Ballarat Football League

Your clearly missing the point. And from the looks of things you have no idea what your talking about.
Marsh won by about a goal and skrob hasnt been on the sidelines.
Also, do you think everyone you played in pre-season was also full strength?

Point is:
Marsh -
04 - Hickman
05 - Cracknell
06 - Sutherland
07 - Miles

4 coaches 4 years and about 6 wins.
big chance the marsh wont be around with in 2 years? hard mail

The boys from Sunba, talking how tough they are. Get a grip boys, how old are ya.

Surge is the toughest in the school. He can bash anyone. He's bloody 35 or more, grow up.

who cares who punches up who.....

redan have won the last couple of flags with disciplined footy on and off field. The best news is they cant make it now. there will be a new premier.

This is one serious comment that i wil acknowledge and support fully. I know the Chieftont is one to fumble on for weeks about physical feats of brilliance in the pugilistic sense however, this comment about Redan and their disciplined culture is one that needs to be applauded. I think the lack of ability to fight may have played the smallest of parts in their forced discipline but in my opinion the discipline that Redan have created at their club is why i rate Murrihy in the best few coaches that i have EVER seen. Admittedly he recruited well and his club supported him from top to bottom but that guy walked into a train wreck and left them a Rolls Royce- a true example of how a chocolate cake can be made from horse shit.

They won games against sides that were better than them (on paper) because every player from under 18's to seniors knew a game plan inside out and knew what their personal role was in order to fulfill team success.
When i speak of physical domination from us guys i am mostly talking about Darley in a social role (not always, but mainly- because we have been the league bully off the ground for well over a decade). I do concede that we have had to flip our club culture in order to become more successful and finally it is seeing results. The administraion and coaches have done a great job in doing this and the only people that it has seemed to upset is the ones that the club didnt really need anyway. On the flipside however what some people do in their private lifes is their own business and if we want to punch up Mark Power at Hanging Rock then thats our perogative- its not like we are punching up umpires whilst we are on a footy trip or anything (no offence meant Mark but you are a little man with soft skin and i know we punch hard but you gotta know when to hold em and know when to fold em- you just should have folded em when we arrived.)

I will be back from Luxembourg next Wednesday and hopefully it is to a warming reception of Devils players that have come off a win at Clarke oval. Luxembourg is a buzzing place with food, culture and entertainment to rival any city in the world. If any of you are ever in a position to give lectures here on global distillation concepts for thousands of dollars a day then by all means do what i have done and take up the offer. The Chief has been consuming Thuringer and Gromper Keeschelche's from street vendors and sipping Bie're Blondes in hotel lobbies all week. Tomorrow i am off to the Moselle Valley to deliver a sermon for the catholic priest before spending the afternoon at the Mondarf Les Baines (health spa) where i will have a honey and milk foil wrap and a two hour full body massage before a beautiful dinner and a few bottles of the regions finest bubbly.

Until then fools- Go Darley and good luck Calvin Hassent meh..

greatest post of all time. sensible, cultured, informative and honest.

Settle. The love you Darley boys show each other is frowned upon by the Cathloic church.

I thought the Chief was not going to post anymore. For some reason that lead me to think the Chief is Miller. Once the heat is applied the inter change bench is a safe place to hide.

Interesting to see if Miller gets a touch tomorrow. Word is since the Griffen king hit the Sunbury player that picks Miller up is instructed to say "Daryl Griffen" out loud when the ball heads in Millers direction.
As soon as that happens Millers first reaction is to look at the bench to see how quikcly he can get to safety. By the time he realises that Griffen is not on the field the ball has bounced of his head or gone straight past him. That is the main reason that Sunbury beat Darley last time. The "superstar" of the comp looked anything but.

Sunbury by 32 points.

Settle. The love you Darley boys show each other is frowned upon by the Cathloic church.

I thought the Chief was not going to post anymore. For some reason that lead me to think the Chief is Miller. Once the heat is applied the inter change bench is a safe place to hide.

Interesting to see if Miller gets a touch tomorrow. Word is since the Griffen king hit the Sunbury player that picks Miller up is instructed to say "Daryl Griffen" out loud when the ball heads in Millers direction.
As soon as that happens Millers first reaction is to look at the bench to see how quikcly he can get to safety. By the time he realises that Griffen is not on the field the ball has bounced of his head or gone straight past him. That is the main reason that Sunbury beat Darley last time. The "superstar" of the comp looked anything but.

Sunbury by 32 points.
I think I recall Miller kicking 9 on griffen at clarke oval a couple of years ago. Actuall i think it was 7 then serge moved him and Miller finished with 9 do you remember that Kings.

Sunbury by 32 points.
Hi Kings, you obviously know nothing.

If you think Miller is scared of anyone in the BFL then you are a fool. Not only one of the best going around, but one of the more courageous.

Sunba will not get near the Devils, Sunba are crap, saw them against my boys 2 weeks ago. Too many injuries.

South will beat Melton by 100 points this week.

I think I recall Miller kicking 9 on griffen at clarke oval a couple of years ago. Actuall i think it was 7 then serge moved him and Miller finished with 9 do you remember that Kings.

Was that before the king hit? I think it was. I think Scoble was BOG that day. Not sure what you trying to get at? Are you saying Miller is a better player than Grif? The people that recruit for VCFL definately do not think so. Only the best of the best get a run in that squad. ie/ Griffen.

Hi Kings, you obviously know nothing.

If you think Miller is scared of anyone in the BFL then you are a fool. Not only one of the best going around, but one of the more courageous.

Sunba will not get near the Devils, Sunba are crap, saw them against my boys 2 weeks ago. Too many injuries.

South will beat Melton by 100 points this week.

Why king someone and then run to the bench and stay there for a half of footy? Maybe to tired to run for more than 2 quarters. You can go with that but i am sticking with scared.

Please refer to the VCFL squad if you saying he is one of the best going around. The best going around play VCFL football.

And if i know nothing lets wait to see if Sunbury can get close to Darley as you predict. You may have missed the result of the last game at Darley which Sunbury won.

Was that before the king hit? I think it was. I think Scoble was BOG that day. Not sure what you trying to get at? Are you saying Miller is a better player than Grif? The people that recruit for VCFL definately do not think so. Only the best of the best get a run in that squad. ie/ Griffen.
Your right kings he has neva played VCFL and only the good players do that. I know both blokes pretty well, and they actually get on well off the field they have played interleague together. If it was such a big KING hit like you say, with his record miller would have got 6 with or with out Griffen defending him. As the Tribunal only listen to the umpires evidenc anyway and being a keen Sunbury supporter you would know how the tribunal works. As for Miller hideing for the rest of the game he did not play another game for the year as he needed an opperation on his feet that he carried for most of the year. We all have our oppinions on different players obviously Miller is not one of your favourites but we will see who is smiling when they walk off Saturday arvo.

Why king someone and then run to the bench and stay there for a half of footy? Maybe to tired to run for more than 2 quarters. You can go with that but i am sticking with scared.

Please refer to the VCFL squad if you saying he is one of the best going around. The best going around play VCFL football.

And if i know nothing lets wait to see if Sunbury can get close to Darley as you predict. You may have missed the result of the last game at Darley which Sunbury won.
Where have I ever said he is the best going around??? I meant one of the best in BFL you chunky moron. I couldnt care who is better out of Griffin and Miller. I am just saying Miller isnt scared.

Darley will beat Sunbury, then you wont post on here for another 6 months. You can go away and eat your donuts in peace.

Where have I ever said he is the best going around??? I meant one of the best in BFL you chunky moron. I couldnt care who is better out of Griffin and Miller. I am just saying Miller isnt scared.

hi can any1 from darley give me any info on rod watts and why he left?
also was he good player there?
cheers:)

Sunbury by 32 points.
KA this post is a gem. :D:D:D:thumbsu:

Yes, except for the bullshit about Murrihy walking into a train wreck. Obviously never heard of Brett Quinlan.
Murrihy a great coach though.

It was Brett Quinlan who walked into the then rabble that was Redan and turned them into a premiership. Had the benefit of a good bunch of kids coming through the juniors but turned them into a slick, skillful, disiplined unit hungry for success.

If memory serves me correctly Murrihy came on board at the personal recommendation of Quinlan and in his time as coach not only kept Quinlan's good work going but built on top of it.

Both super coaches and I think the ethic they instilled in the club will remain in force for years to come at Redan.

Bacchus Marsh, Sebas and any struggling side in any other comp could do a lot worse than look to Redan to inspiration on how to be a successful footy club.

Champagne comedy by you Oral. No one at the Marsh is my type, the local's can't play footy (the whole 5 local's in their team), and their "recruits" are either fat, or drugo's, or both.
You can't count and must be blind as there is more than 5 locals playing reg' senior football and I wouldn't call Killa or Johno fat.

This is one serious comment that i wil acknowledge and support fully. I know the Chieftont is one to fumble on for weeks about physical feats of brilliance in the pugilistic sense however, this comment about Redan and their disciplined culture is one that needs to be applauded. I think the lack of ability to fight may have played the smallest of parts in their forced discipline but in my opinion the discipline that Redan have created at their club is why i rate Murrihy in the best few coaches that i have EVER seen. Admittedly he recruited well and his club supported him from top to bottom but that guy walked into a train wreck and left them a Rolls Royce- a true example of how a chocolate cake can be made from horse shit.

They won games against sides that were better than them (on paper) because every player from under 18's to seniors knew a game plan inside out and knew what their personal role was in order to fulfill team success.
When i speak of physical domination from us guys i am mostly talking about Darley in a social role (not always, but mainly- because we have been the league bully off the ground for well over a decade). I do concede that we have had to flip our club culture in order to become more successful and finally it is seeing results. The administraion and coaches have done a great job in doing this and the only people that it has seemed to upset is the ones that the club didnt really need anyway. On the flipside however what some people do in their private lifes is their own business and if we want to punch up Mark Power at Hanging Rock then thats our perogative- its not like we are punching up umpires whilst we are on a footy trip or anything (no offence meant Mark but you are a little man with soft skin and i know we punch hard but you gotta know when to hold em and know when to fold em- you just should have folded em when we arrived.)

I will be back from Luxembourg next Wednesday and hopefully it is to a warming reception of Devils players that have come off a win at Clarke oval. Luxembourg is a buzzing place with food, culture and entertainment to rival any city in the world. If any of you are ever in a position to give lectures here on global distillation concepts for thousands of dollars a day then by all means do what i have done and take up the offer. The Chief has been consuming Thuringer and Gromper Keeschelche's from street vendors and sipping Bie're Blondes in hotel lobbies all week. Tomorrow i am off to the Moselle Valley to deliver a sermon for the catholic priest before spending the afternoon at the Mondarf Les Baines (health spa) where i will have a honey and milk foil wrap and a two hour full body massage before a beautiful dinner and a few bottles of the regions finest bubbly.

Until then fools- Go Darley and good luck Calvin Hassent meh..

Fantastic fiction. Great read.
Is there a Luxemburg St in Darley these days? Sorry I don't get across the bridge much.

Fantastic fiction. Great read.
Is there a Luxemburg St in Darley these days? Sorry I don't get across the bridge much.
This thread is quite entertaining-i enjoy getting on here weekly.Keep up the good work boys:thumbsu::thumbsu:Is a mate of mine Gary "Learsa" Learmonth back playing yet?He shouldn't be far away and may be the extra Darley need in their quest in 08.

yeah we know that cos u fear for your sh_t you miserable snake, so keep it that way...........

Oh thats absolute gold!
I fear for my sh_t do I?
Last time I checked it came out my a_se and I never fear for it I'm actually glad to get rid of it. Saving it up can cause some major health problems. Yours my friend comes out your mouth. Or should I say in this case through your fingers and onto a computer keyboard. hahahahaha :D