Benalla & District Part 2

oi how about u leave this little league alone u w***er have you ever been to one of the games every one gets involved and is willing to support their team even if they get beat by 50 goals u tosser f###K off

mate no one gives a **** about your crumpet league. your a bunch of ****ing hacks who have no ****ing hope you bumpkins. get a ****ing real league.
I'll be back to debate with this foul mouthed croweater but "faaaccck"!
If poor old Cellar Dweller got filcked for diabtribe, how did this "stinky sinker" get his nose in for a rub..
A banker, no doubt supporting the Big W"ankers".
Good**, banker and Good *** well to you and all of your *** mates!
Happy **** w***er, you *** and *** !!
Phew, that took a *** bit!
Cheers
The Vegieman!!:thumbsu:

If poor old Cellar Dweller got filcked for diabtribe, how did this "stinky sinker" get his nose in for a rub..
Cheers

JC is that the correct spelling for ****

Boys had a hard day at the office JC
Word is starting to spread Slimbo .. "findings" already published.. VCFL recommendations are due by 31 July, 2009.
Sandy T., in OnTheBall, has encouraged all final feedback from Clubs by this Friday, 05June09.
But I wonder why the VCFL "suits in the city" are waiting until 30 June has passed.
Maybe to avoid a mass exodus before clearances close? Is that still the cut-off date?
Redlegs are sticking together with a pack of young triers and good blokes, while Swannie are reaping the rewards of building from their youngsters over the years, plus a few newbies.
The Blues will give Doon a run for their money and cop this! If a Grand Final does take place, I’ll be there to barrack for the Swans!!
But don’t give up on the Redlegs’ terriers just yet. I reckon we will still have a fair bit of “ankle biting” impact at the pointy end of the season!!
Both Leggers sides are each team a team as a whole, but can only put two quarters together .. but not a half .. if you understand the fractions.
ps Not the "fractions" in the Richmond Club the Matthew Richo talks about!!:confused:
Cheers
John Carrot

Cheers

Thats all good and well, but are you a virgin?

Go Tigers!!!:D

The artful dodger is still out there!
How goes it Redda Rodger?

Bit of new comment needed from you old son .. a few thoughts and quiet whispers heard over an ale .. Slimbo and I can't keep this up alone!

Tigers eh. Winners are 3 point winners .. and it's in the book .. I tipped 'em!
But before we excuse the Cuz Benny for his pointed gesture, (what are they doing with room cameras well before the game anyway .. wouldn't have happened in your day).

Ben will get his respect by coming clean .. when, as a confessed user .. he publicly reveals his suppliers .. yeh right .. with a bullet in the fries!

Like in all things footy it's a bit like that with B.. nah won't go there!!

Cheers Rodger
John Carrot;)

Thats all good and well, but are you a virgin?
Now Sad Sack .. let it be known I lost my virginity at the Shepparton Drive-In .. in the back seat during a horror movie and violent thunderstorm. I was terrified! Being all alone and that.
Not long later things became clearer on the way it worked and may I repeat my first (female) lover's request during a romatic comedy which relates to your question.
"Come again?":confused:
Cheers
John Carrot .. keep you orange pointy vegie peeled at all times.

The artful dodger is still out there!
How goes it Redda Rodger?

Bit of new comment needed from you old son .. a few thoughts and quiet whispers heard over an ale .. Slimbo and I can't keep this up alone!Tigers eh. Winners are 3 point winners .. and it's in the book .. I tipped 'em!
But before we excuse the Cuz Benny for his pointed gesture, (what are they doing with room cameras well before the game anyway .. wouldn't have happened in your day).

Ben will get his respect by coming clean .. when, as a confessed user .. he publicly reveals his suppliers .. yeh right .. with a bullet in the fries!

Like in all things footy it's a bit like that with B.. nah won't go there!!

Cheers Rodger
John Carrot;)

JC appears the thread is going the same way as the league. Everyone has BUGGERED OFF. I feel that after June 30, there will be only you and I left

Have heard some BIG mail....

1 - League is cactus, unfortunately - don't think that's a State secret.

2 - VCFL-preference would be Bats to O&K, Doon to KDFL, Longwood to KDFL, Tatong buggered and Swanpool - ?

However, I have heard from a reliable source that the remaining B&DFL clubs have been in some discussions with 3 sides in the YVMDFL and one KDFL side about joining them to form a new 8 or 9 team league, which amazingly will be called 'The Waranga North East Football League!'

The three YVMDFL clubs would just about name themselves, and as for the KDL side, well, can you answer any of this Bodzy #32?

I know that Doona would like this plan! Not sure if the VCFL would though!

Cheers,

Seeing as though you two are still here, I may as well ask you before you both nick off as well, how do you see season 2010 panning out?

Who will be intact and who will be merger parties?

Which leagues will these teams play?

Do population trend suggest that any of these sides will go by the wayside in the next 10 years?

Should the league look at a one-team competition only (i.e. seniors and no reserves) and whether it may allow an extra side to spring up in the region? Would that help?

How many more question marks will appear in this post? (If you said "10", were you right???)

;)

Seeing as though you two are still here, I may as well ask you before you both nick off as well, how do you see season 2010 panning out?

Who will be intact and who will be merger parties?

Which leagues will these teams play?

Do population trend suggest that any of these sides will go by the wayside in the next 10 years?

Should the league look at a one-team competition only (i.e. seniors and no reserves) and whether it may allow an extra side to spring up in the region? Would that help?

How many more question marks will appear in this post? (If you said "10", were you right???)

;)

No, the answer would be 4. The other 6 were before the question............................... Hmmm, I think I'm bored:eek::D

2 - VCFL-preference would be Bats to O&K, Doon to KDFL, Longwood to KDFL, Tatong buggered and Swanpool - ?

However, I have heard from a reliable source that the remaining B&DFL clubs have been in some discussions with 3 sides in the YVMDFL and one KDFL side about joining them to form a new 8 or 9 team league, which amazingly will be called 'The Waranga North East Football League!'

The three YVMDFL clubs would just about name themselves, and as for the KDL side, well, can you answer any of this Bodzy #32?

Cheers,

This has been folklore for years...

Yea, Thornton-Eildon, Alexandra, Violet Town, Bonnie Doon, Goorambat, Longwood, Tatong, Swanpool

If only teams could commit...

Cheers,

Hansie,
I would be questioning your 'reliable source' as I can say that no contact by any bdfl sides has been made to our club. As iwantanother flag said this theory has been folklore and not to break peoples hearts that's exactly what it will be for years to come. The harsh reality is that there are a couple of clubs in the BDFL that are really struggling and that won't change by starting a new league as discussed. I can't speak for all clubs but I would imagine that they would feel the same way that it would be a big step back to join this new league after establishing our sides in respective leagues over the past 4 years. It this were to happen it would be a forced decision (which I don't think it will) it would certainly be the death knell for our club. I hope all the clubs in the BDFL survive and find homes but talk of this new league is a pipedream it happened when the CGFL folded and it will continue to happen. It will be very intersting to see what the VCFL will come up with but lets hope it works out.

I see the League has gotten a write-up in the Weekly Times, which has just found its way over our side of the Nullabor. What are your thoughts on it?

First off , I apologise to you users for the lack of action against a little troll who thought they might bob their head up, but unfortunately don't get the chance to read every thread daily.
Also please try to keep in mind that young people may be reading this and the content you post, ala the events of the Shepp Drive-In, may offend.

Now Sad Sack .. let it be known I lost my virginity at the Shepparton Drive-In .. in the back seat during a horror movie and violent thunderstorm. I was terrified! Being all alone and that.
Not long later things became clearer on the way it worked and may I repeat my first (female) lover's request during a romatic comedy which relates to your question.
"Come again?":confused:
Cheers
John Carrot .. keep you orange pointy vegie peeled at all times.

Did I mention JC that I was the breast stroke champion at the Coburg Drive in

I see the League has gotten a write-up in the Weekly Times, which has just found its way over our side of the Nullabor. What are your thoughts on it?

Yes IWAF, Sparra, hansie, stacks and TEDFNC..

I was at Tatong today and the commitment is certainly still there ..if only the VCFL would commit!

Their first laudable point in their conclusions .. before the so-called “recommendations” .. is that none of the BDFNL Clubs are committed to the league!!
Look at how the VCFL has treated THE CLUBS in the BDFL in return for their commitment after Devenish folded.

Watch out for the "suits in the city" on the deadline of 31 July, 2009.

They've laid out all these nebulous negatives with the intent to prove themselves right when the magnifying glass burns the last ant on the hill.

Maintain the rage, Gough!
Cheers John Carrot:thumbsu:

Cheers,

Hansie,
I would be questioning your 'reliable source' as I can say that no contact by any bdfl sides has been made to our club. As iwantanother flag said this theory has been folklore and not to break peoples hearts that's exactly what it will be for years to come. The harsh reality is that there are a couple of clubs in the BDFL that are really struggling and that won't change by starting a new league as discussed. I can't speak for all clubs but I would imagine that they would feel the same way that it would be a big step back to join this new league after establishing our sides in respective leagues over the past 4 years. It this were to happen it would be a forced decision (which I don't think it will) it would certainly be the death knell for our club. I hope all the clubs in the BDFL survive and find homes but talk of this new league is a pipedream it happened when the CGFL folded and it will continue to happen. It will be very intersting to see what the VCFL will come up with but lets hope it works out.

I tried to generate interest in some sort of plan early in 2005 when it became a chance the CGFL would disband. I did get in some strife by the VCFL for airing my thoughts at the time about us (the CGFL) the future and the fact they (VCFL) ignored Broadford's interest in joining the CGFL in 2006.

I felt a re-shuffle was needed throughout the Goublurn Murray region back then but now it seems it's far too late. Like TEDFNC I too hope the existing BDFL clubs can find themselves homes (and a future) because no footy fan wants to see clubs die or go into recess.

I tried to generate interest in some sort of plan early in 2005 when it became a chance the CGFL would disband. I did get in some strife by the VCFL for airing my thoughts at the time about us (the CGFL) the future and the fact they (VCFL) ignored Broadford's interest in joining the CGFL in 2006.

I felt a re-shuffle was needed throughout the Goublurn Murray region back then but now it seems it's far too late. Like TEDFNC I too hope the existing BDFL clubs can find themselves homes (and a future) because no footy fan wants to see clubs die or go into recess.

G’day “Duck Down Throw Over..Twice”!
Doona2 .. great to see you back in the land of we .. the dead men walking!
In 1958 until ’60 the Redlegs played at home as Avenel-Longwood seconds at 2.00pm on a Satd’y in the Waranga North-East League. Believe it .. firsts and “seconds” playing separate grounds at the same time. Cracker Withers old man was Secretary for those two years ( Longwood had been in the Highway league until ’57 before “merging”) and said it cost a fortune to pay the major partner Club.
But it is my memory as a 7-9 year old to run out in the Royal Blue jumper with a White Yolk and Red socks with my uncles; for instance, against a side called Bonnie Doon, and young blokes for the Redlegs like Ian “Bluey” Shelton (1965 Bombers premiership CHB) and John Henderson (Collingwood Captain in the sixties).
I then remember the next ten years as a void of footy for old Longwood town and also the spirit that rose from the September re-formation in 1969 .. coming up 40 years ago.
I’ve seen the VCFL corporate findings and see no joy – but the vibes are getting better. A league on opposite sides of the big hill worked in those days .. why can’t it do so again. Longwood town are ready.
Say g’day to Matt Finch for me when you catch up with him and all the best to www.broadfordfc.com.au!
Cheers
John Carrot:thumbsu::thumbsu: