• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl

team of the year
back: Michael Gagula(Sta), Chris Bryant(Wer), Todd Caufield(Hop)
HalfBack:Michael Knight(Spot), Craig Sargent(Alt), Jarrod Magnabosco(Wer)
Centre:Adam Alifraco(Wer), Ryan Green(Wil), William Phillips(Spot)
Half Forward:Matthew Taylor(Wer), Matthew Bellingham(Port), Trent Lee(Wer)
Forwards:Jace Perkins(Port), John Roberts(Wil), Steven Kennedy(Alt)
Ruck: Tim Dusink(Wil)
Rover:Jarrod Mather(Wer)
Ruck Rover: Ryan Noye(Spot)

Bench: Shannon Larkin(Hop), Mitch Banner(Wer), Darren Cain(Alb), Pat Savage(Alb), Mitch Merrifield(Hop), Matty Young(Hop)

good site this said:
Falcon said:
The 'Team of the Year' is for both A and B div players. But you would suspect the majority of players selected would be from A div considering the competition.quote]

In this case it will give me a chance to make a better side because ive watched more B grade footy this year.

Backs: Jon Blake(WF/S) Chris Crisarfi(Alt) Michael Gagula(St.A)

H/B: Michael Knight(Spot) Josh McCabe(WF/S) Callum Richards(Willi)

Centres:Adam Alifraco(Werr) Ryan Green(Willi) Shannon Larkin(Hoppers)

H/F: Steven Kennedy(Alt) Matty Bellingham(Port) Jonathon Roberts(Willi)

F: Chris Revell(NF) Jase Perkins(Port) Luke Morsello(Hoppers)

Ruck: Beau Bentley(Alba)
Ruck Rover: Ryan Noye(Spot)
Rover: Jarrod Mather(Werr)

Bench: Tim Dusink(Willi) Jamie Sirianni(Alba) Aaron Molivas(Werr) Mitchell Banner(Werr) Murat Ergunan(Spot) Ryan Tishler(WF/S)

6- B grade(there were more lat year because the standard of footy was better)
18- A grade

Beau Bentley is the best ruckman in the B comp no doubt about it , i havnt seen Timmy Dusink play but ive heard some extremely good things about him ... so who is better?

the_footy_god said:
good thread to start.

Jarred Magnabosco altona 18a backline player with pace and reads/sets up play well
Daniel Lunardi altona 18a forward with great hands should kick alot this year
Jayden Post altona 18a, tall forward with good set of hands can kick a good goal

Steven Kennedy is a very classy midfielder, fast, reads the play well and is quite consistent. I know because I went to school with him.

sherminator said:
Steven Kennedy is a very classy midfielder, fast, reads the play well and is quite consistent. I know because I went to school with him.

And what school was that .. i think ya might be lying mate.

cmat26 said:
I reckon he is too

why do use think he is lying..
cos he said i went to school with kenna?

kenna use 2 go altona high, now he goes to essendon keilor i catch the same train as him in the morning.

how do u know what school this kid goes to .?

cmat26 said:
@#$% germ ! no-one wants to talk to you, hear from you, or have to read your opinions.

get fukt u little cocksukn bitch behind a computer screen.. u know who i am fukn tell me whoo u are grow sum fukn balls m8..

AHH GET FUKT

footballobserver said:
just wondering who is the dirtiest team in the u18 a comp...any one have any thoughts also who is the most important player to thier team in the finals series any thoughts
Werribee, it's hard to keep clean out at the farm!
toss up between Jase Perkins & Matt Bellingham for Colts most important

footystar_ said:
why do use think he is lying..
cos he said i went to school with kenna?

kenna use 2 go altona high, now he goes to essendon keilor i catch the same train as him in the morning.

how do u know what school this kid goes to .?

Coz im his best mate ... both left Altona Secondary at the end of 2005 as all the year 10's did.

OOk..matches this w/e in the last round of home & away season before the finals with my tips in bold.

Altona vs Werribee- Comfortable win by 10 goals
Port Colts vs Albion- Should win by at least 7 goals
Spotswood vs Hoppers- Close game, but with Hoppers form i'd expect them to get over the line by 3 goals.
St Albans vs Williamstown- Will win by more than 8 goals.

footy124 said:
OOk..matches this w/e in the last round of home & away season before the finals with my tips in bold.

Altona vs Werribee- Comfortable win by 10 goals
Port Colts vs Albion- Should win by at least 7 goals
Spotswood vs Hoppers- Close game, but with Hoppers form i'd expect them to get over the line by 3 goals.
St Albans vs Williamstown- Will win by more than 8 goals.

couldn't tip any other way. But hoppers should win by at least 50 points.

anyone think hoppers can make the grand final??
and also what would altona's chances be if port hadn't of come into the comp with all there wins, altona are better then port on a good day, and are better then spotty to! they came close to willi. would anyone of seen them doing damage this year?

If Hoppers get that 3rd spot, i think they could make the granny.

Altona are better than Port on a very bad day for Port. They lost to Spotty all 3 times they played them, though came close, especially on 1 occassion(2 points). Came close to Willi, 1 of the times they played them but they also lost to St Albans once. No damage was done or could be done by Altona this year. Maybe next year with there 16's coming up.

hcfc_legend- obviously you dont rate spotty very highly?

Dont you mean Port are only better than Altona, When Altona have a really bad day.

Altona have beaten Port twice this year.. the most recent one when they didnt even have a bench.

Hoppers should beat spotty and get the second chance... although it doesnt really matter, because these two teams are going to play each other in the second week of the finals anyway.. one will lose to willy, and the other will beat port in the first week.

This years WRFL under 18 competition, would be of the worst standard in the last 5 years. I doubt werribee could come within 10 goals of the Spotty's, Altona's or St.Albans of 3 - 4 years ago

Most Importent Players For All Teams In Finals
Hoppers-westy On A Wing Big Ground Could Cause Trouble And There Full Foward (dont Know His Name Soz) Big Boy Good Hands

Werribee- Jarred Mather Class Onballer

Spotty-ryan Noye Hard At It Great Skill

Willy- Callum Richards And Johno Roberts

Port Colts- Shannon Franklin And Tyson Huggins When These 2 Decide To Play Footy Both R Outstanding

R U sure said:
Most Importent Players For All Teams In Finals
Hoppers-westy On A Wing Big Ground Could Cause Trouble And There Full Foward (dont Know His Name Soz) Big Boy Good Hands

Werribee- Jarred Mather Class Onballer

Spotty-ryan Noye Hard At It Great Skill

Willy- Callum Richards And Johno Roberts

Port Colts- Shannon Franklin And Tyson Huggins When These 2 Decide To Play Footy Both R Outstanding
Yea Westy would be pretty important, but the one you are thinking of that plays FF for us is Jason Butty, great hands and will take any mark, just gotta kick it to him, but has been out of form the past 2 weeks.

spotty beat the undermaned hoppers crossing, hoppers didn't play as good as they should of.
willi lost in an upset to stalbans, once stalbans have a full side, and willi don't have jets players they are weak.
altona didnt kick a goal against werribee.

Spotty will beat willi and play Werribee, Hoppers to bear Port and play Willi.

Following week
Werribee will beat Spotty go grand final, Hoppers to beat willi.
hoppers to beat spotty and play werribee

Hoppers Vs Werribee GF!

You said Hoppers would win by more than 50 points! Who didnt play and whos coming back this week?-Surprising to see St Albans beat Willi. How did Port play? The score from Werribee/Altona game gives the impression that the Vikings didnt get much of the ball. Werribee definately in line to win flag, especially after willi getting done.

no, we had pretty much a full side on the weekend, with the usuals at the Jets. We just had a shocker of a day and Spotswood were grinding it out to perfection, at home they are a real force but on the big ground of Whitten oval they might get found wanting. Spotswood just scrapped and scrapped all day, they filled every hole on the ground and we just could not run with the ball at all.

Full credit to Spotty, we will just have to do it the hard way now.

Big upset the loss to willi, but in saying that they had i think it was 11 of there starting 18 out, although still shuld have won. Willi also had nothing to play for as they culdnt move up or go ne lower on the ladder and st albans last game of the year they wanted a win. Spotty beating Hoppers surprised me a bit, but full credit to them and the hoppers player who posted and didnt make ne excuses, just admitted to being beaten on the day. I expect willi to beat spotty, hoppers to beat port next week

hcfc_legend said:
spotty beat the undermaned hoppers crossing, hoppers didn't play as good as they should of.
willi lost in an upset to stalbans, once stalbans have a full side, and willi don't have jets players they are weak.
altona didnt kick a goal against werribee.

Spotty will beat willi and play Werribee, Hoppers to bear Port and play Willi.

Following week
Werribee will beat Spotty go grand final, Hoppers to beat willi.
hoppers to beat spotty and play werribee

Hoppers Vs Werribee GF!

Talking ya team up a fair bit there mate... dont be too cocky

big news coming out the colts this weekend is that matthew bellingham and trent franklin will miss this weeks game with injuries to there ankles and shannon franklin who has been suspended for a week for striking
this should make the task alot easier for hoppers this week with a depleted colts outfit
there is also a doubt of lewis mildenhall who has been stuck in his bed since thursday with a case od the flu
this week doesnt look to be a good 1 at the colts

hail the greatman said:
big news coming out the colts this weekend is that matthew bellingham and trent franklin will miss this weeks game with injuries to there ankles and shannon franklin who has been suspended for a week for striking
this should make the task alot easier for hoppers this week with a depleted colts outfit
there is also a doubt of lewis mildenhall who has been stuck in his bed since thursday with a case od the flu
this week doesnt look to be a good 1 at the colts

That'll make for a very depleted Colts side!!!

just spoke to a couple of the colts boys...........
bellingham is definatly out was over trainin on crutchs needs surgery to repair the bone
franklin is about 20% chance of playin

so whos going to win this weeks first finals matches....

Willi vs Spotty
Hoppers vs Port