Benalla & District

You can say that you dont pay players as much as you want, you can even believe that you dont pay players but if you think that im gunna believe the crap coming from you, you proberly are as stupid as i think you are. If there is one thing that is true, i would think it was when some club say they dont pay players they do. Are V/T trying to win a flag or not. V/T pay players, who really cares but dont and say that they dont.:D

Call me stupid,whos the one that spells the word probably like you do hey ********,also if you read the tread properly,which would be a task in itself you would see l said bugger all which does not mean none at all, it means not much which is the case when compared to alot of other clubs in the KDFL.If the money was there we PROBABLY would spend more but at this stage it is all about survival and not flags as lm sure clubs like Devenish would now understand...:D :thumbsdown:

You can say that you dont pay players as much as you want, you can even believe that you dont pay players but if you think that im gunna believe the crap coming from you, you proberly are as stupid as i think you are. If there is one thing that is true, i would think it was when some club say they dont pay players they do. Are V/T trying to win a flag or not. V/T pay players, who really cares but dont and say that they dont.:D
who wants to see these 2 in a ring with the gloves on? would b an interesting stoush i think, not sure who i'd put money on....

went to the gbat and swanny game on wend and thought that swanpool were hopeless, even with gbat having like 6 players out. they will really need to improve this week if they are even gonna get close to losing by a hundred points to tatong
with tatong expecting 5 more players in and very good players too. SO i think Tatong will win by 120 points and gbat to beat bonnie doon in a good game of footy, but if bonnie doon get physical with gbat i think thtey will crumble.

Pretty confident there Uncle... Tatong v Swanpool games are always close no matter the ladder positions. I think Tatong by less than 20 points

The arguement of the other clubs is not the point. Players are paid cash or kind which equates to payments and whilst it may be on the low side I know at least 1 Euroa boy is getting paid.

And when picking on spelling Champ make sure your post is always correct
thread not tread

:eek: :thumbsu: birdies are telling me some big signings coming up for a side in B&D that you would think was sitting pretty already. Maybe up to 4 signings in the next 2 weeks from a couple of locals sides .
Can anyone tell me how Tatong and allblacks get on.
"cause if they ain't on talking terms know ......watch closely in the coming weeks..................:eek:

anyone know if a guy named Paul Anderson is playing at Voilet Town?? if so how is he going??

was in a big car accident mate, very lucky to be alive is pizzle.. no doubt he will pull through cos hes a tough bugger.. wish him the best recovery

who wants to see these 2 in a ring with the gloves on? would b an interesting stoush i think, not sure who i'd put money on....
yeeeaaaahhh scoobs how the purple petrol eater goin should head up to town on sunday arvo to watch a good game of footy, knowing you you could probably smash 2 dozen cans watching the ones

3 dozen and 9 hot dogs with cheese and onion the fat swine
jeez boys, u must really think i'm a large man, but i'm no b-train! but i mite have a crack at the can's tho undercover cat, pity i have to work, could make a real big go of it! how's that shoulder of ur's holding up? i'll speak to u about next friday nite, could have a bit on! on the piss friday nite in melb, then travel to g'bat satday morning, cant wait........:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I will be at VT watching on Sunday scooby, so Im sure I could have a couple of cans with you at some stage.:thumbsu:

Any thoughts on this weekends games?

Swanpool Vs Tatong
Bonnie Doon Vs Goorambat

Predictions?

I think Swanny v Tat will be alot closer than some suggest
Doon Vs Bat '06 Grand Final re-match

how long ago did that happen???

im pretty sure it was the sunday just gone by. it was at bunker hill, not sure whether it was a tree or concrete pylon but hit it on the passenger side.. broke all his ribs and tib n fib. will be in intensive care for a few more days.. not good at all :(

Hit a concrete power pole,didnt break his tib or fib,has internal bleeding,broken hand,10 broken ribs and a fractured pelvis also got taken out of intensive care today so his dad told me.he is coming along in leaps and bounds according to the docs....GREAT NEWS for the PIZZLE!!!!:thumbsu:

Bonnie Doon - 17.7.109 def Goorambat - 16.12.108
Goals
Bonnie Doon: NICHOLAS FRITSCH 8, JARROD COLYER 2, BRENDON CHISHOLM 1, DANIEL CRADDOCK 1, NICHOLAS RABSON 1, MATTHEW WETHERS 1, BRIAN WILSON 1, TRAVIS SCOTT 1
Goorambat: ANDREW DOXEY 7, MARK BEAVIS 3, ANDREW ELLIS 2, TRAVERS NOLAN 1, KARL BIBBY 1
Best
Bonnie Doon: DARREN BARRY, MATTHEW WETHERS, TIM WALSH, NICHOLAS FRITSCH, JOSH DARBY
Goorambat: ANDREW ELLIS, TIM SEARL, TRAVERS NOLAN, ANDREW DOXEY, GREG MICKAN, CLINTON RELF, KARL BIBBY

Tatong - 17.12.114 def Swanpool - 9.14.68
Goals
Tatong: MATTHEW DAWSON 3, PETER ARENDSHORST 3, JASON GIDDINGS 2, BRENDAN ANDERSON 2, DARYL WEBB 2, HAYDEN CROOT 1, CHRISTIAN DEFAZIO 1, ANDREW DODEMAIDE 1, GREGORY VALLENDER 1, BRAD RAWLINGS 1
Swanpool: CRAIG SCHULZ 2, DEAN BRADSHAW 2, KYLE PUGH 1, JACOB FAHEY 1, STEPHEN MURRAY 1, GLEN PARMANSCHE 1
Best
Tatong: MATHEW COX, DARYL WEBB, BRENDAN ANDERSON, ANDREW DODEMAIDE, MATTHEW DAWSON
Swanpool: RUSSELL CROXFORD, KYLE PUGH, SIMON HOLMES, STEPHEN MURRAY, ROBERT POLWARTH

Good to see a close contest between Doon and GBat. Tatong had a fair win against Swanny. Thought Swanny was only a cpl of players off being with the top sides. They played pretty well and are on the right track. Next week the Tatong V Bonnie Doon should be a great game think Tatong should get over the line.

:eek: :thumbsu: birdies are telling me some big signings coming up for a side in B&D that you would think was sitting pretty already. Maybe up to 4 signings in the next 2 weeks from a couple of locals sides .
Can anyone tell me how Tatong and allblacks get on.
"cause if they ain't on talking terms know ......watch closely in the coming weeks..................:eek:
Name names Wiseowl instead of stirring the pot .They don't have any big name players . Who gives a rats arse if the don't get on .Tatong havn't done anything special since the Putt days . How much did they spend then or how many cattle did they give away then . They had to do something sooner or later . Blacks have been on the bottom since 2003 and they are to proud to stay there for much longer . Money is killing football , either change with the times and spend money on players or rot on the bottom or fold like the barbers did .

Good to see a close contest between Doon and GBat. Tatong had a fair win against Swanny. Thought Swanny was only a cpl of players off being with the top sides. They played pretty well and are on the right track. Next week the Tatong V Bonnie Doon should be a great game think Tatong should get over the line.
yes tatong did have a good win against swanny. i watched that game and they should have won by more! the rain made the game very sloppy!! as for the doon vs bats i really thought goorambat would have won the game. they should have from what i hear, A goal after the final siren seeing doon get up by a point. goorambat would have been shattered!! LOL. nearly as shattered as when they lost to the mighty pies in round 2!!!!:D