ANY Carlton V Richmond stuff post here. Do not Start a new thread.

No you my friend are the clown

talking cheap shots at least state why you think i am one:thumbsu:
you make no sense people do remember
the way carlton tank
elliots comments that carlton dont rebuild
kouta got a 5 year contract and was bagged by all of carlton for it
salary cap cheating
recruiting other teams champions and calling them their own eg
barrassi,williams,mitchell,stevens,judd,rhyse jones,
so please dont say people dont remember

carltons tanking for gibbs & kruz will never be forgotten
cheats are always cheats

you make no sense people do remember
the way carlton tank
elliots comments that carlton dont rebuild
kouta got a 5 year contract and was bagged by all of carlton for it
salary cap cheating
recruiting other teams champions and calling them their own eg
barrassi,williams,mitchell,stevens,judd,rhyse jones,
so please dont say people dont remember

carltons tanking for gibbs & kruz will never be forgotten
cheats are always cheats

Again all im hearing is the same old crap:rolleyes:

You my friend are like many other supporters that are just envious of Carlton's success.

At least we never tanked !! EVER IN OUR HISTORY !!

How low is that. That is burnt into your club like a branding iron.
It's a mark of lowness.
You might want to forget it.
The rest of the League will always remember that.

No shame? It figures.....you are a Blues supporter.

No need to tank when you don't win enough games to play finals anyway.

The past 27 years might show you that!!! with the exception of a few odd years...where RFC struck gold and slipped into the finals.

Regarding the tanking, if you calim Carlton tanked, then look in your own backyard...wasn't it Solarium declaring the youth policy after the smashing by Geelong??? This is what club normally do in the last 6 rounds when their season is shot (which is what carlton done) and something that has happened for the past 10 years...but to do it from round 6...is that tanking??

BLAH BLAH BLAH. All that typing and you have said nothing of note.

If you watch the game again we had a few periods during the game where we played the style of play that we wanted to play and have been working on. But being the NAB Cup we weren't going to start flooding and pushing numbers behind the ball to stop the Saints for the simple fact that there was no use in doing so. What would we have gained from doing that, a closer margin at the end of the game? Big freaking deal. Like I said and if you get a chance watch the game closely and you'll see just how unconcerned Wallace was. With limited interchanges available it was not like he could throw the side around to try and change things up, so he let it ride.

Anyway back to the question I asked you from the Blues best 22 just how many of them missed Saturday nights game? The 4 I mentioned or were a couple extra. See thats the problem you can throw up stats to say we had 9 players with less than 25 games experience and 5 that had never played but the fact is that some of them are still part of your best 22.

As I mentioned Richmond had 6 players missing from what I would say is their best 22. Not forgetting that a number of players like Simmonds, Tambling, Foley, Tuck, McMahon, Morton, Polak, Johnson to name a few were either on limited minutes or played out of their normal positions on Friday. So there is still quite a bit of talent and improvement left to come back into the side before the round 1 clash from a Richmond POV, however it seems the same can't be said for Carlton.

Happy to answer who'll be back for round one;

Carlton: Judd, Hadley, Walker, O'hAilpin & Bentick
Total game experience 337
Judd and Hadley alone bring Premiership experience, GF experience, finals experience, leadership, winning culture, winning & successful enviornment, successful team preperation setup
Walker is an emerging young talent, strong & quick
O'hAilpin is a strong athletic KPP who will be a perm backman in 2008 instead of the filling gap role he had in 2007, watch him to establish himself (you can all laugh about that, but underestimate at will)
Bentick, solid midfielder, ranked top 3 in tackles per game in 2007
- and don't forget our biggest recruit that makes the biggest difference will be Ratten, his game plan with these players included make a stronger outfit than 2007 ever was

RFC: Polo, Thursfield, McGuane, Edwards, Schulz & Cogs
Total game experience 211
You have 4 players with less than 25 games experience
One player coming back form consecutive knee recos
One who wanted out of Punt Rd at the end of 2007
Plus add in the losing culture that all these players have, no finals experience, no leadership.....are you sure this group are the 'quite a bit of talent and improvement left to come back'

By the way, no point watching a game if a team wasn't playing players in their positions, i mean why would a team do that?? what does that prove?? This time of year you should be getting your game plan ripe and tuned against the best quality opposition you can, on the ground that the season proper will be played on....but no RFC according to you would rather do this in substandard grounds, against opposition who won't field their stars and throw in the excess travel....great plan Solarium and Mrs Miller!!!

