Ballarat Football League 2009

OK, peeps, time for some footy talk.

Sunbury v Redan. I think it's a key game for both sides. A big loss for either side will put a spanner in the works.
Sahlberg v Edwards.
Winner of that dual may be the difference in result.

Investigation against urch? Explain why and if it's worth it?

Redan will miss Sam Giblett following one of the strangest reports I have ever seen on a football field.
Also the midfield is going to have to work extra hard as Sunbury will have the edge in the ruck plus Redan's small forwards will have to have a bit of luck go their way to rack up enough goals.
Home ground should give Redan a chance but it's going to be tight.

sunbury certainly dont have the edge in the ruck department cariss is a statue and there back up ruckman sutherland is still learning the tricks of the trade

Sahlberg v Edwards.

If this match up eventuates, then Redan should win by 10 goals. Sahlberg is a weak link and too slow to play at this level. At best, he's an ok 2's player. Opposition clubs know this and try to exploit it the best they can.
Should be an entertaining game.

If sides like Sunba and Redan pay heaps for players mid-year and buy success for their clubs then i am more than down with that. Whatever it takes to win in my opinion and if you have unlimited funds then it means you and your previous administrations have done alot of good. I applaud clubs that are able to do this and we at Darley welcome this. It means for a stronger competition and will eventually see sides like Sebas fall away and clubs like Gisborne jump on board. Survival of the fittest, i am down with that.

Breaking news this morning, Darley will fight fire with fire in respect to investigations being launched against players. Darley are launching an investigation into player Sewell's disgusting punch to Brad Millers genitals in last weeks game. Darley are gathering video evidence that was screened on national television on Thursday night. Ballarat in true weak Ballarat style launched an investigation on Callum Urch for a high bump but left their guard down and now will be beaten on the return. Admittedly we carried on the week prior over the Sam Newton incident but we had enough character not to launch an investigation but in true weak Ballarat style the try and protect a soft human who decided it was better to lay in the mud until the stretcher arrived and then get up and jog off. Soft person.

Morally Sewell should get the season, It is one of the lowest things you can do to a man. Lets see how the league and the tribunal handle this one in regards to it being Miller. No more mister nice guy from the devils, we are gonna launch and counter launch everything against you weak Ballarat people (redan excluded) and obviously our eastern block mates excluded. I cant wait for finals.

If sides like Sunba and Redan pay heaps for players mid-year and buy success for their clubs then i am more than down with that. Whatever it takes to win in my opinion and if you have unlimited funds then it means you and your previous administrations have done alot of good. I applaud clubs that are able to do this and we at Darley welcome this. It means for a stronger competition and will eventually see sides like Sebas fall away and clubs like Gisborne jump on board. Survival of the fittest, i am down with that.

Breaking news this morning, Darley will fight fire with fire in respect to investigations being launched against players. Darley are launching an investigation into player Sewell's disgusting punch to Brad Millers genitals in last weeks game. Darley are gathering video evidence that was screened on national television on Thursday night. Ballarat in true weak Ballarat style launched an investigation on Callum Urch for a high bump but left their guard down and now will be beaten on the return. Admittedly we carried on the week prior over the Sam Newton incident but we had enough character not to launch an investigation but in true weak Ballarat style the try and protect a soft human who decided it was better to lay in the mud until the stretcher arrived and then get up and jog off. Soft person.

Morally Sewell should get the season, It is one of the lowest things you can do to a man. Lets see how the league and the tribunal handle this one in regards to it being Miller. No more mister nice guy from the devils, we are gonna launch and counter launch everything against you weak Ballarat people (redan excluded) and obviously our eastern block mates excluded. I cant wait for finals.

I saw this on tv and i believe that if you follow this through not only will you lose but you will also bring forward the attention on miller clearly kneeing the ballarat player in the head which cause's the wayward arm blow which clearly shows contact to the belt line.
Get the massive chip off your shoulder.
No comparision to what your player was involved in stop clutching at straws you pathetic little chunk of mucus.

If this match up eventuates, then Redan should win by 10 goals. Sahlberg is a weak link and too slow to play at this level. At best, he's an ok 2's player. Opposition clubs know this and try to exploit it the best they can.
Should be an entertaining game.

