Melton South

Ballarat
Melton
Nth City
Daylight
Marsh
Sebas

Redan V Sunba Grand Final

I was going to pick a Henderson Medal winner but word through from Wardy is that the 2010 Henderson medal will be presented to Jarrod Edwards on Sat April 10 at the Eastern Oval before the Redan V East Point match.

The Prawn will be taking a year off this year as im afraid the Ballarat sides will dominate.

Too early to do a proper ladder, some teams are still waiting to confirm some big recruits. I'll have a crack anyway.

Redan - Will be better than last year, God help us.
East Point - Huge depth, lots of talent, always thereabouts
Lakers - Need 1 or 2 more to go that extra step, very quick
Sunba - Spending up big time, big job for lil man to get them going
South - Are spending again, 1 last effort before they are broke
Ballarat - Have not looked at their draw, but assume its easy, AGAIN.

Darley - Truck loads of talented kids may see them sneak in
Nth City - Best of the garbage
Marsh - New coach, nothing else
Melton - Do something, 3 BFL flags, what are you doing?
Sebas - Absolute faeces

The Hendo is a sham and Edwards will win his 5th.

Both would not be in Sunba's best 22. Most went to lower leagues or interstate.
Power will be under no pressure until finals. What you have put in your above post is what each coach is expected to do. Redan, Lakers, Darley and East Point coaches are under no less pressure and also have to do all of the above. The bucks stops with every coach in every league. I am not sure why you bold certain words and put them into capital letters? Just type like a normal person would and maybe you can convince them you are normal.

"the BEST individual players money can buy" - please see Marbo parks list.

By the way Simon Clarke put the fitness program together as this is his area of speciality.

No pressure eh ? Sunba just going to breeze through the H&As and straight into the finals yeah ? No pressure on Power to win all the home games eh ? Are you for real ?
Ever heard the saying “Pride cometh before the fall” ?
None of our supporters give a flying toss about Redan, Lakers, Darley and East Point coaches, or the pressure they are under. We care about the Mighty Lions ! So please no more handballs, buck passing, or dodging who is responsible for Sunba’s on field performances this season ! We want results, not more excuses.

And the last time I looked “Captain Handball”, Marbo Park were in another league !
And I am sure the coach would have had to sign off on any pre-season program before HE implemented it,… correct ?

Happy to discuss this side issue - 11 of the 17 went to the RDFL. This would be an opportunity for 11 players to play regular senior football in a lower league. 3 went to QLD, 1 to the Murray League, 1 to the Heatcote league and 1 to the Bendigo league. So all but maybe 1 went to lower level football. Hey the BFL is not for everyone.

I am not interested in the slightest WHERE all those players have gone, but WHY they have left, and how many more there are still to go, and WHY the club cant retain them, and WHY do we have such a high turnover of players from year to year ? Continuity means stability which in turn leads to strength, plus this prossess would also support YOUR claim of last season that Sunba were infact building in 09 for a real shot in 2010…….A yearly Mass Exodus of players does surely not make any sense when a side, any side is building.
Re-Building maybe……… is that what your little mate is doing KA, re-building ?
Every season ?

Or is it that, instead of the BFL not being for everyone, maybe, just maybe “Coach Power” isn’t for everyone ? You ever think of that ?

The City, Northern and Eastern Ovals look like they will be fine for the start of the season. How are the other grounds looking?

No pressure eh ? Sunba just going to breeze through the H&As and straight into the finals yeah ? No pressure on Power to win all the home games eh ? Are you for real ?
Ever heard the saying “Pride cometh before the fall” ?
None of our supporters give a flying toss about Redan, Lakers, Darley and East Point coaches, or the pressure they are under. We care about the Mighty Lions ! So please no more handballs, buck passing, or dodging who is responsible for Sunba’s on field performances this season ! We want results, not more excuses.

And the last time I looked “Captain Handball”, Marbo Park were in another league !
And I am sure the coach would have had to sign off on any pre-season program before HE implemented it,… correct ?

Power is under no pressure - he is looking forward to the challenge ahead. Good coaches thrive on pressure. He knows he has a good team - it may take a while for them to gel but I am confident they will win enough games to get a top 3 spot. Ladder prediction from yourself?

Clarke who is a specialist in fitness would have given Serge a comprehensive program and provided reasons for such a program. End of the day the buck syops with Serge. He knows it and would not shirk his responsibilities. Do you feel Sunba do not have the correct person leading them?

I am not interested in the slightest WHERE all those players have gone, but WHY they have left, and how many more there are still to go, and WHY the club cant retain them, and WHY do we have such a high turnover of players from year to year ? Continuity means stability which in turn leads to strength, plus this prossess would also support YOUR claim of last season that Sunba were infact building in 09 for a real shot in 2010…….A yearly Mass Exodus of players does surely not make any sense when a side, any side is building.
Re-Building maybe……… is that what your little mate is doing KA, re-building ?
Every season ?

Or is it that, instead of the BFL not being for everyone, maybe, just maybe “Coach Power” isn’t for everyone ? You ever think of that ?

