Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5

I have .. 2 in fact

1 was the daughter, now son of close friend of my sister. My sister was giving him the needles when her friend went away a couple of times.

I've only met him twice. First time I met him I didn't know who he was. Just seemed like a normal 17 year old helping a tradesman out. Just to clarify, I don't know when he started to transition? I think it was when he was around 11-12.

Personally I couldn't give f*ck how people want to live their lives. If they're contributing something positive to society and aren't harming anyone else.

I do have a problem with how this works in sport. I do have a problem with how it's managed, for example, in woman's only or supposed safe spaces for woman.

I don't know the answer
Yeah..

I agree.. I do think sport is one of those areas which need to take steps to counter any potential issues.. but its still extremely rare and pretty much every sporting organisation thats faced this issue so far has dealt with it very well without governments needing to intervene..

that said.. having politicians intervene would probably just make shit worse though!..

good luck trying to have any sort of rational conversation with someone that owns one of these

il_600x600.1304868295_govc.jpg
Saw this one today.. had a good chuckle.. and thought of you..

IMG_1598.jpeg

I never said it is ok. They are obsessed as as I said. Just weird, and so much Disinformation. Incredible how obsessed and gullible and obsessed.
You implied that those disagreeing with you were pedos so how about you just piss off because if someone’s obsessed it’s you with us, go back to the Port board and find a friend.

Cant read it.. behind a paywall..

prefer to just take it straight from the horses mouth.. until they come out and state otherwise.

and Albo and Marles both said today their position on S3 “hasn't changed”..

but its sounds like they are gonna beef up S3 even further and the LNP will have ninsay in it as Lambie and Pocock have already committed to allowing changes if they benefit even more Aussies.

the rumour youre hearing, and coorey is reporting, is probably the one from 2GB radio.. wouldnt trust those knobs as far as you could throw them..
Cmon mate, it’s happening. Last week you said they couldn’t do it, it was all Libs fault. At least give them some credit for having the balls to change it as it’s what you wanted.

Yeah..

I agree.. I do think sport is one of those areas which need to take steps to counter any potential issues.. but its still extremely rare and pretty much every sporting organisation thats faced this issue so far has dealt with it very well without governments needing to intervene..

that said.. having politicians intervene would probably just make s**t worse though!..
Personally, I don't think it's fair for males who've transitioned to women to compete with biological women.

Who do they compete with though? At what level do you cut it off? Do you have have separate categories? What level of transition have they been through? At what age did they commence transitioning? Is hormone testing enough? Training and change rooms?

It's pandora's box

Not directly related, but I'll use my niece as example. She was good at sport and played a variety of different sports at school. Around the age of 16 she was invited to go and play softball for 1 of the clubs. The age group she was training with was from 15-19. She only went and trained there twice. She gave it away.

She guessed that about 80% of the older girls were lesbian. She described the banter and sexual innuendo as not just crossing the line, but leaping across it the to the point of being aggressive at times.

In essence, she felt extremely uncomfortable (unsafe). So she chose not to go back, and then gave the sport away after she left school.

That kinda sucks and makes you wonder how many girls give away sport because they feel uncomfortable or even feel like they're in a toxic environment. Doesn't seem fair

Cmon mate, it’s happening. Last week you said they couldn’t do it, it was all Libs fault. At least give them some credit for having the balls to change it as it’s what you wanted.
What’s happening though?..

no one can even pin it down.

can you?.. if you can.. then please do tell us all exactly what it is thats happening..

What’s happening though?..

no one can even pin it down.

can you?.. if you can.. then please do tell us all exactly what it is thats happening..
Article in the Age, sounds like it’s increasing tax cuts up to $150k, reduced after that. Overall no change to the budget bottom line.

If that’s the case, what’s your thoughts?

Article in the Age, sounds like it’s increasing tax cuts up to $150k, reduced after that. Overall no change to the budget bottom line.

If that’s the case, what’s your thoughts?
I thought S3 was..

the removal of all tax brackets between 45,000 to $200,000 and replacing them with one bracket which would be $45,000 to $200,000 taxed at 30%..

with anyone earning over $200,000 getting nothing..

wasnt that the original policy?

but the rumour on 2gb was it would be $45,000 to $180,000 instead.. not $200,000..

with the tax free threshold increased which would see everyone, even those earning over $200,000 and more getting tax cuts..

basically resulting in, as Albo put it on radio today, “EVERYONE getting a tax cut”.. not just those on between $45,000 and $200,000..

but nothing has been announced and the government is still saying that S3 wont be changed.

so maybe they are going to keep S3 as is and just change the threshold?..

maybe.. “overall, no change to the budget” is alluding to the fact that the surplus is going to be a hell of a lot bigger than first predicted.

maybe we should all stop speculating on rumours and just wait and fxxkn see!

but if its a minor tweek that results in EVERYONE.. including even those earning over $200,000 that doesnt make much of a difference budget wise..

then its gonna be very hard to see anyone in the electorate being pissed off about it.. except the few that earn between $180-200k that might get a slightly smaller tax cut than they were originally getting.. $6,000 instead of $9,000 was the figure the rumour quoted..

So are Airbus Albo and Dr. Jim backflipping on their earlier decision to drop the "middle income offset"? Interesting.

I guess with commodity prices being so good though easing somewhat from record high 2022/23 levels.

Again I see that you didn’t understand that the middle income offset actually had an expiry date and the ALP, rightly or wrongly, didn’t decide to extend it. It didn’t drop it - you do understand what an expiry date is don’t you.

