ANY Carlton V Richmond stuff post here. Do not Start a new thread.

I believe the great Murray Walker said it best when describing this post "SPIN, SPIN, SPIN".

The first piece of spin is your assertion that none of us were hear after the game last week I was here, as were anumber of other Richmond posters and none of use used the piss poor have a life outside of BF excuse that some people use when they go missing after a belting.

Another piece of spin I am getting sick of is Carlton fans using the 'our youngsters came to the fore' line or 'we fielded a very young side' line, FFS Carlton have the youngest list in the comp with not one player aged over 28 so they have no option but to play kids. Stop making it sound like they have a plethora of older experienced players to come back in and bolster the line up they have 4 at best, Judd, Bentick, Ackland and Fisher.

Now onto the spin about the game itself, you can try and put all the spin on it you want about how they fought it out and showed guts and didn't let it turn into a flogging like previous years, wake up to yourself, the fact is the Hawks opened up a 10 goal gap in about 20 minutes of footy and then spent the rest of the game making sure their better players were not going to get hurt. They cruised through the second half and gave gametime to a number of their young kids who are trying to break into the side for the season proper. Meanwhile Carlton had their better players at the coalface trying their hardest to add some respectability to the scoreline.

As for gameplans let me just say how impressed I was with Carltons handball at all costs, never switch the play gameplan. Ratten is on a winner with that.

I learnt how to spin BS straight from Solarium.....how do you like those apples.

I'm not spinning any BS, the facts are Carlton did field a young team, we had experienced players sitting out, regardless if we have 3,5,7,9 experienced players out there we still fielded our youngest team. That is a fact, we had more players that will play in round one sitting out than we did against PA. Ratten said 2 months ago that the NAB was not a priority, it was about testing players and testing different game plans. It worked against PA and didn't work against the Hawks.

The hawks didn't rest all their stars, they rested Franklin and another player from memory, all their others were playing the whole game like Hodge, Mitchell etc.

None of you RFC obviously read game reports or listent o the experts, they all praised Carlton and their youngster for their performance after the onslaught from the Hawks, they all said that they showed promise to fight back after the first quarter, so tell me why the experts can see it but all you can't.

The facts are that Carlton although losing to the Hawks have already shown more in 2008 that RFC. We have shown fight, we have actaully won a proper game in the NAB cup and not just a regional match. Carlton have showed they have a game plan that will evolve into the style of play that wins games (possession footy, just watch the cats, hawks, wc) unlike RFC who don't have a strong game plan and who is being coached by a general hack who has proved nothing in 3 years at Punt Rd.

You can all bag Carlton all you like for their performance on Saturday, but i can take many positives out of the game, and know we are heading up and in the right direction....i can't say the same for RFC at the moment.

Round round will do all the talking and finally you'll all be silenced.

your young and inexperienced team wont win that many games champ .. a bit of wishfull thinking there .. they will crumble under the pressure and leave it all to judd and stevens and dare i say it old sooky lala fevola .. and he is hit or miss ...
Thats the problem with a young and inexperienced team , they can be very unpredictable and inconsistent . This time of year we can all be wishful thinkers , I've read plenty of it on this board over the summer as well as the Blues board . however , I think 8 wins is a fair and reasonable guess for my team . How many wins do you think would be a reasonable guess for your team ? probably pointless trying to guess , but also harmless .

do you........... your only 13 carlton have been crap for last 10 years

funny, regardless of how old you are...RFC have been crap for the past 27 years.....26 beats 10...but even then you are wrong, we have at least played in a GF in the past 10 and been crap for the past 6 years and in the last 6 years have won 5 out of 8 against your so called great team.

Thats the problem with a young and inexperienced team , they can be very unpredictable and inconsistent . This time of year we can all be wishful thinkers , I've read plenty of it on this board over the summer as well as the Blues board . however , I think 8 wins is a fair and reasonable guess for my team . How many wins do you think would be a reasonable guess for your team ? probably pointless trying to guess , but also harmless .

No point asking RFC how many games they'll win...they had a thread on here to predict the ladder after round 22 and half had RFC in the 8, at least we are realistic and think about 8 wins and no finals.

But with the first 8 games being tough for the tigers they could almost be 0-8, would be very interesting i think, as there have even been a few RFC saying if they are in bad shape early on they want RFC to tank.....

:) even worse for the blues supporters , havig to be known as the worst team this century. even after all the cheating tanking its know inbred no point in denying it. destined for mediocrity its called karma :)

as long as they do there best i dont care how many games they win .. if there best isnt good enough then they'll learn from the experience and come back better ....

HAHAHA I think your mob still hold that mantle Gun :thumbsu:

naaa man, we are bad because we paid pittance for our coaches hence we hired duds...you on the other hand? well....what can we say huh?
You had your favourite sons lurking in the background, overseeing the supercoach with the super duper salary. ;)

naah your wrong there, unfortanately i have to admit both teams have made absolutely shocking desisions in regards to recruiting thats the reason both carlton and richmond are where they are no other reasons
but i can seriously say that even though i have ago at carlton its all in good fun & am confident in 3-4 years time both teams will once again be competative and hopefully be fighting it out on the footy field rather than the keyboards.:)

No point asking RFC how many games they'll win...they had a thread on here to predict the ladder after round 22 and half had RFC in the 8, at least we are realistic and think about 8 wins and no finals.

But with the first 8 games being tough for the tigers they could almost be 0-8, would be very interesting i think, as there have even been a few RFC saying if they are in bad shape early on they want RFC to tank.....

The last 11 games were tough for your pathetic misfits last season. And you seriously think that 8 wins is achievable? I expect the Pues to continue there brilliant losing form of '07 beginning on the 20th March against a Tiger outfit that will smash your buffoons to a pulp!

Re: What has happened to the carlton board?

I never knew we had so many Richmond supporters who were a bunch of sooks.

Get over it FFS, this is the Richmond board, getting sick of reading Carlton this or Carlton that.

**** Carlton

I never knew we had so many Richmond supporters who were a bunch of sooks.

Get over it FFS, this is the Richmond board, getting sick of reading Carlton this or Carlton that.

**** Carlton

we only fight fire with fire,i am sick of listening to their crap.But point taken:thumbsu:

I gave them heaps and the can not take it, the mod over there is a hypocrite just because I reported him, parrot, the general and marcmurphy3 to the BF Administrator they had big sook.

They have one set of rules for them and one set for everyone else.