Ballarat Football League

p.s Dion Miles the head coach at Bacchus marsh has signed for another 2 years.

Why would the Marsh be so keen to sign him for another 2 years at this time of year.
Last time I looked the Marsh were 8th with 4 wins against North Schitty, Sebas, Melton and Redan, who are both struggling. Coupled with some biggg!! hidings over 10 goals.
He recruited the guns and expected to be better and even likened it to his time at East.
Scrubba could be back at the Marsh soon...is that correct?
or were you kidding about signing Dion Miles?

Why would the Marsh be so keen to sign him for another 2 years at this time of year.
Last time I looked the Marsh were 8th with 4 wins against North Schitty, Sebas, Melton and Redan, who are both struggling. Coupled with some biggg!! hidings over 10 goals.
He recruited the guns and expected to be better and even likened it to his time at East.
Scrubba could be back at the Marsh soon...is that correct?
or were you kidding about signing Dion Miles?

im not joking, also scrubba is a fool and it would never cross anyone's mind to invite him back. we are improving and will continue to do so for another 2 years.
last weekends game was pretty shattering injury wise. had 1 on bench for pretty much 3 1/4 quarters. spose time will tell if we do improve or not. but until then people should just worry about there own clubs etc etc.

Chief As a fellow Darley Supporter how do you see our depth if we get a few injuries to even a few lesser players let alone our big guns? No one is really performing consistantley in the magoos or unders to bring up! Or do we just pray that the jets don't play finals and no one gets injured?

Darley will know where they are at come finals time, they have the toughest draw playing the next 2nd - 5th on the ladder in the run home, along with lakers and The Marsh. So Injuries may test you even more than the Draw. the Bye at the end will help.
Melton Sth and Ballarat have the softest run in.
East point get 2 byes - the 2 weeks before finals so they'll be fresh.
Reckon Sunbury will finish 3rd, potentially taking Redan's path into the finals.

Darley will know where they are at come finals time, they have the toughest draw playing the next 2nd - 5th on the ladder in the run home, along with lakers and The Marsh. So Injuries may test you even more than the Draw. the Bye at the end will help.
Melton Sth and Ballarat have the softest run in.
East point get 2 byes - the 2 weeks before finals so they'll be fresh.
Reckon Sunbury will finish 3rd, potentially taking Redan's path into the finals.

spot on rubba. but i think there will be a few upsets in the mix.

im not joking, also scrubba is a fool and it would never cross anyone's mind to invite him back. we are improving and will continue to do so for another 2 years.
last weekends game was pretty shattering injury wise. had 1 on bench for pretty much 3 1/4 quarters. spose time will tell if we do improve or not. but until then people should just worry about there own clubs etc etc.

I didnt say Scrubba wasnt a fool, it was whisper going around.

So why would you sign Dion again...now and not wait until the end of the year and see whats out there. Maybe a playing coach, that can bring a few players.

I'm not really that worried about The Marsh, just curious by the motivation now. You have a reasonable list.

I didnt say Scrubba wasnt a fool, it was whisper going around.

So why would you sign Dion again...now and not wait until the end of the year and see whats out there. Maybe a playing coach, that can bring a few players.

I'm not really that worried about The Marsh, just curious by the motivation now. You have a reasonable list.

well i don't know there reasons for signing him for 2 years, but from my point of view his only done/doing good for the club! i also think he will continue to do good/better. also theirs some other news breaking but im in no position to release that sort of information.

closing quotation ; “Time is free, but it's priceless. You can't
own it, but you can use it. You can't keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you've lost it
you can never get it back.”

Harvey Mackay

well i don't know there reasons for signing him for 2 years, but from my point of view his only done/doing good for the club! i also think he will continue to do good/better. also theirs some other news breaking but im in no position to release that sort of information.

closing quotation ; “Time is free, but it's priceless. You can't
own it, but you can use it. You can't keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you've lost it
you can never get it back.”

Harvey Mackay

Very profound, thanks for that. But time isnt free anymore, some one owns it, because they keep telling they have to charge me for their time!!

When you say news breaking without speakin out of school is it on the grounds of more positive news...ie more players or about Dion commiting for 2 years.

Hope it's positive for the Marsh's sake. A few extras plus a stable coach might be just what you need. If nothing Dion will make sure they are fit!!

