Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton

Proud of the fight. The boys were still scrambling to win the game even when it had slipped beyond our grasp. Need to develop better composure when a good team cranks up the pressure. The umpiring was atrocious and makes the sport difficult to watch when it feels like two teams are being officiated differently. Sheez is a freak, he's going to drop a 30 and 4 game soon.

Besides 42 having Kane in his head piece saying we have a Carlton home final on the line. I’m starting to think that last concussion has pushed Jy closer to his retirement age by 4-5 years.

Archer, mate you can swear at yourself all you want after an error, but you know you’ve got to be better than this. You’ve done that all year.

I’m surprised comben wasn’t swung back during the third

Went toe to toe with a top 4 team. We're on the right track.
Mate, they are a joke of a team as of today. We should have won and I'm not sure if that says more about us or them.

Great 1st, 2nd and 4th quarter efforts
Liked we didn’t give up and very proud of the boys

Please, don’t let the cheating scum umpires take that effort away from you all. Every single supporter regardless of whether you are a north supporter or not can tell they are corrupt and absolute scum. Hold your head up high

Go North 💙

This Is Fine GIF

(Pictured: Laura Kane defending another poorly umpired game)

Made the lippy flogs sweat and the effort was great. Was always going to be tough today. Need to bring the same intensity next week.

Shocking umpiring again.
That bullshit 50m penalty.
The fact that Rioli doesn’t get pinged for an unrealistic attempt at marking, but Curtis did (both were, but it’s just inconsistent).
Other times we should have been rewarded for holding the ball.

That should have been a win.

If that's supposed to be the second best team in the comp, then Sydney are going to have the easiest path to the flag of all time.
It will be Sydney v Lions I think.

Kills me however i suspect 50 game kercher and 50 game ford are not howling those incidents.
Ford won't make 50 games if he has so little impact and does stuff like that. He doesn't have the talent to be missing gifts.

While this team is its own worst enemy and loves to put the cue in the rack after a 1-2 qtr effort (Story of this ****ing club for almost 6 years now) — The entire momentum was killed by yet again topping itself weekly; the worst umpiring the footy world has seen.

When is enough, enough? When is someone in a position of influence gonna call this out? This sport is compromised beyond belief, we KNOW how corrupt the AFL is, we KNOW they’re lying to us when Kane and Dillon and every other muppet fronts the media to give their ‘please explain’ spin of the day, and we KNOW that rules and the intepretation of those rules changes on a weekly basis and the media and big clubs knowingly have pull and influence on the outcome of games. It’s enough to think that the AFL purposefully writes a ****ing script for each season for a particular team to proliferate its vision abroad to further Americanize and dumb down this sport for the average consumer

SO WHEN IS IT TIME TO CALL IT OUT FOR WHAT THIS IS? IT’S NOT A SPORTING LEAGUE, THIS IS OPTICS EXHIBITIONS UNDER THE GUISE OF COMPETITION. I’D BE BETTER OFF WATCHING PRO ****ING WRESTLING AND BELIEVE WHAT HAPPENS IN THE RING IS MORE REAL THAN WHAT GOES ON AT A FOOTY GAME ANYMORE.

And you know what else? AT LEAST THE RULES ARE CLEAR IN A FIXED COMPETITION LIKE WRESTLING.

We’re building.

Comben has learned to play with aggression but without hurting himself

3 tall athletic forwards gave us another AFL standard route to goal - crumbing packs with confidence

Sheezel and Wardlaw are incredible, 2 more pre-seasons of muscle and endurance and they’ll be the best mid/fwd duo in the AFL

McKercher is learning, made a few blunders but he’s an infant and already looks like one of our most damaging with the ball, pace and determination

Jy let us down big-time, needs to work on footy IQ and reading the play. Umps are right onto his brace/fend first movement.

Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton