Benalla & District Part 2

Interesting one this, I wasn't aware that Longwood were over the line in getting into the kdfl is that correct ? Also not sure about Bonnie Doon I would imagine that the YVMDFL would be reluctant to add 1 side with them having 10 sides in each division in the moment. Unless they bring in more than 1 I couldn't see it happening especially as there would be major resistance from the southern clubs in that league.
As for the other 3 I'm not sure where they go but alot of wok to be done.

If the VCFL decide to shut down the B&D, they have to find the clubs homes and leagues will be told to accept which ever clubs the VCFL tells them to. Having said that I think they would be well out of their depth if they did go to the o&k or kdfl.

they only way tatong,swanny an goorambat will survive in the O & K is if they merge as 1.. there will be the same problem with the lack of players as there is now if all 3 go into the league. you look at the situation there is 5 benalla based teams an only so many players it would be a mistake if the vcfl put them in maybe as one team is the only possible way it should happen....

If the VCFL decide to shut down the B&D, they have to find the clubs homes and leagues will be told to accept which ever clubs the VCFL tells them to. Having said that I think they would be well out of their depth if they did go to the o&k or kdfl.

G’day Slim
I see Brendan Vercoe was one of the “best on” for Nagambie in their big win last week.
Exemplifies the shafting that the VCFL have given Longwood as we do not fit into their plan for North-East footy.
Varcs is from a prominent Longwood footballing family and stood up to coach after the slump which came after we won the 2000 flag and went down to the Devenish “All Blacks” in 2003.
After the Club’s appeal was denied last October he had to move on for a chance to play at the higher KDFL level (.. before retirement maybe?).
The Longwood Club and Community held a meeting in July, 2007 to resolve that we had to make overtures to move before “the a**se fell out of the long johns!”
Brendan is one of at least a dozen of key, quality players of his calibre who have left in the past two years because of the deterioration in the BDFL. Shows that the Leggers would have been a good fit to build in the KDFL in ‘09..eh?
But we are starting to build again. Forget about this nebulous ’09 BDFL competition. The main aim is to watch the progression of each Club as we move to 2010.
Cheers Cobber
John Carrot:thumbsu:

they only way tatong,swanny an goorambat will survive in the O & K is if they merge as 1.. there will be the same problem with the lack of players as there is now if all 3 go into the league. you look at the situation there is 5 benalla based teams an only so many players it would be a mistake if the vcfl put them in maybe as one team is the only possible way it should happen....

I'm sure that point was driven home to the vcfl review

Believe report was given to clubs at a meeting last night and not too favourable for 3 of the 5 clubs. JC got any details?

G'day Slimbo
Yet to hear the full story because "only findings/conclusions" at the moment. Recommendations and directives to come!
Don't y' love the lawyer speak!!

My thoughts are reflected from Monty Python's "Life of Brian" ..

Cheers
John Carrot:cool:

Always look on the bright side of life...
(Now whistle .. )

For life is quite absurd
And death's the final word
You must always face the curtain with a bow.
Forget about your sin - give the audience a grin
Enjoy it - it's your last chance anyhow.
So always look on the bright side of death
(Now whistle .. )
Just before you draw your terminal breath
(Now whistle .. )

Cause life's a piece of shit
When you look at it
Life's a laugh and death's a joke, it's true.
You see .. it's all a show!
Keep 'em laughing as you go

Just remember that the last laugh is on you.
Aaand .. Always look on the bright side of life...
(I mean - what have you got to lose?)
(You know, you come from nothing - you're going back to nothing.
What have you lost? Nothing!)

G'day Slimbo
Yet to hear the full story because "only findings/conclusions" at the moment. Recommendations and directives to come!
Don't y' love the lawyer speak!!

My thoughts are reflected from Monty Python's "Life of Brian" ..

Cheers
John Carrot:cool:

(Now whistle .. )

For life is quite absurd
And death's the final word
You must always face the curtain with a bow.
Forget about your sin - give the audience a grin
Enjoy it - it's your last chance anyhow.
So always look on the bright side of death
(Now whistle .. )
Just before you draw your terminal breath
(Now whistle .. )

Cause life's a piece of shit
When you look at it
Life's a laugh and death's a joke, it's true.
You see .. it's all a show!
Keep 'em laughing as you go

Just remember that the last laugh is on you.
Aaand .. Always look on the bright side of life...
(I mean - what have you got to lose?)
(You know, you come from nothing - you're going back to nothing.
What have you lost? Nothing!)

Your not the Messiah JC, just a very naughty boy.........Anyway what have the Romans ever done for us.:D:D:D:D

Sorry Slim .. I must go with this bit too!!

