Best Adelaide game you have ever been to??

2006 QF vs Fremantle for backs-against-the-wall emotion.

Yup :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Was a pretty ordinary crowd, but I thought the atmosphere was actually better than the Prelim against the Coasters.

The 3/4 time chant was hair on the back of your neck stuff.

93 vs roos. 123 to 121. mods with 10.0 and mark of the yr.
97 gf
97 showdown II
00 showdown VII. roo with a thousand touches.

would love to have been at hawks 95 with the maccas soccer off the ground.

Those are all up there.

I have always thought the Final against melbourne, not sure of the year off the top of my head, was right up there.

It was at the MCG in i think an elimination final and we dominated the 1st to be like 7 goals up before it turned. But of course we won.

93 final round game against Collingwood to make the finals for the first time, i'll never forget the chat of 'we're in the finals' going round the ground, it was like being at an english premier league game. My squddie ticket cost $17 that year...

The Showdown final :thumbsu: Most important showdown ever. Loved waving goodbye to the port fans at 3qtr time. Who could forget Rutten's goal on Tredrea? Andrew McLeod also kicked a ripper of a goal on the run.

The final against Freo. As people have said, the atmosphere was awesome for a 35,000 crowd.

Any win in Melbourne is a good game.

Those are all up there.

I have always thought the Final against melbourne, not sure of the year off the top of my head, was right up there.

It was at the MCG in i think an elimination final and we dominated the 1st to be like 7 goals up before it turned. But of course we won.

That was the game I was going to say 2002 Semi Final against Melbourne. We got screwed game should have been in Adelaide it wasnt, seven goals up quarter time nearly four down three quarter time and we won it. Fantastic game, awesome atmosphere heaps of Crowies and after the match I somehow ended up at the hotel the lads were in talking to Bryan Beinke till god knows what time that night!

Showdown final.

Or the 2006 Qualifying against Fremantle.

You just knew Adelaide were going to win, alot of points were kicked from memory, but eventually we got in front.

Richard Douglas's efforts in that game proved to me that he will be a superstar of the game.

That and the chanting for the entirety or the three quarter time break.

Another one that was really good
was Neil Craig's first game
we were about 14th and Melbourne were 2nd i think
and we beat them by 72 points at AAMI
it was massive

1998 Grand Final.
Finished the minor round 5th. Lost to the Dees in the first week of the finals. Gone for all money at half time against the rampaging Roos.

Stormed home in the last half to win by 5 goals. Magic.

I never got to go to the 98 GF so the 97 GF would have to be up there along with the 2 preceeding games against Geelong and the Bullies which I was also fortunate enough to see. That 2002 final vs Melbourne was great aswell, I sat next to Mods at that game and even though he was playing for Freo at the time and Im still to this day not sure why he was there, you couldnt wipe the smile from his face. As far as minor round games.... 93 against the Roos when Mods took the MOTY and kicked 10 was special as it was my first Crows game.

Without a doubt 97 Preliminary. Those bulldogs thought they had that game, was one of the best comebacks I've seen. To win especially after Libba celebrating when he thought he kicked that goal which would have almost sealed it was absolutely GOLD!

Best game ever.

Adelaide vs North Melbourne at Football Park in 1993. Modra kicked 10 goals,Carey kicked 5 goals, crows come back from nowhere to win. Modra took mark of the year. Brilliant game.

indeed... was the first game i listed on pg1. i remember sitting behind the eastern point post at the southern end. watching mods sail high in the pack. also booing carey when he took 5min to tie his laces and killing time.

Best Adelaide game you have ever been to??