Bad Boomer !

I look forward to seeing how many handball receives he gets. Should also kick a couple from the goal square if he times his down hill runs correctly.
I think very little of him. Comes across as a smug prick. Well done on breaking the games record.
I'll remember him as a turd.

All you needed was to have a crack at his wife to complete your post.

I understand she's not what most would define as attractive, but it wouldn't be fair to judge her for that. That said, clearly it takes someone special to call Brent Harvey your husband.
Harvey isn't what I'd want my kids to grow up being.

I understand she's not what most would define as attractive, but it wouldn't be fair to judge her for that. That said, clearly it takes someone special to call Brent Harvey your husband.

She sounds like a winner though

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/vi...ged-with-assault/story-e6frf7kx-1111115654136

THE partner of Kangaroos footy star Brent Harvey has been charged with seven counts of assault after she allegedly punched an off-duty policewoman at a children's play centre.

Shayne McClintock will appear in the Heidelberg Magistrates' Court on Friday to answer allegations she hit the officer and another woman at the Rare Bears Indoor Play Centre in Eltham last May.

Heard she pinched the officer 300 times

you don't want your kids to be hard working & diligent ? Respected by their peers ? Earning decent coin ?

She sounds like a winner though

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/vi...ged-with-assault/story-e6frf7kx-1111115654136

THE partner of Kangaroos footy star Brent Harvey has been charged with seven counts of assault after she allegedly punched an off-duty policewoman at a children's play centre.

Shayne McClintock will appear in the Heidelberg Magistrates' Court on Friday to answer allegations she hit the officer and another woman at the Rare Bears Indoor Play Centre in Eltham last May.

Heard she pinched the officer 300 times

Oh dear. I didn't actually know this.
He must be proud.

You know very little about Brent Harvey.

Possibly. Only what I've seen on TV for the past 20 years, but you're right. That said I'm still allowed to make my judgement. To me he is a turd.
I now have just read what his wife did.
Not exactly screaming out role model family.
So yeah. There's 99% of footballers I'd rather have my kids look up to for all the virtues of hard working, diligence, etc before this tool.
I'd start with Pavlich at Freo or even Mayne for all the work he does off the football field.
I hate the Eagles but if use Nic Nat as a positive example in all that he does.
Like I said 99% of players before I'd consider talking about this guy.

Of course he is going to write about that in his book, and what he said was far from controversial. It was simply the Hsun looking for click bait.

Of course he's going to write that??? Rubbish!

His book is about football, and unless he was involved in the rubbish years ago he should shut up and say nothing. Its none of his business. Simple.

Not rape, but he did plead guilty to a sex-related crime in the 90s and he's been done for violence against a woman so he probably has earned all the scorn he gets. Probably deserves more than he gets, really.
No its over, he's copped enough , this turd has just brought it all back up. We are in an era now where these blokes forget that all they are is elite footballers, not experts on life.
Even Bomber Thomson has a book out, who else, we should just let Mike interview as many interesting characters as he can instead of their ego driven book writing.
But then again, I know why I am not pleased with Harvey, and haven't been for a long time, there is something about the bloke that just feels wrong , instinctive, maybe bull dust imagination, but his whole bad character showed itself, when he got a 50m penalty for going to collect the ball off an opponent for a free and sneakily punched the ball away behind the player who would be on the mark. And of course the prancer gave him a fifty, that is the worst bit of petty un sportsman like action I have ever seen, so low and cheating, and just the type of stuff this bloke does.

Its just a feeling but he is very unlikeable man , you just feel it.

Any way that's enough character assasination of this unpleasant bloke, I will finish , but players stop writing books , fair dinkum! All we need is 30 minutes with Mike.

For a raffle for players and staff only of the NMFC kindly donated by Mazda.

Do you understand the dynamics of the "locker room" and how it can completely ruin a season and beyond? He was a senior player by then and all players were impacted because of who it was and who it was with. Pretty straight forward why it's in his book yeah?

He was no angel thats for sure. Didnt mind throwing one in at an opportune time. Great player but was carried his last 2 years

Tucky played in defence a fair bit late in his career chip scabbing across half bank.

Mr Thring, the dynamics of the locker room, fair dinkum mate, give me a break its bringing up shit all over again to sell a book, why would he even write a bleeding book, it is very old and getting a bit like nearly every one of the footballers will all write a book and mum and dad will be the only buyers because there is millions of footy books been printed.
What ever you think of Harvey, he's 37 or 8 my eldest son is older than him, he hasn't even seen life yet, but by crikey when the game is over , he will certainly start seeing real life. Not the privileged footy life he sees now.

Possibly. Only what I've seen on TV for the past 20 years, but you're right. That said I'm still allowed to make my judgement. To me he is a turd.
I now have just read what his wife did.
Not exactly screaming out role model family.
So yeah. There's 99% of footballers I'd rather have my kids look up to for all the virtues of hard working, diligence, etc before this tool.
I'd start with Pavlich at Freo or even Mayne for all the work he does off the football field.
I hate the Eagles but if use Nic Nat as a positive example in all that he does.
Like I said 99% of players before I'd consider talking about this guy.

why didn't you just say that I've never met the guy but he's torn us a new one enough times so is a campaigner

save yourself a bit of typing

why didn't you just say that I've never met the guy but he's torn us a new one enough times so is a campaigner

save yourself a bit of typing

Well when you play each team a few times that's what good players will do.
We've been torn new ones by many players, doesn't change my opinion of him.

I really think the frontrunner tag is unfair given he has carried the can in some pretty ordinary North sides over the journey. A large chunk of his career has unfortunately coincided with the period between the 90s success and the club sorting its shit out off the field.

The in between period was Laidley, crap facilities and scraping together a competitive side year in year out. Could have easily left for a more successful side in that time.

I loved the bit in the book where he talked about his passion for skiing and how he'd make sure that he always made time to get some downhill skiing done every week of the season.

The away games must make it difficult for him to get to the snowfields.

I heard he enjoys the slopes so much that the book was written by a friend of a friend and they put all the hard work in.

He also loves his trash and treasure hobby, says that 'junk time' is his happiest part of the week and that he always performs well.

I loved the bit in the book where he talked about his passion for skiing and how he'd make sure that he always made time to get some downhill skiing done every week of the season.

The away games must make it difficult for him to get to the snowfields.

That'd make a lot of sense if he hadn't played nearly 10 years of elite football after the age of 30.

I'm not a selfish prick so wouldn't want a biography.

Look at all these selfish pricks

$_35.JPG

IMG_3904.JPG

2ed03c98d99447659686e316b67434f414f4141.jpg

9780957934351-us.jpg

0000983.jpg

4246.jpg

JuddAutobiographyOct6_200X300.jpg