John Carrot: I'm not the Messiah! Will you please listen? I am not the Messiah, do you understand? Honestly!
Slim18: Only the true Messiah denies His divinity.
John Carrot: What? Well, what sort of chance does that give me? All right! I am the Messiah!
VCFL: He is! He is the Messiah!
John Carrot: Now, f’ off!
[silence]
VCFL: How shall we f’ off, O Lord?;)

Havent got all the details but I can say 2 out 3 for your tips.

Got to have one final "fling" Slim18.

I believe that it was put to those at the meeting with the VCFL by a type like the QC in that movie The Castle .. you know .. Serenity Lake and all that ..

“Now my honourable gentlemen”, this character said.
“You want to discuss in this forum the future of not only the Benalla and District Football League, but indeed the future of the Club’s themselves?”
That is correct was the reply.
“Firstly let me ask you to ponder this”, said the man with the grey curly wig.
“Can you explain why a rabbit poops pellets, a cow lets go a relief which becomes a “cow pat” while every horse drops a stools the size of a cricket balls?”
We fail to see the relevance .. but no! We can’t explain that.
“Well .. Do you really feel qualified to discuss anything about footy when you don't know shit?”

Y' gotta laugh
.. and maybe 5 out of 5 ..Que?

Cheers
John Carrot:rolleyes:

One would hope that the VCFL have the decency to share the Juniper berries with the clubs in an effort to ensure some sort of survival. Ci Mr Fawlty

John CarrotRe: Benalla & District Part 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by slim18

I believe that it was put to those at the meeting with the VCFL by a type like the QC in that movie The Castle .. you know .. Serenity Lake and all that ..

“You want to discuss in this forum the future of not only the Benalla and District Football League, but indeed the future of the Club’s themselves?”
“Can you explain why a rabbit poops pellets, a cow lets go a relief which becomes a “cow pat” while every horse drops a stools the size of a cricket balls?”
“Well .. Do you really feel qualified to discuss anything about footy when you don't know shit?”

Y' gotta laugh

Cheers
John Carrot:rolleyes: WHO CARES ABOUT ALL THAT RUBBISH

Quote:

Y' gotta laugh

Cheers

Bring along some railway sleeper nails for the crucifixion Doonie Boonie.

If you have an inkling of any of the facts and history, you will realise that your arrogant, under-whelming, over-paid pack of tossers may not even be allowed to play a side in a final .. let alone a Grand Final.

Cheers Cobber
John Carrot:thumbsu:

Quote:

Y' gotta laugh

Cheers

It must be hard for them JC, not being able to fully comprehend the intricacies
involved in running the real world........Perhaps we should get Biggus Dickus to share his experiences.

It must be hard for them JC, not being able to fully comprehend the intricacies
involved in running the real world........Perhaps we should get Biggus Dickus to share his experiences.

Can't be done mate .. I think he was one of the "support staff" who got sacked a couple of years ago .. if you know what I mean:confused:

Just finished reading a copy of the VCFL review panel conclusions. Where to from here for the 5 clubs, no league in 2010, no tranferring of the problem etc. Are mergers with clubs in other leagues the only answer.

Can't beat the meaning of life from the Monty Python's words ..
my anorexic amigo!

Oops sorry .. in the words of the man from Telstra (Ah .. 'Sol!) .. "amigo" may be rascist and insulting!!

Where to from here for ALL Clubs, indeed? Crucifixion or stoning?

Some things in life are bad
They can really make you mad
Other things just make you swear and curse.
When you're chewing on life's gristle
Don't grumble, give a whistle
And this'll help things turn out for the best...

If life seems jolly rotten
There's something you've forgotten
And that's to laugh and smile and dance and sing.
When you're feeling in the dumps
Don't be silly chumps
Just purse your lips and whistle - that's the thing.

(Now whistle)

Cheers cobber
John Carrot :thumbsu:

Can't beat the meaning of life from the Monty Python's words ..
my anorexic amigo!

Oops sorry .. in the words of the man from Telstra (Ah .. 'Sol!) .. "amigo" may be rascist and insulting!!

Where to from here for ALL Clubs, indeed? Crucifixion or stoning?

Some things in life are bad
They can really make you mad
Other things just make you swear and curse.
When you're chewing on life's gristle
Don't grumble, give a whistle
And this'll help things turn out for the best...

If life seems jolly rotten
There's something you've forgotten
And that's to laugh and smile and dance and sing.When you're feeling in the dumps
Don't be silly chumps
Just purse your lips and whistle - that's the thing.

(Now whistle)

Cheers cobber
John Carrot :thumbsu:

There in lies your answer, 200 new Susan Boyle's