BFL Bellarine Football League - 2010

i heard leggett is 100% playing there is very hard at it can play both ends of the ground with me very handy in that league and Sensa seen him play a few times and his a gun was named centre half back in the team of the year this year but not 100% over the line yet

Not sure about Sensa but the league better beware Leggett with the carp on his arm will stretcher at least 6 players from the opposition and about 3 from his own club. Please if you value your own personal safety stay out of tugboats way , opposition or his own teamates!!!

wow just what we all need another knuckle head at modda ! what is it about that dump?

Craig Morrison back at Newcomb after a year with Blackburn. good to see them finally get a key signing

also Aaron Tom from leopold/geelong vfl going to torquay

Hey BJ also heard that down the road that Modda has picked up leggett and another, maybe, called Sensa, from melton sth, is that true and can they play

leggett if he can catch you ?
wouldnt be much training comng from him up at modder
another size in shorts maybe needed b4 march ?

Senser Porter will be disapointed made him his bitch last year at maccy park :D

is mamalis still playing at modder or has he still got that stubbed toe that keeps him from playing against any quality opposition :rolleyes:

i think your thinking of jason tom not aaron tom. aaron tom was a fringe player with the leopold reserves side so not much of a quality pickup there. However if its jason tom you are thinking of, he is quite a handy recruit, can play at either end. can dominate a game if given the opportunity, kicked 6 against bell park last season.

Craig Morrison back at Newcomb after a year with Blackburn. good to see them finally get a key signing

jason tom has joined the police force and can not commit to training at leopold therefore would not be able to play games...

apparently ammos looks likely at the moment but depends on where he is based as to whether he will be playing at all...

leggett if he can catch you ?
wouldnt be much training comng from him up at modder
another size in shorts maybe needed b4 march ?

Senser Porter will be disapointed made him his bitch last year at maccy park :D

is mamalis still playing at modder or has he still got that stubbed toe that keeps him from playing against any quality opposition :rolleyes:
i dont know how you can say porter made him his bitch that day if i remember right porter played 90% of the game in the ruck and every time porter does play forward im sure you will fine that senser makes porter his bitch.
And yes Mamalis is still playing down there and dont no what your on about 4 years ago he was the best backman in the ballarat league.
Guess you have like getting on bagging clubs and players,you should have a good hard look at your own team

catters you are showing your true colours mate,and your response sums up the mentallity at modda
thats fine you obviously do wear a skirt and thats not the mentallity down at modda they just like playing hard but fair footy if you dont like it too bad but thats mine and your opinion hey

i think your thinking of jason tom not aaron tom. aaron tom was a fringe player with the leopold reserves side so not much of a quality pickup there. However if its jason tom you are thinking of, he is quite a handy recruit, can play at either end. can dominate a game if given the opportunity, kicked 6 against bell park last season.

yes it was jason i was thinking of sorry, few guys from leopold have told me he is heading to torquay

thats fine you obviously do wear a skirt and thats not the mentallity down at modda they just like playing hard but fair footy if you dont like it too bad but thats mine and your opinion hey

Weren't "hard" Modda the team that arse slapped in the showers a couple of years ago after losing to our Power seniors? pretty tough!!! have played plenty of footy against Modda...not overly "tough" but I do remember Chris Rashleigh punching me when umpires back turned when I was 18 and in my first seniors season about 10 years ago!! Generally well contested games against the Warriors though...There's always a couple of tools but the majority are alright. How does everyone think us Power boys will go next year? Been a good vibe at training so far and anything will be an improvement on last year!!

thats all in the past mate, i think you guys can only improve, hopefully you gys kept the young ruckman yas had cos he will be very handy for yas in the future

with you richo, modder have been doing it for it, for years. they think, well we cant win the game, lets win the fight. more of the same next year
Agree with you and ilovericho, nothing but a bunch of scum. Always a hard contest, but when things aren't going their way the kuckle comes out, which is fairly often cos they aint too flash! As for the knuckleheads catters 0709, number 23 certainly springs to mind, cant wait for him to cop a smack in thehead special...

catters you are showing your true colours mate,and your response sums up the mentallity at modda
if history repeats, they will talk themselves up, after recruiting fringe gfl players. they will be sitting mid to low on the ladder, and then beat a top side when there is nothing to play for.

interseting boys i think we will play finals this year after the way we finished the year off losing 3 of the last 9 but we'll just have to wait and see

dream on, catters. has been the same for years, play well when there is nothing to gain. shows mental weakness. why do you think players are leaving the gfl, to go to muddewarre? its because they arent committed, and know they can get a kick, drink heaps, and still look like they are trying. When the fair dinkum teams stand up, these blokes go missing

big call mate but even if its true alot of the guys who would do this and encourage it are either playing 2s or have left so we'll just have to wait and see then i can tell you you were wrong

From what I hear the club ( Modda ) were very pleased with the appointment of Sproule.
A couple of blokes have gone to Lorne and from what I hear, a couple of those blokes thought the club revolved around them and I say to Modda people, let them go and let Sproule develop the young blokes and the ones that are committed to play.
Some of those blokes previously mentioned who are going to Lorne are gunna's and wanna be's anyway, gee whiz I might come out of retirement considering the money that Lorne are apparently throwing around.
There is no way known that some of those blokes are worth $500 a game.
Lorne have rocks in their head.

From what I hear the club ( Modda ) were very pleased with the appointment of Sproule.
A couple of blokes have gone to Lorne and from what I hear, a couple of those blokes thought the club revolved around them and I say to Modda people, let them go and let Sproule develop the young blokes and the ones that are committed to play.
Some of those blokes previously mentioned who are going to Lorne are gunna's and wanna be's anyway, gee whiz I might come out of retirement considering the money that Lorne are apparently throwing around.
There is no way known that some of those blokes are worth $500 a game.
Lorne have rocks in their head.
well said stiffmaotors yeah the only one who may be a loss was oliver but other than that the others dont matter too much with the attitudes they have

Have to agree with everything Stiff Motors said. I personally don't think Oliver was in the Warriors best five players last season, so that would be a big gamble to put him on $500 a season. Guys like Kane Pickering are the ones that are going to push Modda towards finals, with a couple of extra recruits thrown in.

How are the Ammos looking - surely they enter the season as flag favourites?

That's a good coup for Newcomb. I was thinking maybe it would only take one for a few to follow back. Hopefully for the competition that will be the case

Yeah look out for some ex premiership players to return to Newcomb. The likes of Drake, Saltalamacchia etc. I believe Craig Morrison has an assistant coaching role back at the power. The guy is a fair gun. You would think Leigh Morrison would be a fair chance to return from Newtown too.

BFL Bellarine Football League - 2010