Ballarat FL 2011 Season

Sunbury requested it be played there; Horwood was quoted in the Courier about wanting to play there as it is the Grand Final venue and they hadn't played there this year.
Apparently the Prelim is a chance to be played at Darley even if Sunbury win. It would be a strange decision for a Redan v Lakers/North City to be played down there.

Sunbury requested it be played there; Horwood was quoted in the Courier about wanting to play there as it is the Grand Final venue and they hadn't played there this year.
Apparently the Prelim is a chance to be played at Darley even if Sunbury win. It would be a strange decision for a Redan v Lakers/North City to be played down there.

Nice serious response to a ridiculous post. If that is true, that would be great. I might be biased here, but Darley Park is a great venue.

The Darley Football Club would like to wish the Bacchus Marsh u16's all the best after the tragedy of this week. Hope you go all the way and win it for your lost mate.

Well said Johny I think the whole football community would like to see Bacchus do well good luck to them

Hmmm Sunbury may now be rethinking that decision....could it be happening again? Seventh GF in 10 years for Redan. Go Lions.

Weak as KA Sunbury, they will be out in straight sets again. Totally outcoached and ouplayed. Why would the BFL play the prelim of the Ballarat Football League at the Darley sewer?

How can you go out in straight sets if win you win your 1st final?

Great to see Heath Scotland wearing a black arm band to pay respect to the young Marsh kid.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Check your facts goose! Before you get on here and slag off sunbury with this straight sets crap! Pretty sure they beat LW in there first final!!!!

Update from the weekend.. North Ballarat City beat Lake Wendouree by about 8 goals and will take on Sunbury next Saturday after Redan is through to the Grand Final.

Last time they met, North Ballarat came back from 6 goals down at three quarter time to beat Sunbury by 1 point. Could be an absolute thriller.

Win one final who cares. Sunbury must be happy with spending the money sunbury spend on mercenaries each year to win one final. These players have no character and crumble under pressure each final series.

Why is the prelim final played at Darley?

Because your Ballarat bogs cant handle football two weeks in a row. Especially with the rain that is expected this week. Get some proper drainage up there.

Win one final who cares. Sunbury must be happy with spending the money sunbury spend on mercenaries each year to win one final. These players have no character and crumble under pressure each final series.

You are having trouble counting to 1.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Ballarat 6th and a 10 goal hiding in their 1 and only final. Yeah heaps of charater at the swannies.

Because it is the best ground to watch football, and you dont have to watch 40 guys rolling in mud for 2 hours like you do in Ballarat.

You are having trouble counting to 1.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Ballarat 6th and a 10 goal hiding in their 1 and only final. Yeah heaps of charater at the swannies.

We lost the first final but compared to sunbury player payments its 150K difference in our player payments to theirs to win one final. Our strong juniors got a taste of senior finals footy. Watch out in the coming years as our home grown develop

as you seem to be so well informed tell us who are the mercenaries that Sunbury have on their list ?:confused: