B Moloney - wannabe tough guy?

Look at all you Collingwood key board hero's, you're all ignorant fools, call Nathan Carroll a wannabe tough guy all you want but don't question Moloney, he's come back from bad injury and was playing a very good game today with plenty of contested possesions. Then when he dislocates a shoulder you call him a soft ____, I suppose you've all popped shoulders out and go around pain free. I think this thread is just a endorsement of Brad Green who you ferals can no longer target after his continual tough footy for several years now. Come back when Rhyce Shaw no longer gets a game for your side.

Lost respect for him in 05 I think it was, in his first game against Geelong when he knocked out Bartel cold with a cheap hit when his head was over the ball.

To Moloney's defence it wasnt really a cheap shot and he couldnt have avoided it. Just look at the head high bumps this yr, They are alot cheaper than Moloney's bump on Bartel.
That bump only caused serious damage to Bartel because of the way his head hit the turf and the way his neck bent.

Definitely tough, i just think he's bitter about being the man Geelong traded to get Ottens, and then we won the flag a couple of years later :p

seriously though would love to see this guy play a full season, injuries in the last few years have ruined him, was great as a youngster at the cats, hard at it and got a lot of it. I was disappointed to see him leave Geelong, however with the developing midfield we had he was expendable

He did exactly what I thought he would do.

Just as you've done on here with your response. If you're going to troll, at least do it well.

Burto - intersting observation.

Just because a player takes out a guy in one game, doesnt mean he's a wanna be tough guy, or loses respect. Gary Hocking did it once, in a real gutless act, but he is still one of the toughest, hardest players of the 90's.

The fact that Moloney keeps his head over the footy in every contest and racks up contested possessions week in week out effectively ends this thread.

The blokes posting stuff about Moloney being soft because he let the ball go after dislocating a shoulder are the same blokes who call in sick when they've got a sniffly nose.

I dont think its his attack on the ball anyone is questioning.... it's the continued attack on the man at times when maybe the ball is the "tougher" option. Nick Maxwell is in the same boat. (So Im not being biased). He just made a couple of decsions today that made him stand out as trying to hard to show he is tough. Brad Miller is a similar player.

They both should take a leaf out of Nathan Jones book to see how to be a tough guy on a footy field.

I cant see why the Pie fans are serving it up to him? Moloney is tougher than most of their players except for a handful.

So what?
Tim Fleming was tough. Beau Waters was tough.
You know what these two have in common? Absolute duds.

Moloney is quickly joining them, all he can do is bomb long and turn it over. He is trying to show aggression to make up for his lack of any other skills.

I dont think its his attack on the ball anyone is questioning.... it's the continued attack on the man at times when maybe the ball is the "tougher" option. Nick Maxwell is in the same boat. (So Im not being biased). He just made a couple of decsions today that made him stand out as trying to hard to show he is tough. Brad Miller is a similar player.

They both should take a leaf out of Nathan Jones book to see how to be a tough guy on a footy field.

True but Jones is a very special player in that regard given his age.

McLean goes alright too. Unfortunately he's quite slow but his work around the stoppages has been top notch all year.

I'm pretty sure Moloney didn't dislocate his shoulder, And that he broke his wrist. He was holding his wrist and his hand was just dangiling down. And he was in absolute agany when he left the field.

And he didn't even start the fight with Fraiser, He(fairly) cleaned Fraiser up in a contest and Fraiser got up and started pushing him, and Moloney retaliated.

And to the idiot who called him "pretend tough" you were clearly wrong and are now just trying to defend your self with stupid comments.:thumbsdown:

Sure he loves to think he is tough, however, all he does at the moment is get involved in fights off the ball and he thinks he is tough cos of it. How about do something useful for your team, like lay a tackle or kick a goal. Wasting his talent on stupid off the ball incidents. At least Lewis still plays good footy.
pick on some1 else....how bout clinton young? apparently hes had 100 or so marks with none of them being contested, thats pretty soft..hes pretty tall to 190 cm?
maloney had 11 contested poss from the 17 poss he got b4 getting injured..hes as tough as nails and deserves a spot in the melbourne team:thumbsu:

For non-Melbourne supporters it depends what you pay attention to.

Let there be no doubt that Beamer is tough as NAILS. Puts his head over it every chance he gets.. no questions asked. Was running around for the whole game with a bandage around his head ffs.

But.. if you're not lucky enough to see that (or as some have demonstrated-are wilfully blind to it) then you see a player who gets in the face of the opposition and sometimes gets needlessly physical.
In this respect he's a bit like J.Carr but it's part of his game and what makes him play well.

I'm completely shattered about his injury - way more shattered than Robbo's last week

And to all the Pies deadsh*ts saying he's soft because he let the ball get away with a dislocated shoulder... well let's just say my rebuttal would be edited by mods so quick it wouldn't even have time to load

I'm pretty sure Moloney didn't dislocate his shoulder, And that he broke his wrist. He was holding his wrist and his hand was just dangiling down. And he was in absolute agany when he left the field.

And he didn't even start the fight with Fraiser, He(fairly) cleaned Fraiser up in a contest and Fraiser got up and started pushing him, and Moloney retaliated.

And to the idiot who called him "pretend tough" you were clearly wrong and are now just trying to defend your self with stupid comments.:thumbsdown:

mate i was at the game and pretty sure a pies player was having a set-shot at goal and moloney dropped fraser a good 30-40 metres out of the play. replays may have shown differently, but thats definitely what it looked like.

an generally speaking i've been a semi-fan of moloney for many years, and have been looking forward to him getting injury free to play some good footy, but geez yesterday he ran around like a headless chook. if u were at the game and watching him u would see him just running up and bumping blokes at total random, after goals had been kicked and the ball was on its way back to the centre, or when the ball was up the other end...it was just bizarre, and hardly intimidating. just bemusing. he would have wasted quite a bit of juice running around like rambo yesterday, when he showed he could actually get a kick at times, prob best off sticking to that.

I love him :D .

He doesn't have the most ability, but bleeds red and blue and I loved the way he gave it to Fraser for most of the game.

He played fairly well up until his injury, is not bombing away as much as he once did and is a bit smarter the way he plays. His work around packs this year has been top notch.

For those bagging him out about his injury, I do remember Travis Cloke doing his shoulder and was in tears a few years ago. Did the big tough Pies supporters in this thread criticise him for crying?

I love him :D .

He doesn't have the most ability, but bleeds red and blue and I loved the way he gave it to Fraser for most of the game.

QUOTE]

my grandmother could give it to fraser (no pun intended) for most of the game in his current physical state. its no real accomplishment, kind of like picking on the fat or ugly kid at school - it may be easy to do, but doesn't really get u anywhere, and just leaves a bit of a hollow and shallow feeling in ur gut afterwards...

Jones got involved when Clint Bartram was throwing punches into Paul Medhurst yesterday, don't think he was 3rd man in but might have been 4th or 5th. Standing up for a teammate is fine but I'm not sure Bartram needed that much help!

I'd be frustrated playing for a pack of ...'s that have won one game out of 11.

B Moloney - wannabe tough guy?