Why they left? - did you not watch last year? Most players left that would not be able to help Sunba win a flag. The players left went with Powers blessing. Power was always building to 2010. If you cut fringe players then it would not hurt your team going forward. He could not have won this years flag with the same team in 2009. Replacing b grade players with a grade players was the correct call. Do you understand some players cannot compete at a high standard in the Ballarat League? That average players in the BFL are good players in the RDFL.

Look you sound like you know all there is to know - why not put your hand up and pass on your wisdom directly to Mark. I am sure he would appreciate your feedback. Do you want his number? Easy to take a shot at your coach and then sit on your hands and do nothing. I am sure he can take you through the recruitment stragegy, fittness program etc.

Power is under no pressure - he is looking forward to the challenge ahead. Good coaches thrive on pressure. He knows he has a good team - it may take a while for them to gel but I am confident they will win enough games to get a top 3 spot. Ladder prediction from yourself?

Clarke who is a specialist in fitness would have given Serge a comprehensive program and provided reasons for such a program. End of the day the buck syops with Serge. He knows it and would not shirk his responsibilities. Do you feel Sunba do not have the correct person leading them?[/quo
it will help serge that he has got rid of the green man and surrounded himself with good assistants.Belly,Chook and Salt have won a number of flags between them and know what it takes to make the jump from pretenders to contenders

Clarke who is a specialist in fitness would have given Serge a comprehensive program and provided reasons for such a program. End of the day the buck syops with Serge. He knows it and would not shirk his responsibilities. Do you feel Sunba do not have the correct person leading them?

I’m a little confused now with your thinking here. If you say Power is under NO pressure & that good coaches thrive on pressure do you mean that – 1. Power isn’t a good coach ? or 2. Power wont have anything to thrive on ? or 3. All of the above ?

Of course I think/hope & pray Sunba will make the finals. But I am certainly NOT taking it for granted, that’s for sure ! I still have nightmares about 07 !

And as for him being the right person to lead the club, only time will tell on that one I guess. But I wasn’t all that impressed with HIS style in the past or for that matter, last season. Lets just say HE would want to lift if we are to be a force to be reckoned with this season. And I genuinely hope he does, and we are.

Why they left? - did you not watch last year? Most players left that would not be able to help Sunba win a flag. The players left went with Powers blessing. Power was always building to 2010. If you cut fringe players then it would not hurt your team going forward. He could not have won this years flag with the same team in 2009. Replacing b grade players with a grade players was the correct call. Do you understand some players cannot compete at a high standard in the Ballarat League? That average players in the BFL are good players in the RDFL.

Look you sound like you know all there is to know - why not put your hand up and pass on your wisdom directly to Mark. I am sure he would appreciate your feedback. Do you want his number? Easy to take a shot at your coach and then sit on your hands and do nothing. I am sure he can take you through the recruitment stragegy, fittness program etc.

How predictable, you fell right in there, even when I pre-emted it, you still went and did it ! B grade players eh ? Fringe players yeah ? Ok… I’ll now ask you this then.

Power recruit any of these B grade fringe players last season ?
Power responsible for retaining any of these dudds last season ?
Power in the habit of selecting B graders for his final list, or in fact game time ?
Has he kept any B graders on his list this season ?
Will he select any B grade footballers in his senior side this season ?

And please don’t insult all of us on here by calling the BFL a higher standard. It used to be. Aint anywhere near its former glory now, Christ we cant even beat the Bendigo league, and they are a rabble !
And do you understand that sometimes good players don’t always make good coaches, and that sometimes even coaches need a foot in the arse just to get them focused in the right direction and on the importance of the task at hand.

And lastly, does Mark need a hand does he ? He is a professional isn’t he ? I mean he isn’t doing the job for FREE is he ? The job not to tough for him is it ? Cause that would really be amazing considering he is under NO pressure, no pressure at all !

How predictable, you fell right in there, even when I pre-emted it, you still went and did it ! B grade players eh ? Fringe players yeah ? Ok… I’ll now ask you this then.

Power recruit any of these B grade fringe players last season ?
Power responsible for retaining any of these dudds last season ?
Power in the habit of selecting B graders for his final list, or in fact game time ?
Has he kept any B graders on his list this season ?
Will he select any B grade footballers in his senior side this season ?

And please don’t insult all of us on here by calling the BFL a higher standard. It used to be. Aint anywhere near its former glory now, Christ we cant even beat the Bendigo league, and they are a rabble !
And do you understand that sometimes good players don’t always make good coaches, and that sometimes even coaches need a foot in the arse just to get them focused in the right direction and on the importance of the task at hand.

And lastly, does Mark need a hand does he ? He is a professional isn’t he ? I mean he isn’t doing the job for FREE is he ? The job not to tough for him is it ? Cause that would really be amazing considering he is under NO pressure, no pressure at all !

Power did recruit players last year - but how do you know if a player is going to make in in the BFL unless you give them a go. Like Petty - he stood up and can make it at this level. Players like Tyler and Downes could not and are no longer at the club. We wish them all the best in lower leagues - and Ballarat is a long way in front of the RDFL - eg. Lee James kicks 100 goals in the RDFL - he could not manage 50 goals in the BFL. Understand? The standard of the Ballarat league is higher than the Bendigo league - if you rate that 1 off game then you don't know much about football. The main reason Gisborne did not join the Ballarat Football League was they felt they could not compete. They finished 3rd last year in the Bendigo Football League.