You are a tosser amongst tuggers. Last weekend, the Blues fielded close to their strongest team available (minus Judd & O'Hailpin, cannot think of other significant absentees) whereas Port had Kane Cornes, Chad Cornes,
Peter Burgoyne, Shaun Burgoyne, Brett Ebert, Michael Wilson, Toby Thrustans, Brendan Lade and Dean Brogan/Warren Tredrea after 1/2 time.
So realistically, Carlton actually beat the SANFL Port Magpies (something to be proud of eh!).
And your mob did what against saints vfl team ? (something to be proud of hey ?)

At least we beat an SANFL team, you guys lost to a VFL team!;)
And nobody has been too excited about it either , just pleased after not expecting to win . Could possibly lose this weekend ?? so what ! at least we wont call for the captain to be sacked and bag the team and coach .
At least we never tanked !! EVER IN OUR HISTORY !!

How low is that. That is burnt into your club like a branding iron.
It's a mark of lowness.
You might want to forget it.
The rest of the League will always remember that.

No shame? It figures.....you are a Blues supporter.
Ahh huh ! If your team is so good , what do you call last year then ?
You guys lost plenty of close games but managed no more than the 4 wins to get 1st pick .

So your club appointed Judd because he looks good on the back of the Herald Sun? I dunno, is that worse than this Simpson who as you say is a brilliant leader...not even getting the vice-captains role? I assume he's in the leadership group...but honestly mate, either he isn't that good OR that match committee of yours is totally clueless. Which is it?

You don't reckon Bowden or Simmonds could lead my club? Why is that? I mean, Simpson and Stevens clearly aren't up to the task, according to your club...and the other hopeful, Messers Gibbs, isn't even on the radar at all (in fact, he's probably scared of that beeping noise the radar makes). You're relying on a highly paid import to inspire your club...I dunno, would that inspire the players? Doesn't say much about the leaders you're brewing down there...

Oh, and hahaha at a captain needing a media profile...that guy from North goes alright without needing a camera up his nose 24/7...

And KJ was only placed in the worst captain basket because of Lance Whitnall and Richie Vandenburg called it quits. Newman will be a more than satisfactory replacement for KJ when he calls it quits...

You should really think about your comments...having a player like Judd as captain give Carlton a bigger media profile, brings in sponsors and revenue which keeps the clubs afloat.

You mention Simpson from North, he doesn't have a media profile, and do you see sponsors jumping on board, are their banks balances and profits anything to talk about...i would say no.

Simpson is a brilliant young leader, if you paid any attention to last year when he was the sole step in leader when Whitnall was out you would have seen this, hence why he is in the leadership group.

KJ is just a poor mans Captain, at least Vandenburg was tough, hard and had heart, and Whitnall well he was a mistake as captain, but that was another Pagan blunder wasn't it.

Funny how you want to point out that i don't think Bowden and Simmods could captain and then point out that Simpson or Stevens obviously couldn't either as they weren't picked, bu tthe thing is Stevens is a vice captain, is Simmonds or Bowden???

To claim Judd as a highly paid import is laughable, he is a man who chose Carlton, wanted to play for Carlton, wants to share success with Carlton, wants to help rebuild Carlton (all this from his own mouth) so why would the best player in the comp not inspire a young list.....just what is Johnson doing at RFC, not forgetting he was a Adelaide player, does that make him an import, but lucky for you based on his skills he is lowly paid)

At the end of the day, your club goes for broke this time every season generally fielding a full strength team to give the NAB Cup an almighty shake. Chris Judd would have definately been a starter if it wasn't for his niggles whereas teams like Port treat the whole pre-season competition as experimental providing the opportunity for the youngsters to prove their worth. The three clubs who are expressing a degree of seriousness in this comp are (1st) Carlton, (2nd) Adelaide. (3rd) Essendon.
Good luck for the remainder of thepre-season 'cause it will count for "JACK SHIT" by Round One.

Just like 2007?????

Good preseason NAB Cup and then smashed RFC in round one!!!

Plus a cool $250,000 in the pocket!!

