AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
changing of the guard happening i reckon
Will feel sorry when he hits a few targets in a row. Really like em both and think they'll get better opp in our mid than the fairly star studded GWS lineup. And..more success despite current voidsuckMaybe we can trade them for a first round pick
Balmey told me they have already lined up sheedy for ceobalmey ceo
They’ll be a succession plan in place , most likely the CFO , bennys exec team been around him for a while . I hope that Hartley and Livingstone remain , would be handy to have some heads around who where architects of our last dynastyIt shouldn’t really matter. Gale, Peggy and Dimma have left the place better than when they started, it’s just a matter of maintaining what they created
Reckon they’ll be okay…They could still be jogging on the spot in front of 6,000 people each week…Regardless of who their Coach is, they’d be loving their Tiger life, and have 7 more years of it…To maybe lead the club back and get some silverware (their first)…Right now I feel sorry for Hopper and Taranto they were sold a pipe dream and it's all turning bad.
I can't imagine how they both feel right now.
Fat wallets and thousands of fans screaming for you every week? “Get me back to bliss in Homebush”Right now I feel sorry for Hopper and Taranto they were sold a pipe dream and it's all turning bad.
Gale looked swashbuckling at the press conference. Looks like he applied some Just for men to his moustache.
Right now I feel sorry for Hopper and Taranto they were sold a pipe dream and it's all turning bad.
They would be disappointed no doubt, but this is footy & they would know this sort of stuff happens.Right now I feel sorry for Hopper and Taranto they were sold a pipe dream and it's all turning bad.
What the Afl wants The Afl gets. I can't recall another corrupt organization never getting what they wanted. The correct way would have been is to make up the team play where Hawks play. See how successful they are and how many people actually turn up. Than worry about a ground as the time for talk like that is not right as people cant find a house to sleep in. I would hate to watch some games there and have crowds like GWS pull in what a mistake that was.Tassie far from done deal, the STALKING HORSE STADIUM not exactly popular and will get less popular once detail on how much will cost, initially and evermore. Don't get me wrong, Tassie ought have an AFL team in national comp, but, reckon the AFL just insisted on stadium to make them go away, but Premier went for it, and likely now, he will go away. Hopefully Benny doesn't!!!
Tasmania’s love for the AFL , isn’t what Gill would like to think .What the Afl wants The Afl gets. I can't recall another corrupt organization never getting what they wanted. The correct way would have been is to make up the team play where Hawks play. See how successful they are and how many people actually turn up. Than worry about a ground as the time for talk like that is not right as people cant find a house to sleep in. I would hate to watch some games there and have crowds like GWS pull in what a mistake that was.
One of the journos asked if Gale was going to afl house or something to that effect (couldn’t really hear the questionsWas there some mention, during Dimma’s exit , regarding Benny’s future for which he shut down quickly ‘ heard and know nothing of that ‘ of words to that affect ?
I think Gale is a man of his word , I also think he would know the boys club exits and unless the top dog where he could influence change he would be hesitant to join the AFL .One of the journos asked if Gale was going to afl house or something to that effect (couldn’t really hear the questions
The no microphones on the journos)
Gale just shut it down pretty pick saying he doesn’t know anything about that and his priority now is working with the board to set out the criteria in what we want as our next coach
Just seemed like typical political spin by giving an answer without giving an answer
O’Rourke was SEN yesterday and said (referring to Gale)
“He’s not got this challenge to work with the coaching team and work with the board on a new appointment.
“We’ve got a big redevelopment project Brendon is passionate about, I think he’s very committed to that for the near term at least.”
Makes me think he will see out the year and the search for a new coach but beyond that I think he’s on his way to afl house
Tigers shut down Gale speculation despite links to AFL House
“I think he is fully committed to Richmond...”www.sen.com.au