Can you do my tips next week? 10 goals was the margin

sunbury certainly dont have the edge in the ruck department cariss is a statue and there back up ruckman sutherland is still learning the tricks of the trade

As it turns out you were right. Sunbury couldn't get into the game at all after a reasonably even first half.
Sunbury was certainly still in it at half time and were only four goals down at three-quarter. Six goals to zip in the last made it a bit of a blow-out.
Damien Horbury was best man on ground at full back.
Nasty (but accidental) bump saw Redan's Hepworth convulsing semi-conscious on the ground. Was carted off by ambulance and at last report was cleared of serious injury but probably has a cracked/broken cheekbone.
Thanks must go to the Sunbury trainers for their very quick assistance as it looked really bad at the time.

Sahlberg v Edwards.

Investigation is a load of crap it was a bump footy is turning to netball.
What happened to what happens on the field stays on the field and have a beer after the game. Anderson walked off so could not have been much in it, although he did rate the impact from the push Miller gave him in last years GF 8-9 out of a possible 10. So he lacks a heart whan it comes to that kind of thing.

Yep the Darley crew here are going to have a field day with this result.

Well done Sebas :thumbsu:
Well done Shaggy and Doc, deserved win against a side that is not only a rabble on it, but off it aswell. We told all on here a month ago about their troubles and got bagged for picking on them.
Also, which one of Doc and Shaggy put the footage of Sebas v Darley on youtube, way too much time on your hands.

Well done Shaggy and Doc, deserved win against a side that is not only a rabble on it, but off it aswell. We told all on here a month ago about their troubles and got bagged for picking on them.
Also, which one of Doc and Shaggy put the footage of Sebas v Darley on youtube, way too much time on your hands.
Poor LBB doesnt see the difference. A good cheer for your team when they have a win is hardly bagging out the other team. I wish the marsh all the best for the future rather than thriving on any misfortunes such as some.
As for time on my hands as i have said, im young and have plenty of that so dont feel the need to count minutes unlike your good self, but hope you enjoyed what obviously took countless hours to produce, modern technology, get up with it..... :D.
I think another poem maybe what this thread needs to lighten up..........

Poor LBB doesnt see the difference. A good cheer for your team when they have a win is hardly bagging out the other team. I wish the marsh all the best for the future rather than thriving on any misfortunes such as some.
As for time on my hands as i have said, im young and have plenty of that so dont feel the need to count minutes unlike your good self, but hope you enjoyed what obviously took countless hours to produce, modern technology, get up with it..... :D.
I think another poem maybe what this thread needs to lighten up..........
You are a strange little person arnt you Shaggy. Barnsy must have done a lot of mental damage when he kicked 19 against you a few years back. You must have read my post wrong, I was not bagging you, did you even read it properly or did you just assume it was a bagging.
Do I get joy out of seeing the Snakes in the state they are in? No not really, maybe a little, but definetly not as much joy as they got when they took a bus load of supporters to the Grand Final last year and barracked their hearts out for Ballarat. Then partied like they won the grand final. Actually, bugger em, why would I feal sorry for them, they deserve all they get for making terrible decisions off the field (coach choices, recruiting, financial etc). Go Sebas.

Feel a bit sorry for Miles, Didn't have much to work with during his time at the snake pit.

I think you will find that he had a lot to work with, he brought all the recruits who were overpaid average players from lower leagues who were no better than the locals, the locals then left and now there is a bunch of ordinary out of towners with a couple of good locals which is draining the club of cash while not producing the results.
Miles dug his own grave...

Feel a bit sorry for Miles, Didn't have much to work with during his time at the snake pit.
You have to be joking, he didnt have much to work with due to his own recruiting methods. They had money to do something, and blew it like Mr T said. Hopefully they can get themselves out of this mess, it would be nice to have a cross town rival who can compete and create some interest.

What's your problem with Ballarat sides Rat? Feeling insecure? although I see you seem to have a love affair with Redan!

Mate you hit the nail on the head- its insecurity. The way the devils are playing is as disappointing as any team in any sport worldwide. They dont follow instructions, they are happy with what i conclude are sub-par performances and they are not doing fundamental things that made them the team they were last year. I would feel more secure walking on a paper mache' tightrope than backing the devils this year. All that aside, they still have the best list. They will have a fair bit of heartache in the next few weeks before it all gets better though. As far as Ballarat goes though- i feel all teams (barring Redan) are rife with cowardice, poor levels of intellegence and selective supporters who only turn out when their team is winning. Eastern block teams have loyal supporters, players and committee people. I personally dislike your cold,disgusting plot of land and if a volcano appeared and covered it in 6 foot of molten lava then i would barely bat an eyelid or feel remorse.