Judd and Hadley alone bring Premiership experience, GF experience, finals experience, leadership, winning culture, winning & successful enviornment, successful team preperation setup

Interesting you pair Hadley and Judd togeather?Shouldnt it read.Judd and Hadley have huge question marks over their long term future due to groin problems and 2 knee reco,s.

You seem to have no problem in making a remark about the future of Cogs yet you miss the obvious doubts over your 2.

Happy to answer who'll be back for round one;

Carlton: Judd, Hadley, Walker, O'hAilpin & Bentick
Total game experience 337
Walker is an emerging young talent, strong & quick
O'hAilpin is a strong athletic KPP who will be a perm backman in 2008 instead of the filling gap role he had in 2007, watch him to establish himself (you can all laugh about that, but underestimate at will)
Bentick, solid midfielder, ranked top 3 in tackles per game in 2007
- and don't forget our biggest recruit that makes the biggest difference will be Ratten, his game plan with these players included make a stronger outfit than 2007 ever was

RFC: Polo, Thursfield, McGuane, Edwards, Schulz & Cogs
Total game experience 211
You have 4 players with less than 25 games experience
One who wanted out of Punt Rd at the end of 2007
Plus add in the losing culture that all these players have, no finals experience, no leadership.....are you sure this group are the 'quite a bit of talent and improvement left to come back'

By the way, no point watching a game if a team wasn't playing players in their positions, i mean why would a team do that?? what does that prove?? This time of year you should be getting your game plan ripe and tuned against the best quality opposition you can, on the ground that the season proper will be played on....but no RFC according to you would rather do this in substandard grounds, against opposition who won't field their stars and throw in the excess travel....great plan Solarium and Mrs Miller!!!
Love the Carlton bias, yes you're getting a few players back but lets look at it realistically:
Judd coming of a restricted pre season with very little game time under his belt heading into the season, now I don't care how good a footballer you are, without a full pre season players will struggle.

Hadley, hmmm, you refer to Coughlans dual knee reco's but make no mention of Hadley having suffered the same fate, nor do you mention that he struggled to get regular game time at the Lions in his return to football. Kid seems rather injury plagued.

Walker emerging talent no doubt, strong & quick most probably, but he makes more errors per game than every Richmond player bar Richo, not forgetting that unlike the 2 above he has never experienced a winning culture at AFL level.:eek:

O'Hailpin see Walker

Bentick got me worried when the best you can say about him is he is a good tackler.

And your mob did what against saints vfl team ? (something to be proud of hey ?)

And nobody has been too excited about it either , just pleased after not expecting to win . Could possibly lose this weekend ?? so what ! at least we wont call for the captain to be sacked and bag the team and coach .

Ahh huh ! If your team is so good , what do you call last year then ?
You guys lost plenty of close games but managed no more than the 4 wins to get 1st pick .

We weren't good enough....simple. We made stupid, unforgivable skill errors or were beaten by a better team.
You regularly managed to pull important players off the field in last quarters when you had a sniff. WE NEVER DID THAT.

Go ask Matty Lappin whether you tanked or not.
"Retire now Matty.....just in case we win a game"
And the various players who were fit at training late in the year that didn't play. HOW CONVENIENT !!

Richmond supporters might bag their club....WHY?
We want to win.
Carltank supporters don't bag their club.....WHY?
Cause they are all supporting each other by all pulling in the one direction.
And what direction is that?.....THE CORRUPT, LYING, DECEIVING YELLOW BELLY, UNMANLY CHEATING DIRECTION.

Richmond is a Proud Club.
Collingwood is a Proud Club.
Essendon is a Proud Club.
Geelong is a Proud Club.
St.Kilda is a Proud Club.
Melbourne is a Proud Club.
Bulldogs are a Proud Club.
Kangaroos are a Proud Club.
Hawthorn is a Proud Club.
Sydney is a Proud Club.
Brisbane is a Proud Club.
West Coast is a Proud Club.
Freo is a Proud Club.
Adelaide is a Proud Club.
Port Adelaide is a Proud Club.
Carltank are the cheating scum of the Earth!!

If Richmond were currently an army regiment we might have been decimated by a stronger, better regiment and beaten.
Carltank would have been the type of regiment to lay down their arms, or flee in an act of planned cowardice. (your season 2007)

Long live the Tiger Army!
Swinging even when they are going down.

