ANY Carlton V Richmond stuff post here. Do not Start a new thread.

Re: They are still crap

[B][FONT="Verdana said:
The Old Dark Navy's[/FONT][/B], post: 10161649"]It was a shocking first half and would have brought back bad memories of many similar halves over the past 6 seasons. I could not believe how bad we were ... however, I did not voice it. I settled in to see how we would deal with it, whether we would fight on or drop our bundle.

The NAB cup is all about development and setting yourself for the year ahead. I reckon we got a great deal of momentum out of tonight. We only played one good quarter and went down by 34 points against a team in the thick of flag talk. They were almost full strength too I believe.

GOLD! Coming from a CARLTON Moderator, guys this was just Pure Gold. :thumbsu:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=10161420#post10161420

i thought the blues were pretty bad tonight ...

hadley couldnt hit a target to save his life tonight, he was going to backwards, sidewards, he didnt know what was going on ... pfieffer is a VFL reserves player at best, he'll be delisted at seasons end ... grigg was terrible, hampson was far from the athlete parrot carries on that he is .. another hughes blunder that one ... murphy's only possesions were on the boundary - pure sheep dog !! scotland and stevens are to slow and cannot keep up with the pace of AFL anymore ... kruezer could well be the worst number 1 pick i have ever seen !!

ohh i have alot more .. hahaha

I also picked up an infringement for my addition to the thread...what does an 'infringement' actually mean? Haven't had one before...

Can it actually stop me from posting on this and the main forum? I couldn't give 2 hoots about posting on the scumbags board, but don't wanna get banned from the site all together...please explain.

Go Tiges!!!

Re: Can't wait for roound 1 carlton won't have the leg speed to match us!

Can't say I've seen any posts with 'defensive' comments. You'd expect to have some replies with a thread title wouldn't you ?
Well I would. But being a RICHMOND board I would expect more Richmond posts than Carlton. Obviously you keep an eye out for anything with the world Carlton in the title and you jump.

There are tiger threads on the Carlton board with barely any tigers fans responding? Coming onto my own board, to read comments left by fellow tiger fans is bullshit when all I see is worthless shit from Carlton fans trying to troll their way out of being shot down.

Here is an idea, See how long you can stay on your own board, where you are wanted, and where you belong. It wont happen because you are all too scared about what people are saying about your cheating football club. Pathetic.

I picked up an infringement for starting this post, from mediumsizered.....they are touchy when they lose

SURELY you're joking - an INFRINGEMENT from a Carlton Mod to a Richmond supporter posting his opinion on the Richmond Board????

How is that? Khan? peejay? IF this is true, can you please explain how Cartlon Mods can now run our Board?

NEARLLY FULL STRENGTH HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Not only were they not full strength franklin and mitchell sat
down and played rock scissors paper for the second half

And they were also joined by Chance Batemen and Grant Birchall on the pine too.

No Croad, Guerra, Sewell, Ladson, Roughead or Crawford.

Make no mistake their first quarter last night was some pretty ordinary work. Always brings some warmth to your heart to give it to the Blues.

Can't wait until rd 1. The game is on now. Two crap teams battling it out. The only positive i can take out of last nights game is that they didn't flog us by 20 goals. Bring on round 1 and may the best team win!

Credit where its due at least you have the guts or stupidity to show up on this thread after a performance like the one the Blues put up last night.

I wouldn't take too much confidence out of the final score either because it flattered the Blues as the Hawks clearly took their foot off the pedal after halftime.

Hadley came into the Brisbane side round 3 until round 13 were he was injured and then came back in round 20 (but prior to that he was names on the interchange). The knee injury you refer to this preseason is not the reconstructed knee, and everything is fine.

The difference between Borwon and Judd is that Brown preseason was ok but hotspots spoiled it, which forced him to the side lines.

Judd has been in the rehab group and has been training since Dec, maybe not at full pace, but he is now, and will return in a couple of weeks. The injuries are very different and the players are very different, plus Brown hotspots were a complication from his broken leg, Judd is only taking it slow in rehab, no problems to date apart from pure media fanfair!!

My bad on the clangers, but to me and error is a glanger??? What other error can there be apart froma missed kick or handball??

The reaon i pointed out that Bentick was a tackler is that he was ranked so high, its an attribute he brings to the team, so i pointed it out.

I don't think RFC are full of duds at all, i actually think there are a good handful of stars in your team, but unfortunately your second string players and fringe players are very weak and are progressing (of course i'm biased and think Carlton are heading in the right direct in the department) Players like Brown, Richo, Foley, Deledio, Newman can't carry the team week in week out, you really need to have decent players coming through, although RFC is young, its hard to see where the next range of leaders and star players are going to come from IMO. Of course you and many other RFC may say the same about Carlton.
After last night I guess we can and it would be hard for you or any other Carlton supporter to argue with it.

Credit where its due at least you have the guts or stupidity to show up on this thread after a performance like the one the Blues put up last night.

I wouldn't take too much confidence out of the final score either because it flattered the Blues as the Hawks clearly took their foot off the pedal after halftime.

I can say its not stupidity, theres comes a time when you have to cop it on the chin. As i have said before, if you are good enough to dish it out, you should be good enough to front up and get it thrown back at you. We were shocking last night and there are a heap of players that clearly need to pull their finger out of their bums! They did play a good 3rd quarter though, but as we all know, 4 quarters of good footy will win the game! Disappointed in them, but, life goes on.

hahaha that 1st qtr was wonderful...just a shame the Hawks didn't finish the demolition job on 'em. We won't be hearing those blues bozo's for a while :thumbsu:

And what about the crosses to Juddy...you could see him thinking "it's gonna be a long year". He don't care, he's getting paid a bundle win or lose.

apparently crooked Prez Pratt didn't even stick around till the end of the game, and also he thinks Matthew "Kruger" will be a good player :eek:

the blues board moderators are the worst on bf Bee, ODN, Mediumsize which makes their board the dullest :thumbsdown:

Yes we were crap last night and am looking forward to our rd 1 game. May the best team win! We played one good quarter of footy last night and as we know, 4 good quarters win the game. Wasn't a good performance for the Blues at all, apart from the 3rd quarter. We have a lot of work to do too by rd 1. As i said, may the best team win.

the blues showed alot of improvement last night i thought .. IF it was the last 4 season's blues teams out there they would have been down by 100 points at qtr time ..

You have to love Carlton supporters, they are trying to blame last night on the fact they have a number of kids playing and that is why they played so terribly, FFS they have the youngest list in the competition so if playing kids is why they played poorly last night then they are in for a hell of a long season.

Cant say too much other than it was a crap game with many clangers. I hadnt seen the first 1/2 but waht I saw from the 2nd was Clanger footy. Both sides couldnt hit a target, dropped marks, woeful decison making...it was excruciating to watch. :eek:

the blues showed alot of improvement last night i thought .. IF it was the last 4 season's blues teams out there they would have been down by 100 points at qtr time ..

Very true, at least they showed spirit and didn't drop their heads. Last year they would have sooked and gave up! They fought out the game well even though it was over at quarter time.

You have to love Carlton supporters, they are trying to blame last night on the fact they have a number of kids playing and that is why they played so terribly, FFS they have the youngest list in the competition so if playing kids is why they played poorly last night then they are in for a hell of a long season.

Great post RT, a very valid point - you coulda been a barrister in real life! :thumbsu: