Best Psyche Up Music??

We have this cool cd called Playing to Win and most of the sings on there are great motivational ones. Here's the list!
1. We are the champions - Queen
2. Every 1's a winner - Hot Chocolate
3. The Best - Tina Turner
4. All fired up - Pat Benatar
5. Unbelievable - EMF
6. I like to move it - Real 2 Real
7. Eye of the tiger - Survivor
8. Playing to win - The little river band
9. We can't be beaten - Rose Tattoo
As for any others.....Tub thumping is good, ummm....hmmm...there are heaps....let me think!

Originally posted by WCE2000:
I've been asked by a school that i'm an old-boy of to produce a CD that lasts for about 1/2 hour of psyche up music for their rugby game this weekend. I won't go into the details but what songs do you think i should use?
This is the list so far:
1. Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. ACDC - Thunderstruck
3. ACDC - Highway to Hell
4. Metallica - Fuel
5. Queen - We Will Rock You

Any more songs you guys can recommend.

I agree....Holy Grail is the ultimate song for footy...after all it is what the game is all about....getting it!

some other inspirational songs (lyrically) are......

All fired up - Pat Benitar
Stand By Me - Ben E King

And last but not least...although it's not a song to get you going....sentimently.....the lyrics to the song Wonderwall by Oasis is the perfect song for my feelings and disappointment and frustration and all the joy and sadness in the tumultuous life you lead when you support the PIES!!

I can't believe no-one has thought of:

Ain't no second prize - Jimmy Barnes !!!!

Others have already provided but some of the better ones are:

Bound for Glory - Rose Tattoo
Holy Grail - Hunters
Eye of the Tiger - Survivor
This time we're playing to win - LRB (I think)
Tubthumping - Chumbawumba
O Fortuna (The theme from the Omen)
Boys will be boys/Run to paradise - Choir Boys
We will rock you - Queen
Living on a prayer - Bon Jovi

Some I reckon are completely off base though ... Grinspoon??? Sound more like a funeral dirge than a motivational piece.

Best Psyche Up Music??