BlueMania = TankMania

You know jack all, any player that was coming back from a injury would be playing in the nab why would judd be any different
I did mention niggling injuries in my previous post you illiterate moron.
if you got your stats right Carlton fielded a young team as well:thumbsu:
As mentioned earlier, apart from Judd, who else do they have on the sidelines with maturity and experience? Please do not include the shitlist of Saddington, Ackland and O'Happless!
at least Carlton didn't field a full strength team and get belted by the st kida 2nds:p
Our 'so called' full strength team excluded Thursfield, McGuane, Coughlan,
Polo and Angus just to name a few.
ratten has said round1 is Carlton's main focus wont you get a surprise when Carlton beat your mod come round 1
Who give a flying **** what Ratsass says? Tanking was his focus last year when they lost 11 games straight.
ps Carlton are the youngest team in the comp are oldest player is 28 how much younger of a team did u want us to field against port?
That is all you have! Young kids and no depth.

Interesting you pair Hadley and Judd togeather?Shouldnt it read.Judd and Hadley have huge question marks over their long term future due to groin problems and 2 knee reco,s.

You seem to have no problem in making a remark about the future of Cogs yet you miss the obvious doubts over your 2.

Love the Carlton bias, yes you're getting a few players back but lets look at it realistically:
Judd coming of a restricted pre season with very little game time under his belt heading into the season, now I don't care how good a footballer you are, without a full pre season players will struggle.

Hadley, hmmm, you refer to Coughlans dual knee reco's but make no mention of Hadley having suffered the same fate, nor do you mention that he struggled to get regular game time at the Lions in his return to football. Kid seems rather injury plagued.

Walker emerging talent no doubt, strong & quick most probably, but he makes more errors per game than every Richmond player bar Richo, not forgetting that unlike the 2 above he has never experienced a winning culture at AFL level.:eek:

O'Hailpin see Walker

Bentick got me worried when the best you can say about him is he is a good tackler.

I didn't need to mention Hadley's reco's, he has been back playing footy for 12 months, the normal period the experts say you need to be gettingback the fitness and strength...so Hadley has done that, and in 2007 played 14 out of 22 (thats not struggling) not bad return from a 2 year lay off.

Where as cogs is coming back into his first season back, so my point is he will need the time like Hadley had to to fit his feet, he is very unlikely to have the impact all you RFC fans are hoping.

I still love how everybody is still raising the whole Judd groin, n good, won't play, will struggle...at the end of the day he had surgery to fix the problem, that has happened, he is running at full pace now, and the club will get him match practice in a couple of week, great players don't need to do a full preseason....J Brown had similar surgery last year, interupted preseason and look at him!!!

There was no mention of me saying walker, O'hAilpin or Bentick have the winning culture, but they are being lead by 2 people Ratten and Judd who know what its all about.

Walker making more errors than anybody on the RFC list apart from Richo...pfft....if i were you i would reconsider that point, do some research and then post facts....Richo, Foley, Tuck & Bowden are all ahead of Walker on the clanger count....now who is being biased???

and if you don't rate having a good high tackler in your team then that is your choice, but i like to know that we have a player that can stop players with solid tackles....

I didn't need to mention Hadley's reco's, he has been back playing footy for 12 months, the normal period the experts say you need to be gettingback the fitness and strength...so Hadley has done that, and in 2007 played 14 out of 22 (thats not struggling) not bad return from a 2 year lay off.

Where as cogs is coming back into his first season back, so my point is he will need the time like Hadley had to to fit his feet, he is very unlikely to have the impact all you RFC fans are hoping.

I still love how everybody is still raising the whole Judd groin, n good, won't play, will struggle...at the end of the day he had surgery to fix the problem, that has happened, he is running at full pace now, and the club will get him match practice in a couple of week, great players don't need to do a full preseason....J Brown had similar surgery last year, interupted preseason and look at him!!!

There was no mention of me saying walker, O'hAilpin or Bentick have the winning culture, but they are being lead by 2 people Ratten and Judd who know what its all about.

