Being a Collingwood supporter living in Adelaide this week

Crows supporters calling any radio station they can blaming the umps, brilliant!!!

i suggest all listen to 5AA online Monday at 4:30pm onwards, going to be some gold!

I think the best time to listen to 5AA is straight after a Crows loss! David Weilde(??) a noted Power tragic has slammed the last free saying there were 50 - yes 50 occasions where frees like that were not paid!

As per usual opinion is treated as fact on that show and anyone who said it was there (and there were a few callers saying so) got the ol' - well it might have been there, it might not have.

The bloke who summed it up best was Neil Craig hwo, when asked at his press conference said - "well, I didn't see it but I'm not interested in it because I could give you 30 examples where our players made an error"

The fact is - it was there, and it was a good call and even better kick.

Yep, it's gonna be sweet being a Collingwood supporter in Adelaide this week. Hey, I might even celebrate with farmers Union Iced Coffee and a frog cake while standing under a stobiepole wearing a "SA - Heaps Good" t-shirt!

You beauty!:D

All you SA based Pies supporters just make sure you travel in pairs and don't leave your drinks unattended or you end up face down with a bike parked in your arse crack.:D

Go Pies.:thumbsu:

I don't reckon the crows supporters in N31 will ever forget my head. **** I gave them some grief.

After Anthony kicked the goal I was jumping up and down pumping my fist at them and doing the old tear wipe rubbing it in good and proper.

I actually had young Adelaide children around 10 hand gesturing me. It was brilliant.

i had an adelaide supporter hit me in the guts after the game while i was on the phone

I really liked how he ran off before i looked up, now please south Australians get off our board and out of our state thank you

Crows supporters calling any radio station they can blaming the umps, brilliant!!!

i suggest all listen to 5AA online Monday at 4:30pm onwards, going to be some gold!

Can't wait to ring 5AA on Monday and given them so much crap - the rubbish i have put up with at work amongst 6 crows supporters has been really bad.

Will be wearing my "Pies Jumper and scarf on Monday even it is 35C - and play "Good Old Collingwood forever" on my cell phone for the first 15 mins on loop...that will give 'em shit. Geez talk about cocky...4 of them were talking about grannie tickets - can u believe that :p

Great win....heart pumping stuff :D

There is going to be a lot of cancelled flights in the upcoming week from those cocky Adelaide supporters who during the week were already looking to Geelong.

As for the umpiring, maybe they should look at the numerous ones paid in Adelaides 50 that led to goals. Some dubious ones there! But let's not have that get in the way of their misguided attempts at excuses.

You know your football club struggles when you think winning a semi final is your best win ever.

1 premiership in 50 years, and lets be honest, doesn't look like another one is coming anytime soon.
**** off shithead!

Training%20pg%20crying.jpg

****ing crybaby!

You know your football club struggles when you think winning a semi final is your best win ever.

1 premiership in 50 years, and lets be honest, doesn't look like another one is coming anytime soon.

It was one of our best ever wins, second only to that one pointer at footy park. In many ways it was better than a GF win over St Kilda or Geelong because we beat a whole state. A state whose residents compensate for the sheer dullness of living in SA with a passion for a footy club and a hatred for collingwood. A state who has wine, cheese, victor harbour , adelaide crows and websites for throwing pies at collingwood.

It was a huge game, south australia built it up to be a huge game, don't come on here saying it was only a semi final, that's weak as p*ss.

Haha, I do that all the time! When we beat Brisbane last month I did that for a week. They don't like you doing it either. My mate pretends they dont know what you are smiling about.

Or you could go the other way and bag the shit out of them like I was on Friday night to my Essendon supporting mate. Anything he said that wasn't about footy I'd flip it around and link it to Essendon losing. His only comeback is to me bagging the Bombers is "Well we've won two more premierships than you." He says this so many times that I have different things I say each time. "How did you go in 1990?" "When was the last time you beat us in a premiership?(it was 1911)" "Who's closer to a premiership?" And my recent comeback "Who are you playing this week?"

Here is a short sample of an hour long text session of bagging him on Friday night:

Him - "Shut up, Collingwood suck!"
Me - "Who kicked 5 goals in 1990?"
Him - "Salmon?"
Me - "Ba-bow! Try again."
Him - "Was it a Collingwood player?"
Me - "No, Essendon."
Him - "No idea."
Me - "Haha, the entire Essendon team only kicked 5 goals!"
Him - "Fine, how many more premierships have we won than you?"
Me - "What an original comeback, I've never heard that one before! When was the last time you beat us in one?"
Him - "Who cares? We've still won more!"
Me - "You wouldn't have more if you played us in a couple more of Grand Finals."
Him - "Bullshit!"
Me - "Thanks for that brilliant argument. You have fully convinced me that it's bullshit."
Him - "Shut up."
Me - "Great comeback!"
Him - "**** you! You've wasted my credit. I'm not texting anymore."
Me - "See ya tomorrow. Might want to come up with some original comebacks for me tomorrow."

His comeback he came up with was "We beat you on ANZAC Day." So I said "We beat you last time we played." He goes "We deserved to win more than you." "Yeah suuure you did. So how were those mighty Bombers last night? Do you know who they are playing next week?"

It's hilarious bagging him!:D

LOL, very funny, one question that your mate forgot to asked you>>>>>>>>> when was the last time Collingwood won a flag in September.

It was one of your best wins ever. Jezuz christ. Its a Semi Final.

Only twice in the history of the top 8 set up as a non top 4 side ever won a Semi Final.

But onto my other point, in the end it means jack, because you wont win the flag :)

http://www.kleenex.com/

Being a Collingwood supporter living in Adelaide this week