Ballarat Football League

Kissy Whelan, The absolute guttersnipe that you have posted on here in the past few days indicates that you are very sad little individual. Have a good hard look at yourself sunshine.:thumbsdown:
Also Ohio Fats in reference to your post about the redan drummer, i dont know about taking IT, but you are most certainly talking IT.

It being excrement.

Let the man play ahahahah!

Good luck to all teams this weekend.

Let's hope there alot of controversy come monday morning!!!

Go Redan in 2's!

Grand Final day? They wouldn't dare hold it without us!
Go the REAL Lions in the twos (and in the U18 and reserves netball).:thumbsu:
And I hope Ballarat springs a big surprise in the senior footy.
If that happens they might as well shut this forum down as there won't be anyone here to fight with come Sunday and Monday morning.
May the smartest teams win.

Libba has signed with a club close to his home,TANKS very much or is that what Sunbury did to get draft choices for next year .I think not !Sunbury is and was a better team without him,BJ might take over from him and with more money in the kitty i should expect Sunbury to come back roaring next year

Just been outside.....seems that the smell of victory is in the air round ballarat!!!!! hahahahahahahahahahahaha:D
I have a new found respect for ballarat and redan 2s....well done!!!

Well done to ballarat on their win with a goal after the siren. Outstanding contest even if the game wasn't the best standard ever. Ballarat captain with a goal after the siren for a 5 point win. Bad luck chief. Miller was good but hurt his team with a send off at 3 quarter time. Not the form if a champion.

hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahaha GO DARLEY hahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahah go miller hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahah 10 more scoring shots and lost hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah CHIEF where are you hahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahh ballarat teams dominate again. cant wait for a sunbury/darley grandfinal, all will be sent off by half time hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha:p

Today's grand final was one of the most exciting BFL games I've ever seen, an instant classic.

Congratulations to Ballarat on a superb victory, Ash Baker will now forever be etched in the folklore of the Ballarat FC, certainly something to tell the grandkids about, of course by that stage it will a goal kicked from 75-metres out not the 45-metres it actually was! :D

If as a true footy fan you couldn't get excited about that game then you don't really like footy.

Unfortunatley the day was soured by the all-in brawl at three quarter time. To the spectators who used a scuffle between players as an excuse to start fights and act like ********s, you are a disgrace and a dreg on society. Disgusting effort, thanks for trying to ruin the day for everyone :thumbsdown: :mad:

when are u clowns from the burbs going to realise that u can't win a flag by roughing up ballarat boys? oh well nothing left to do now but point fingers and count the check book stubs.

As I predicted and have said all year Darley are overrated! I accept all your apologises and I am sure you all agree Oracle rules this forum!

U2 hit the nail on the head....its a beautiful day! darley choked on the big fat **** we call the ballarat swans. miller aka captain sook face has done it again. more miller magic was the call pre game but we saw his finest work in quarter 4 of the big dance. unlucky! dave young must have split a brain with his twin dan. minnsy, sweet shooting fat man. in the team as a goal sneak but costing your team with missed opportunities. plus your an ugly fat bitch. finally the big cheif...what can we say. nobady has made a bigger goose of themselves on an online chat forum than u. you and ur freckle infested skin should ever post on here again. u and all ur team mates and fools.

haha ive been reading this most of the year and all i ever see is people talking up darley. miller this newman that.
bad luck haha!!
the swannies, what an effort! ash baker - absolute legend of the bfc and couldnt meet a greater bloke!
i always thought east were the chokers but darley have taken the cake. terrible kicking in front of goal including 2 from 20 out in the last quarter!
i couldnt have asked for a better way to win over darley and their arrogant supporters!

Today's grand final was one of the most exciting BFL games I've ever seen, an instant classic.

Congratulations to Ballarat on a superb victory, Ash Baker will now forever be etched in the folklore of the Ballarat FC, certainly something to tell the grandkids about, of course by that stage it will a goal kicked from 75-metres out not the 45-metres it actually was! :D

If as a true footy fan you couldn't get excited about that game then you don't really like footy.

Unfortunatley the day was soured by the all-in brawl at three quarter time. To the spectators who used a scuffle between players as an excuse to start fights and act like ********s, you are a disgrace and a dreg on society. Disgusting effort, thanks for trying to ruin the day for everyone :thumbsdown: :mad:

Very quiet on here today - Darley thought they had two flags in the bag and ended up with... how many was it? Ah yes.... NONE.
I'm sure the majority of Darley people at the ground would have been just as disgusted with the few who acted like feral pigs for most of the day (but I suppose we had to expect that).
I sat in the grand stand during the twos with a group of Darley people who were just normal footy fans supporting their club as I was. They were disappointed but took the loss with good grace.
I hope that the club can find a way to weed out the bad element that is giving it a bad name. Good luck with that!
A good job by Redan in the twos. They deserved to be favourite and won by the appropriate amount after a slowish start. A good night on Saturday and yesterday at The Den was enjoyed bal all. Well done to Jarrod Edwards for winning the Dalton-Bayly trophy for club best and fairest from Matt Pitt and Sam Giblett, both of whom had great seasons.
Once the Darley posters wake up from their two-day hangover, I suppose the excuses will start and everyone will be blamed but themselves.
Umpires, timekeepers will cop it but you cant get away from the fact that bad kicking is bad football.
Still I need a laugh

Darley missed the chance of a lifetime the standard dropped heaps this year
and will be sure to imporve 09

send offs again the captain fell back to hi old ways and cost the club after a great year

injured players expected to dominate bad choice

the only saviour there recruit from melton was great again come back home Tuddy

surley they can appeal the result and try and play again next week ??

Did anyone see the Miller incident? Was it a terrible sending off or did he do something stupid?

With Redan and Sunbury to reload next year what a massive opportunity that was missed not only by Darley but East and Melton South.

Well done Ballarat!

Well done to ballarat.

Minnsy, Minnsy, Minnsy.... Goal of the year one week. Absolute sitter the next.
Darley let it slip they had the game under control until 3/4 time and a brain fade by there captain has cost them. Miller was playing well until that point after being able to control himself all year he lost the plot with 30mins off football left for the year!!
The chiefs favorites player Minnsy had 1 kick for day could have been the hero with it, but blew it! Another one of the chiefs boys Drew Edwards got absolute pants in the 1st qtr by Otto. Darley lost this game in the 1st qtr when thery dominated play and kicked 8 points it could have been all over at 1/4 time.

Was that the kick that put Darley ahead by a point with little time remaining?
I think so KA. Darley didn't play smart footy in the final minutes, were in front but continued to rush and turn the footy over. Thought the experienced heads of Cape, Guerra, Stephensen would have took control and settled the flow.