Walker making more errors than anybody on the RFC list apart from Richo...pfft....if i were you i would reconsider that point, do some research and then post facts....Richo, Foley, Tuck & Bowden are all ahead of Walker on the clanger count....now who is being biased???

and if you don't rate having a good high tackler in your team then that is your choice, but i like to know that we have a player that can stop players with solid tackles....
Couple of things, firstly Hadley missed 7 weeks in the middle of the season through injury IIRC. So yeah IMO he did struggle and continues to struggle, hear he hurt his knees again over the last couple of weeks and may return this week.

Secondly Brown didn't come good until after the mid season break so while Judd maybe running around at full pace he has still missed a bit of training and hasn't had a full preseason, if you want to see another example look at Nathan Brown, did practically the whole preseason last year then had to miss a few weeks and was scratchy as when returning. Hopefully Judd is at his best from round one, wouldn't want to give Carlton fans an easy excuse should they lose.

Thirdly I never mentioned clangers regarding Walker I mentioned errors, Walker averaged 4.1 errors per game and was ranked 23rd in the competition in that catergory. Richo was Richmonds worst at 5.2 errors per game. Tuck(3.8), Foley(3.6) & Bowden (2.6) were all below Walker's average while of the 3 only Tuck had a higher, albeit by 0.1 error per game, than O'hAilpin. Check for yourself below:

Richmond averages:
http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/team_player_rankings?yr=2007&sp=SE&rt=TA&fc=E10&tid=112
Carlton averages:
http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/team_player_rankings?yr=2007&sp=SE&rt=TA&fc=E10&tid=103

Finally I never said I didn't rate tacklers, just that if the best thing you can say about Bentick is that he is a great tackler then I suppose we shouldn't have to worry about him getting the ball. If you had of mentioned his ability to win contested possessions (3.8 per game), then I wouldn't have had an issue. See thats the difference between us I can look at opposition sides and see good players despite the hatred of the team as a whole, while it seems all you see looking at Richmond is a pack of duds.

This thread is so pathetic.

Carlton tanked: fact.

Richmond tanked in Round 22: fact.

We are both shit: fact.

Let's just wait until Round 1, see who loses, and then pay out whoever wins and justify whoever loses.

Because we all know, no matter what, there will be excuses made.

****ING GROW UP AND GET OVER IT!!!!!!

Let's just wait until Round 1, see who loses, and then pay out whoever wins and justify whoever loses.

Well bugger me after 1389 posts we finally get our first reply from an intelligent Carlton supporter. :eek:

Well said.
100% spot on.

LOL at thinking Hadley will make any difference, he was average at best before copping 2 knee reconstructions, so he isn't going to be much better know

Can't wait for roound 1 carlton won't have the leg speed to match us!

If we have a fully fit Simmonds giving our guys first use of the ball, Carlton will be lost. If our quick guys take players on and deliver the ball super quick to the forward line at the top of the square the hands in the back rule plus hitting a few targets will give us a very healthy score. I think the Blues won't be able to contain us or keep up with guys like , King , Tambling , Deledio , Newman , McMahon, Edwards as they rebound out of the back line.

My only hope is Richo can kick straight on the night, I'd hate to see the game go South through missed opportunity's or poor kicking from any of our players.

Tell me anyone? Would this thread be tolerated on the Blues board? I Challenge their Mods to open a similar thread and be as tolerant as our moderators are.

Not in a million years.

Our moderators are pretty lax with this sort of stuff.

But as a few have said already, i'd rather we fight it out anyway. Builds character indeed. :thumbsu::)

Not in a million years.

Our moderators are pretty lax with this sort of stuff.

But as a few have said already, i'd rather we fight it out anyway. Builds character indeed. :thumbsu::)
Yes agree, But, Our mods are lax, no qualm but what's with the Blue's Mods, They're SO fridgid, they need to harden up a bit, Thought a few years down the bottom of the stack may of done them good, But then you could train a monkey to barrack for Carlton.:confused:

You'll find a few people who have served some questionable sentances due to the Blues moderators in particular.

You'll get no arguments from me in that department. They are a bit picky.

You'll find a few people who have served some questionable sentances due to the Blues moderators in particular.

You'll get no arguments from me in that department. They are a bit picky.

Well I challenge the next troll to come on here to go back to the Carlton Mods and start a similar thread, Operate within BF rules and tolerate us as our mods have tolerated them on our board. I'm sorry about the monkey bit (thats C/wood) ok:thumbsu: