Australian Survivor: Blood vs Water

How far in advance is the final challenge set?

Kind of feel like that challenge was only ever going to be won by Shay, she's like a yoga queen and that was all core strength and flexibility.

Mark was a good winner, IMO not the best season of survivor, as I've seen better winning games from previous winners, but he was probably the best of the final 3. Pretty far down the order of seasons for mine.

I like this season more than season 3 purely because the winner actually deserved it. Shane Gould was the worst winner which ruined it for me.

You don't fu** with Shane Gould.
Like, at least if it were Lake he played the game.

Plus the challenges that year were so weighted towards the champions.

Like, at least if it were Lake he played the game.

Plus the challenges that year were so weighted towards the champions.
Can't really recall tbh.

But this season was really meh. Terrible cast overall. Way too many "nothing" players.

Chrissy's pitch to the jury was better than I expected. She has some innate instincts for Survivor. It's just too bad that by the end of the season, she was so openly a goat that she was a lock for final three and a lock for not coming within pissing distance of winning.

Shay dropped the ball on her pitch. But even with a better pitch, she wouldn't have come close to upsetting Mark. Having said that, being asked to rate your game out of 10 is usually a danger sign, because it's one of those questions that is so awkward to answer. JLP tweeted that after she gave herself 8/10 and then increased her rating to 8.5/10, there was some disbelief from the jury.

Mark played it beautifully. Managed his threat level expertly all season (particularly when returnees usually get targeted early, like Andy and Sandra, although Sandra managed to evade the first attempt to get her out). Also, it's worth noting that he would have had Sam advocating for him in the jury room for quite some time. While Jordan was there and theoretically could have pushed Josh's case forward, he appears to have the speaking abilities of an inanimate carbon rod and also was by all accounts pretty bitter towards some of his fellow players.

He also knew how to pitch to the jury. Calling back the show's motto of 'outwit, outplay, outlast' was icing on the cake.

Jordie and Jesse kept playing up for the cameras how Sam stole the idol and 'dogged' Jordie and Jesse over it. But I think they had pretty much accepted that Jesse had made a boneheaded move to voluntarily give the idol to Sam. Apparently Jordie is now dating Sam Frost, so he got a new car and a new squeeze out of it. Jesse got to show off his 1980s-inspired jackets and a massive dose of sunburn.

So... Stick with me on this rabbit hole.

Jay and Alex from this season were listed as the "in laws" because Jay had dated Alex' sister (famous anti vaxxer and former Bachelor and Bachelorette Sam Frost) for a few months BEFORE the show (as in Jay and Sam had well and truly broken up prior to casting).

Fast forward to a few months post show being wrapped and she has now gone public in a relationship with Jordie...

MrsEddieBetts i feel like this is right in your wheelhouse

So... Stick with me on this rabbit hole.

Jay and Alex from this season were listed as the "in laws" because Jay had dated Alex' sister (famous anti vaxxer and former Bachelor and Bachelorette Sam Frost) for a few months BEFORE the show (as in Jay and Sam had well and truly broken up prior to casting).

Fast forward to a few months post show being wrapped and she has now gone public in a relationship with Jordie...

MrsEddieBetts i feel like this is right in your wheelhouse
YES and FURTHERMORE Jordie had a gf when he and Sam Frost hooked up. Controversh!

Just speculating on returnees for future seasons, it seems Mark said he won't play anymore. I don't really want to see Chrissy back even if she's entertaining, she was the reason nothing happened. Sam is a certainty to be asked and we know Nina has already been told she can come back. Of the remaining cast i don't really want to see anyone except Khanh, Amy and KJ who i think has a survivor brain that was stymied by her sister

Jordie, Josh are both guys I'd like back.

Bring back Juicy Dave though
No. Please.

I am a little pissed that we didn't get Benji and Annaliese instead of Andy and his sister

YES and FURTHERMORE Jordie had a gf when he and Sam Frost hooked up. Controversh!
This bit i didnt know.

Honestly they all seem awful. Ive mentioned before but i played junior and a bit of senior footy with Jay and he wasnt a bad bloke (if a little showy) but now i reckon they must just all be shit.

I'd like to see Chrissy again tbh. She'd be entering a second season with knowledge of how the game works and how cut-throat you need to be.

I'm not convinced she'd play the game differently if she went in for a second time.

She showed zero game sense and was happy to be a goat to be taken to the end.

She had no idea what an idol or tribal council even was at the start so I'd expect some sort of level up in game play but given she is clearly not a fan of the game itself I'm not sure she has that much awareness to know what changes she should make

I think the whole thing of not knowing anything about survivor was a gimmick that was put on as part of the "back story" for her appearance on the show, after all she has appeared on a previous TV reality show before, and we know casting was difficult this season.

I think she wasnt a superfan, but knew more than enough about survivor and how it worked...

Australian Survivor: Blood vs Water