistant
-fit