How Diesel got Killer to join the Snake Pit

4/07/2008 11:58:00 PM
YOU have to wonder what new Cobra Kallan Killoran must have thought after his first four Ballarat Football League matches for Bacchus Marsh.
In six years of senior football, Killoran had played in five premiership teams with Maffra in the West Gippsland Latrobe Football League, finishing runner-up in the club best and fairest three times.
So coming to the 2007 BFL wooden spooner was always going to be something of an eye opener. And after four rounds without experiencing a win the 24-year-old could have been forgiven for wanting to
head back home.
But the hard-at-it onballer took a different view and, as the wheel begins to turn at Maddingley Park with four wins from the club's past five outings, ``Killer'' is now talking about being at the ``Snake
Pit'' for the long-term.
``I think I'd played in just nine losing games in my past five years of senior football, including one losing grand final, so (losing) wasn't something I was used to,'' Killoran admits.
``The whole time I was aware there were so many new blokes on the list that it was going to take some time for it to come together. So I was confident it would begin to turn around eventually.
``At Maffra, we won those five flags after being down for a long time. Before that it had been 40-odd years since the seniors had won the flag.''
Killoran was lured to Maddingley Park by Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles, whose previous coaching job was in the West Gippsland Latrobe league, ironically enough at a rival club.
While Miles went out of his way to bring the former Maffra assistant coach across, Killoran said his current coach did not sugar-coat the situation at Maddingley Park. It was a hard sell, especially given
Killoran is just six matches games short of playing his 100th at Maffra.
``I came up here for work at the end of the footy season last year. Dion was keen for me to play so popped around for a couple of beers,'' Killoran explains.
```Diesel' was a bit of sweet talker but he admitted the club had been down and was doing a bit of rebuilding. He told me they'd won just a couple of games over the past couple of years.
``It's a totally different club compared with Maffra. It is a really tight group and they've made me feel very much at home. The environment is such that I think I could easily play out the rest of my
career there.''
Killoran's impact at the Marsh cannot just be measured in terms of goals kicked and possessions racked up. Having another ball-winner in the mix has helped the likes of Tyson Shea, Tobi Bray and David
Hall lift their games to a new level as well.
After the Cobras take on top-three team East Point today at Maddingley Park, ``Killer'' faces an even more daunting task, however.
The Marsh are holding a ``reverse wedding'' as a club fundraiser, where all of the guys will don dresses as the netballers suit up in strides and jackets. And the former Maffra player will be in the thick
of it.
``It is the first time I've been a Matron of Honour,'' he admits. ``Apparently Diesel has a dress lined up for me to wear. He assures me I won't look too shabby in it.''

Some 8 Point games this week with Ballarat playing East Point, Sunbury and Darley and to a lesser degree Redan v North City and Melton South v Melton.

A win to Darley will see them stitch up top spot while a loss could bring them to the pack of 3 and 4 with games against Melton South and East Point to come.

Sunbury is in the same boat with games against Melton south and East Point to come.

Ballarat need to win as have superior percentage and have an easier run home although still to play Darley and Lakers. Could get 3rd spot or a loss could see us go to as low as 5th.

A loss to East Point could see them drop back amongst the pack the same as us.

Redan need to win to have any hope while Melton South should flog Melton however traditianal rivalries can bring out the best in sides and Melton South won't want to be caught snoozing.

The Marsh can still make it but will need to pinch a win against a side in the top 6 as Lakers have a tough draw.

YOU have to wonder what new Cobra Kallan Killoran must have thought after his first four Ballarat Football League matches for Bacchus Marsh.
In six years of senior football, Killoran had played in five premiership teams with Maffra in the West Gippsland Latrobe Football League, finishing runner-up in the club best and fairest three times.
So coming to the 2007 BFL wooden spooner was always going to be something of an eye opener. And after four rounds without experiencing a win the 24-year-old could have been forgiven for wanting to
head back home.
But the hard-at-it onballer took a different view and, as the wheel begins to turn at Maddingley Park with four wins from the club's past five outings, ``Killer'' is now talking about being at the ``Snake
Pit'' for the long-term.
``I think I'd played in just nine losing games in my past five years of senior football, including one losing grand final, so (losing) wasn't something I was used to,'' Killoran admits.
``The whole time I was aware there were so many new blokes on the list that it was going to take some time for it to come together. So I was confident it would begin to turn around eventually.
``At Maffra, we won those five flags after being down for a long time. Before that it had been 40-odd years since the seniors had won the flag.''
Killoran was lured to Maddingley Park by Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles, whose previous coaching job was in the West Gippsland Latrobe league, ironically enough at a rival club.
While Miles went out of his way to bring the former Maffra assistant coach across, Killoran said his current coach did not sugar-coat the situation at Maddingley Park. It was a hard sell, especially given
``I came up here for work at the end of the footy season last year. Dion was keen for me to play so popped around for a couple of beers,'' Killoran explains.
```Diesel' was a bit of sweet talker but he admitted the club had been down and was doing a bit of rebuilding. He told me they'd won just a couple of games over the past couple of years.
``It's a totally different club compared with Maffra. It is a really tight group and they've made me feel very much at home. The environment is such that I think I could easily play out the rest of my
career there.''
Killoran's impact at the Marsh cannot just be measured in terms of goals kicked and possessions racked up. Having another ball-winner in the mix has helped the likes of Tyson Shea, Tobi Bray and David
After the Cobras take on top-three team East Point today at Maddingley Park, ``Killer'' faces an even more daunting task, however.
The Marsh are holding a ``reverse wedding'' as a club fundraiser, where all of the guys will don dresses as the netballers suit up in strides and jackets. And the former Maffra player will be in the thick
of it.
``It is the first time I've been a Matron of Honour,'' he admits. ``Apparently Diesel has a dress lined up for me to wear. He assures me I won't look too shabby in it.''