As it is, this is just one of many minefields the Coalition left behind. S3 was another but it appears the ALP will amend so more goes to the lower/middle taxpayers - expect bleating from the usual suspects. And just for reference, every tax payer gained from the S1 and S2 tax cuts.

I thought S3 was..

the removal of all tax brackets between 45,000 to $200,000 and replacing them with one bracket which would be $45,000 to $200,000 taxed at 30%..

with anyone earning over $200,000 getting nothing..

wasnt that the original policy?

but the rumour on 2gb was it would be $45,000 to $180,000 instead.. not $200,000..

with the tax free threshold increased which would see everyone, even those earning over $200,000 and more getting tax cuts..

basically resulting in, as Albo put it on radio today, “EVERYONE getting a tax cut”.. not just those on between $45,000 and $200,000..

but nothing has been announced and the government is still saying that S3 wont be changed.

so maybe they are going to keep S3 as is and just change the threshold?..

maybe.. “overall, no change to the budget” is alluding to the fact that the surplus is going to be a hell of a lot bigger than first predicted.

maybe we should all stop speculating on rumours and just wait and fxxkn see!

but if its a minor tweek that results in EVERYONE.. including even those earning over $200,000 that doesnt make much of a difference budget wise..

then its gonna be very hard to see anyone in the electorate being pissed off about it.. except the few that earn between $180-200k that might get a slightly smaller tax cut than they were originally getting.. $6,000 instead of $9,000 was the figure the rumour quoted..

It is likely to wedge Mr Potato Head and the Coalition. Perfect politics.

He’s keeping the superfluous 37% rate and reducing the tax cut for people earning over $100k who missed out in the stage 1 & 2 cuts (that benefited lower income taxpayers)

That’s police officers, nurses, tradies, small business owners, etc

I think Albo is grossly under estimating the sort of people who earn between $100k and $200k and who are sick of being generalized as “wealthy” who aren’t paying their fair share.

All taxpayers gained from S1 and S2 however the lower incomes got a bigger share of the pie. Noting the lower income offset had an expiry date (very clever by the Coalition). Refer page 8 of the below document.

If you are earning more $150k+, you are twice the average and median wage as at 2023.

My heart bleeds for those on $150k+. Not.

All taxpayers gained from S1 and S2 however the lower incomes got a bigger share of the pie. Noting the lower income offset had an expiry date (very clever by the Coalition).

If you are earning more $150k+, you are twice the average and median wage as at 2023.

My heart bleeds for those on $150k+. Not.
150k isn’t much these days.

It is likely to wedge Mr Potato Head and the Coalition. Perfect politics.
It would be absolutely hilarious to see duddon attempt to campaign against “tax cuts for everyone” instead of just “tax cuts for some”..

Its would be electorial suicide.

i see the latest Morgan poll has labor back out to the same 2PP lead over the Coalition as the result of the last federal election..

and other recent polls in the past fortnight also going in Labor‘s favour..

seems Dutton’s attempted “Woolies” dogwhistle to his racist deplorables has fallen flat on its face..

I also noticed the same deplorable’s that did actually listen to Dutton, and went and shopped at Coles instead, have been sooking it up in recent days and are now pissed off at Coles because the amount of “Astraya Day“ merch Coles is stocking is so tiny they actually struggle to find it on the shelves!..

bahahaha.. do these racist hard right snowflakes ever stop melting down?.

It would be absolutely hilarious to see duddon attempt to campaign against “tax cuts for everyone” instead of just “tax cuts for some”..

i see the latest Morgan poll has labor back out to the same 2PP lead over the Coalition as the result of the last federal election..

seems Dutton’s attempted “Woolies” dogwhistle to his racist deplorables has fallen flat on its face..

I also noticed the same deplorable’s that did actually listen to Dutton, and went and shopped at Coles instead, have been sooking it up in recent days and are now pissed off at Coles because the amount of “Astraya Day“ merch Coles is stocking is so tiny they actually struggle to find it on the shelves!..

Where is Mr Potato Head at the moment? Since the Woolies gaff he has disappeared.

So you’re a racist if you disagree with Woolworths pulling Australia Day merchandise for Australia Day?

As for meltdowns, you know that’s how every second one of your posts come across right?

i mean… do these temper tantrum throwing fxxkheads have nothing better to do in their petty little lives?..

‘whaaaa… the Lunar Day display is bigger… whaaaa…”
IMG_0334.gif

So you’re a racist if you disagree with Woolworths pulling Australia Day merchandise for Australia Day?

As for meltdowns, you know that’s how every second one of your posts come across right?
Well why else would anyone get all triggered and upset by a private company making an executive decision, based on sales records, to not bother stocking Australia day merch..

what other reason is there to be upset about it?

I mean.. I couldnt give a rats toss bag if the day stays on the 26th or not.. and I can understand that some of our indigenous brothers and sisters find it offensive.. but the decisions a private company make on what they decide to stock on their shelves wont stop me from shopping with them.

Well why else would anyone get all triggered and upset by a private company making an executive decision, based on sales records, to not bother stocking Australia day merch..

what other reason is there to be upset about it?

I mean.. I couldnt give a rats toss bag if the day stays on the 26th or not.. and I can understand that some of our indigenous brothers and sisters find it offensive.. but the decisions a private company make on what they decide to stock on their shelves wont stop me from shopping with them.
Well perhaps they are proud of Australia, want to celebrate it and are upset about the message it sends when corporate Australia and some sporting organisations don’t acknowledge it and supporting Australia Day has become something to feel guilty about. Thats a far different rationale than you straight away throwing out the racist card.

And you’re not naive enough to think it was pulled solely based on sales records are you?

Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5