I would be amazed if any team in country football had 22 A grade players on their list. So there are a lot of B grade players on the list. It is the amount of A graders you have that will win games for you.

And Mark is under no pressure - his business is booming and he has won flags at Sunbury as a player. Lets wait until the end of the year before you want to speak crap about the job he is doing. Paid?? His company puts more money into Sunbury than Power gets paid so don't go down that path. He does it because it is a bit of fun - he has his medals.

As for 2007 - Redan were clearly the better side. A grade on ballers V B grade on ballers - you know the result.

The word on you is your either:
1) a father who's son is a nuffy and can't get a game
2) a father who's your son has been and gone and instead of looking in the mirror as to who's fault it is that your kid is terrible you would prefer to blame Power.

Maybe if you had spent more time in the back yard with him he may have the talent to play at BFL level. Maybe if you were not so unco the nuffy gene may not have been passed onto your kid. Either way I don't care - your irrelvant, so is your son. Sorry but somone has to tell you.

Ladder?

Power did recruit players last year - but how do you know if a player is going to make in in the BFL unless you give them a go. Like Petty - he stood up and can make it at this level. Players like Tyler and Downes could not and are no longer at the club. We wish them all the best in lower leagues - and Ballarat is a long way in front of the RDFL - eg. Lee James kicks 100 goals in the RDFL - he could not manage 50 goals in the BFL. Understand? The standard of the Ballarat league is higher than the Bendigo league - if you rate that 1 off game then you don't know much about football. The main reason Gisborne did not join the Ballarat Football League was they felt they could not compete. They finished 3rd last year in the Bendigo Football League.

I would be amazed if any team in country football had 22 A grade players on their list. So there are a lot of B grade players on the list. It is the amount of A graders you have that will win games for you.

And Mark is under no pressure - his business is booming and he has won flags at Sunbury as a player. Lets wait until the end of the year before you want to speak crap about the job he is doing. Paid?? His company puts more money into Sunbury than Power gets paid so don't go down that path. He does it because it is a bit of fun - he has his medals.

As for 2007 - Redan were clearly the better side. A grade on ballers V B grade on ballers - you know the result.

The word on you is your either:
1) a father who's son is a nuffy and can't get a game
2) a father who's your son has been and gone and instead of looking in the mirror as to who's fault it is that your kid is terrible you would prefer to blame Power.

Maybe if you had spent more time in the back yard with him he may have the talent to play at BFL level. Maybe if you were not so unco the nuffy gene may not have been passed onto your kid. Either way I don't care - your irrelvant, so is your son. Sorry but somone has to tell you.

Ladder?

Your like a politician, answers questions that were never asked and avoids the ones he has no answers for !

And you forgot to include in your list brainwave, - passionate frustrated supporter/sponsor desperately seeking results !

When I said we want this season to be the year of the Lion..... you must have just thought it would be another season of more of the same - The year of the Lyin' !

No more feeble excuses or abuse please, I tire of your ignorance and stupidity.

Your like a politician, answers questions that were never asked and avoids the ones he has no answers for !

And you forgot to include in your list brainwave, - passionate frustrated supporter/sponsor desperately seeking results !

When I said we want this season to be the year of the Lion..... you must have just thought it would be another season of more of the same - The year of the Lyin' !

And your like that winey little kid in a supermarket that never quits sooking. Your mum or dad can keep stuffing you with lollies but you always want something more. Your not a supporter - all your posts a negative. Sunba have 4 flags since joining the BFL. 4 Premierships in 13 years is not enough for you - greedy little pig?

I am not at the club - "if" you are a sponsor go and ask the questions you want answer to. You obvisously know nothing about the game but happy to sit back and knock Sunba even before they start 2010.

Run along greedy little pig - see if you can get your handful of lollies. Hopefully that may shut you up for a little while.

Are you both 12? Take your sooking elsewhere! Or start up your own Sunbury thread and give others the chance to talk about something else for a change!!
Take your issues straight to power if your so passionate about the sunbury footy club!!
Please, go away!!;)

Agree - good call.

Is it better to have the above crap to read of nothing at all??

This thread has been dead for a long long time.

True KA, but things only need to be said once, twice at most.

He has an obvious dislike for Power, and a very negative attitude, not really the type of supporter a club would want to have

Heard Lake Wendouree have signed big Owen Weatherly? This will be a massive inclusion to an already strong forward line of McMahon (back from North VFL, Gregg, Pring, Malone, Pyke, Mcguigan & Caracher through in batisstello for the odd soft one & there is a lot of goals on offer!

Owen is a gun - great pick up if he plays a full year at Lakers

I think it's easy for blokes to sit behind a computer screen and shit can the club they support but these same blokes have done nothing for the club and will continue to be professional behind the fence stragglers.

For what it's worth I think Surge has the list and enough A grade players to take Sunbury back to the top, I will be watching with a keen interest at the Lions results and wish the club all the success in the world this season.