Chumpy were you the bride?:D

Interesting comment. Before 05 skrubba wanted to coach the cobras and said he would coach elsewhere if he didnt get marsh job. The Marsh gave the job to Cracknell (who was a gun but couldnt attract players or lead from the sidelines). Since that fateful day in Cobra history, Skrub has gone on to lead his teams into 3 consecutive Grand Finals, saluting once.

The Cobras have had 3 coaches in that time and never finished outside the bottom 2.

I'd question who the fools are

Interesting comment. Before 05 skrubba wanted to coach the cobras and said he would coach elsewhere if he didnt get marsh job. The Marsh gave the job to Cracknell (who was a gun but couldnt attract players or lead from the sidelines). Since that fateful day in Cobra history, Skrub has gone on to lead his teams into 3 consecutive Grand Finals, saluting once.

The Cobras have had 3 coaches in that time and never finished outside the bottom 2.

Too true man.
Another sad day in the life of the snakes

hows his season going this year from the sidelines?

head back home.
Pit'' for the long-term.
career there.''
of it.

killers a mad campaigner and always will be.

marsh are going better then last year, in saying that we didnt have any recruits playing pre season and still smashed there side

Your clearly missing the point. And from the looks of things you have no idea what your talking about.
Marsh won by about a goal and skrob hasnt been on the sidelines.
Also, do you think everyone you played in pre-season was also full strength?

Point is:
Marsh -
04 - Hickman
05 - Cracknell
06 - Sutherland
07 - Miles

4 coaches 4 years and about 6 wins.

Your clearly missing the point. And from the looks of things you have no idea what your talking about.
Marsh won by about a goal and skrob hasnt been on the sidelines.
Also, do you think everyone you played in pre-season was also full strength?

Point is:
Marsh -
04 - Hickman
05 - Cracknell
06 - Sutherland
07 - Miles

4 coaches 4 years and about 6 wins.

and who do you support

Oh and to you tools from Sunbury. We still have the footage from our clubrooms and i hav put it on youtube under 'snoozy car crash victim' check it out. That rock ape you were talking about plays for Hoppers and didnt have a scratch on him after short people king slap from the side- another dogs act with no injury provided. Why dont you ask Serge what happened to him at Hangin Rock? Oh and if he remembers Tuddy? He is the kid that laughed in his face after he king hit him at the Casino after he cost his side another grand final.. Not a scratch on him again. The soft bat is 4 foot tall and his claim to fame is his social life that revolves around powerpoints, columbian powders and stories made up stories about how him or his brothers have ever won fight.

Time for some facts!!!! bum muncher

Hanging rock races, surge, not involved miles off it and griffin was hit, Not by any of you wannabes that were there from darley, but from some bloke that that didnt take to kindly to being pissed on. FACT

Tuddy got smashed in the face not kinged, for being a w***er walking in the club with his disco fingers out, walked up to him, tried to be best friends and got a punch in the chops. FACT

Your boyfriend Miller did king griffin behind play, the only reason he got off is that at tribunal, Griff sayed that he didnt see anything, he was even told by the panel that lying to them could get him suspended, and he still didnt give up your lover, so her cant be as much of an ass as you say he is. FACT

FACT, you think you know more than you do, your a pretender

LAST FACT , Darley have not won a flag in that long, no one cares to remember, you are not respected as a club because you are not successful, Until you win a flag.... shut your mouth,, and i hope your plane crashes on the way back from luxemburg