Ballarat Football League 2009

Re: Ballarat Football League

Sorry my mistake - I left the heading off when I copied it - please see revised:

"An example of a disgraceful football league"

Ballarat football league

1996 :
Participating clubs included, in ladder order after H&As :
1. Lake Wendouree,
2. Daylesford,
3. East Ballarat,
4. North Ballarat,
5. Bacchus Marsh and
6. Redan.

Finals Series :
- Elimination Final - North Ballarat defeated Bacchus Marsh.
- Qualifying Final - Daylesford defeated East Ballarat.
- First Semi-Final - North Ballarat defeated East Ballarat.
- Second Semi-Final - Lake Wendouree defeated Daylesford.
- Preliminary Final - North Ballarat defeated Daylesford.
- Grand Final - North Ballarat defeated Lake Wendouree.

KA, I'm sure the editor of the Footypedia site will be thrilled to see you altering history and the information from his site to suit your attempts at humour.
I actually couldn't give a flying ***** for the BFL, the Eastern Bloc, Miller, Sutts, Nunn, Oracle or any of the crap argued about in this thread. Just struck me as amusing yesterday that the Eastern Bloc supporters were so passionate about their role in saving Australian Rules football as we know it when in fact they were no different to any other club in history. They deserted the Riddell league when it no longer suited them to stay and quickly jumped ship to the BFL. History says it will happen again at some stage and we'll all move on and survive. Did Wallan merely beat you to the punch by returning in 2008?

KA, I'm sure the editor of the Footypedia site will be thrilled to see you altering history and the information from his site to suit your attempts at humour.
I actually couldn't give a flying ***** for the BFL, the Eastern Bloc, Miller, Sutts, Nunn, Oracle or any of the crap argued about in this thread. Just struck me as amusing yesterday that the Eastern Bloc supporters were so passionate about their role in saving Australian Rules football as we know it when in fact they were no different to any other club in history. They deserted the Riddell league when it no longer suited them to stay and quickly jumped ship to the BFL. History says it will happen again at some stage and we'll all move on and survive. Did Wallan merely beat you to the punch by returning in 2008?

Footypedia? I googled "terrible football leagues" and got this information.

Don't even get me started on what Gisborne did for the Bendigo League.

:D Dont pop a prostate old man - KA

"Yeah this is a league people were knocking the door down to join. The kick back and the royalties that the Eastern block teams still get is the only reason we prop the Ballarat League up."

Kick backs and royalties... so your clubs sold out on the RDFL for money, now want to complain. NICE ONE
Care to elaborate about this ??

:D Dont pop a prostate old man - KA

"Yeah this is a league people were knocking the door down to join. The kick back and the royalties that the Eastern block teams still get is the only reason we prop the Ballarat League up."

Kick backs and royalties... so your clubs sold out on the RDFL for money, now want to complain. NICE ONE
Care to elaborate about this ??

We left the RDFL on the promise of a good comp - what ever else we get needs no elaboration. I have already asked Sebas to lift. The ball is in their court. The BFL have to uphold their end of the deal - or we have ever right to complain. Redan goes on notice if they keep going backward.

And i replied for you to wait and see.
Get over yourselves no league is perfect !!

Enough of the bulls**t back and forward, any practice matches this weekend apart from Sunba (oooh Sunba) v. Gissy?

It looks like its time for oracle to bring KA and the Darley ferals back in line again.

Benefits of the Eastern block have been the loss of numerous good umpires and the cost to attract new ones apparently going through the roof. The RDFL don't provide us with any more umpires as they are glad to be rid of you ferals.

The loss of money to you feral clubs from the leagues club which have propped you up. The other benefits have been the introduction of great grounds like melton south's, windy hill at melton, darley's sewer and sunbury's expanse which you could land a plane on from tullamarine.

The only benefits you fools provide are the sale of denim, jim beam can sales, tattoo parlours and the false teeth practioners whose sales have gone through the roof!!!!

When it comes to standards, if ballarat had modelled themselves on melton south who have done nothing, darley who have yet to win a flag in any grade, melton who are now poo as they have overpaid players for flags and sunbury who need ferals like power & chooka to attract players then maybe we might not have won last year's flag.

Oracle rules KA and Darley

Miller is a sheepdog
KA the silly thing is Oracle or should i say Nunny, actually works for the league so he has to defend it. Oh and by the way i like the way you pump your coward brothers tyres up, thats brotherly love.

1's and 2's had narrow losses (about a goal each I think). 1's looked good and led by about 4 goals at 3qtr time, rested a few in the final qtr and got run over at the end. Had a lot missing as well. Was a good hit out.

Bell Park beat Darley by 80 points this time last year. Lets hope that means the Devils have improved a bit. Can't read too much into it though.

Bell Park are definately not as strong as they were last year. I'd say they are about 6-8 goals down. Lost a few including their full forward who is a gun. As much as I hate darley they will obviously take some beating this year. I wouldn't write off ali pinder and his png mate just yet. Saw Ali against east last weekend and you would have every right to say they can't play. On the other hand ask the geelong west boys what they are like. They smashed them. They'll be great for the league. Lets hope darley get all the way to only fall at the last hurdle again.

Gday Boys , Im from Coburg Districts (Div2 WRFL) i know its late notice and we might have no hope but our practice match this Saturday has been cacelled due to the council not letting us play on the oppositions ground and ours is also out of action ....

So if any clubs want a late notice praccy match this Saturday at your ground or if anyone knows of any other teams in your league or not could you please pm me and let me know ......

Thanks Guys Good luck in 09

the marsh are playing coburg west on sunday at the snake pit!

Lakers played Nth Warrnambool last Saturday at Springbank and won by about 10 goals. Not much of a game. Rob Gregg played his first game at Lakers and went ok without starring.

I think its fair to say however long ago maybe the BFL wasnt very good and was saved by the eastern bloc teams....but these days ballarat teams do dominate the Ballarat football league.
with last years finals results backing my point up...with the final four teams being ballarat teams apart from darley

Lakers played Nth Warrnambool last Saturday at Springbank and won by about 10 goals. Not much of a game. Rob Gregg played his first game at Lakers and went ok without starring.

Rob Gregg isnt lakers only star recruit i see they,ve also picked up hayden cartledge who from memory was a domiante player in the CHFL a couple of years ago!

should be interesting too see how he and lakers both go this year under battistello once again

I think its fair to say however long ago maybe the BFL wasnt very good and was saved by the eastern bloc teams....but these days ballarat teams do dominate the Ballarat football league.
with last years finals results backing my point up...with the final four teams being ballarat teams apart from darley

08 - 3 of the 4 made the finals
07 - 3 of the 4 made the finals
06 - 3 of the 4 made the finals
05 - 4 of the 4 made the finals

Sorry which recent year were the Eastern block teams dominated?? you do realise 4 of the 5 teams that missed finals were Ballarat teams?

1 side dominated 08 - Darley.

7 flags to 5 to the Eastern Block teams since the merger.

Sorry but that statement is ridiculous. The standard of the Ballarat teams has improved but to say they now dominate is rather silly.

Would the 2 melton sides and darley ever consider trying to move to the geelong footy league? Travel wouldn't be as bad (besides the trip out to colac) and the standard would be a shitload stronger than the bfl, maybe to strong except for darley id say.

You idiot! i thought oracle was bad, you take the cake after that rot!

Redan goes on notice if they keep going backward.
4 flags in 6 years? Hardly going backwards. They missed the finals (just) due to unforseen circumstances at the start of the season which kept them behind the 8 ball. They also didnt get a home game for many weeks and they lost two games they should have won easy.
That was enough to miss the finals.
Have you already forgotten that they won the last three games of the season by a total of 300 points or thereabouts and that included beating Sunbury at Sunbury.
There were 6 teams that were glad Redan didn't make it last year and Sunbury was one of them.

4 flags in 6 years? Hardly going backwards. They missed the finals (just) due to unforseen circumstances at the start of the season which kept them behind the 8 ball. They also didnt get a home game for many weeks and they lost two games they should have won easy.
That was enough to miss the finals.
Have you already forgotten that they won the last three games of the season by a total of 300 points or thereabouts and that included beating Sunbury at Sunbury.
There were 6 teams that were glad Redan didn't make it last year and Sunbury was one of them.

And thats why I said "on notice". If the slide continues then we have no option but to merge Sebas and Redan.

So your the head of the BFL then kings army?
Wont happen!
How about you just worry about beating ballarat based teams in 2009 hey?
That high horse your on might just buck you off.
Is anyone doing a tipping comp for the BFL thread this year???

And thats why I said "on notice". If the slide continues then we have no option but to merge Sebas and Redan.

Redan "on notice", what a ridiculous comment. They have been the most dominant side in the BFL since 2002 playing in 5 out of the last 7 GF's (winning 4) and missing the finals just once. Surely missing the finals once doesn't constitute a 'slide'. Does that mean because Baccus Marsh have been around the bottom for ages they have to merge with Darley? When Melton South were not making finals they merge with Melton?
"no option" I think you will find too many people have worked too hard to get the Redan FC to where it is today to just have no option and merge, especially when they have grown in strength. Lets see what happens this year and onwards.
If Sebas are ruining the standard of the league, maybe they should look to go down a league CHFL before merging.

Is it just me or are the Ballarat supporters a bit Twitchy at this time of year?

Anyway not doing a ladder - just a top 3 and spoon.

1. Darley
2. Melton South
3. Sunbury

Spoon - Sebas

Enjoy the year.

So your the head of the BFL then kings army?
Wont happen!
How about you just worry about beating ballarat based teams in 2009 hey?
That high horse your on might just buck you off.
Is anyone doing a tipping comp for the BFL thread this year???

Well people the rat has been out of action for a few weeks due to elective surgery however i have spent the morning over a short black and a cream cake reading the dribble that you have persisted to create in my absence. KA you know who i am and you know how much i personally dislike you but for now- you have my support. I know in your personal life you are used to standing alone but with the Eastern bloc Vs Western Bloc debate- I am with you.

Barring the absolute red genius and the exploits of old leather face at Ballarat last year- Ballarat based sides have as much lyrical content in the songs they are singing as Santana. The walking advertisement for moisturiser use, in my opinion was handed a premiership on a plate due to their opponent losing the game rather than winning one but nevertheless, flags on the wall equal success and not even i can argue with that.

Murrihy was an absolue breath of fresh air and i still think he is one of the best coaches the BFL has seen. He deserves all the accolades he gets and he single handedly has saved face for the City of Ballarat in repect of sporting accountablity. All of the drunken netballers at the Henderson should have been lining up at the boys toilets to try and score some sort of erotic dalliance with their own "red jesus" instead of the unsuccessful, non monogomous, recreational drug using Melton South boys that they pursued.

Darley will win the grand final this year on their ear. The introduction of Urch, Dryden and finally Hassent will only bolster the strength of the young Sunbury i thought were going to be the second best side but now Lee James has jumped ship and the big poo wagon has started its engine, im not sure the human garden gnome can get it to slow down in time for finals footy. Sunbury still need to eliminate drunken golf days at Hidden Valley where they leave players behind passed out under trees, smash golf carts and get letters from club presidents stating "Thanks for coming, but dont ever come back"... Old habits never die and it seems Midget man has re-introduced the culture of drinking alcohol, upsetting people, vandalising property and public nudity..
GOD BLESS THE 4 FOOT MAN FOR DERAILING THE ONLY SIDE WHO COULD POSSIBLY POSE A THREAT TO BRAD MILLER'S - DARLEY!!