BFL Thread

How can you get red carded go straight to the tribunal and get found not guilty?

Would love to know how many have been cleared at that tribunal in the last 15 years. You could count them on one hand I reckon. Wear the wrong colour shirt and you get 2 weeks.
Interesting that the video of BM v Sth is not on the BFL website.

Woweeeeeee what a weekend for the mighty Panthers! These blokes sure know how to close a deal.

Nick Kommer - what a recruit. Gotta be favourite for the Henderson Medal.

Melton South, single-handedly bringing up the standard of the BFL.

And my man at the Panthers tells me there are 2 more ex-AFL blokes that have apparently agreed and will be announced shortly. And we are done. 50 pts.

This could be the greatest turnaround in footy history.

#last2first2017
I miss Patty D. Anyone know what happened to him. Hopefully he is OK with how they are going.

Was waiting for the peanut gallery comments to roll out, didn't disappoint as usual slammer. The club is miles ahead of where it was last year, as agreed by many if even you can't see that there is something very wrong upstairs mate. The fact that he wants to stick around is testament to the club and the bfl as a whole. Take the good with the bad ya sad prick. He and scorch admitted they under estimated the league so time to regroup, re-evaluate, refocus and get stuck into next year. Ash stepping in as coach will bring a lot of depth to the side. Give the club a chance mate. Darley and the marsh were never always the 2 best teams, had to start from somewhere

I'm not really fazed. Was waiting for a delusional South supporter bite.
I hope we don't have to hear how good South are going to be all preseason like last year.

Is Manning the right fit for Melton and to work with Fev. His background is a bit chequered isn't it and is know to be very full on towards his players at times. I would have thought a steady calmer type influence would have been better suited to go alongside the big man

Not delusional slammer, read my whole post. Underestimated the comp etc...
All of you are delusional. Everyone is laughing cos you all think Fev is great for your club. I did read your post. I got lost after you said Ash will bring a lot of depth to the side. How does a coach do that, and what does it mean.
Also as he underestimated the comp how does that help next year when you are back on equal points as everyone else.

All of you are delusional. Everyone is laughing cos you all think Fev is great for your club. I did read your post. I got lost after you said Ash will bring a lot of depth to the side. How does a coach do that, and what does it mean.
Also as he underestimated the comp how does that help next year when you are back on equal points as everyone else.
How is he not good for the club, answer me that. And why is everyone laughing at us, because we are no longer sitting at the bottom of the ladder for once, yeah that makes sense. As I've stated in prior posts, the lasttofirst saying may have been a bit far reaching but what club doesn't set its players high targets. Your comments take just further cements that the majority of the BFL clubs don't like nor want the Panthers in the league. Stiff shit they aren't going anywhere. As for Ash, you obviously have your own opinions of the bloke as you are entitled. He has a great footy brain and will build on what Fev and Scorch put in place this year. Keep up the hate mate, we all love it.

I didn't say anything about Ash, don't know the bloke.
If you are happy with Fev then that's all that matters. I'll leave you be

Lil slugger. You drink out of mugs don't fall into them mate.
He knows everything about everything yet doesn't align himself with one football side.
Keyboard warrior.
Probably picking up empty pots from his local.

Is Manning the right fit for Melton and to work with Fev. His background is a bit chequered isn't it and is know to be very full on towards his players at times. I would have thought a steady calmer type influence would have been better suited to go alongside the big man
He does get mixed reviews for his approach but he has got a good footy brain and some mates of mine who played under him at Tullamarine really rate him so he obviously does a bit right.
It'll be interesting to note the Ins and outs at South over summer.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Maybe if you don't know why, that is the reason why. I have to go back to work now.
Make no sense slammer. Why would anyone laugh at a club that has lifted itself off the bottom of the ladder, increased membership and is looking better for next year. Your comment is laughable at best. With that mind frame we all may as well laugh at Bacchus for dominating this year. If we want to really laugh, let's all have a giggle at Darley, powerhouse start to the year then went titts up. Not laughing now. They won't make the gf. Before you say it, nor will the panthers but we will have a red hot go. Lastly, come have a beer at bay 13 for the last game, gladly give you one

Did you just say South will have a red hot go at making the GF? Are you delusional and insane? That is the funniest thing I have ever heard.
Darley can't make it, and Marsh can't lose it. Season over.

He does get mixed reviews for his approach but he has got a good footy brain and some mates of mine who played under him at Tullamarine really rate him so he obviously does a bit right.
It'll be interesting to note the Ins and outs at South over summer.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Thanks for the input.

I find it amusing how south supporter on here get so defensive or have gone missing during the season. No one made you #lasttofirst. You basically discredited and disrespected every other club in the league but yet expect no backlash from that or to be the whipping boy.

Naturally when people/clubs get ahead of themselves people are always looking for a reason to pull them back, south served it to people on a platter and unfortunately sometimes you just have to cop it.

As people have acknowledged,south underestimated the standard of the league, Triplett was warned about this before the start of the season but reused to acknowledge it. Let's hope a lesson is learnt for next session, some humble pie is eaten over the break and a more realistic # next season.

#realityvsperception

I find it amusing how south supporter on here get so defensive or have gone missing during the season. No one made you #lasttofirst. You basically discredited and disrespected every other club in the league but yet expect no backlash from that or to be the whipping boy.

Naturally when people/clubs get ahead of themselves people are always looking for a reason to pull them back, south served it to people on a platter and unfortunately sometimes you just have to cop it.

As people have acknowledged,south underestimated the standard of the league, Triplett was warned about this before the start of the season but reused to acknowledge it. Let's hope a lesson is learnt for next session, some humble pie is eaten over the break and a more realistic # next season.

#realityvsperception
I have stated and acknowledged many times that some had too high a hope from the boys this year. Also have stated that everyone should aim high, that's why we compete. Happy to eat humble pie but won't cop people saying everyone is laughing at a club for bettering themselves and lifting themselves of the bottom of the ladder, makes absolutely no sense at all. But others will always try to ruin others achievements so to be expected I guess. All the best to all in the run to and through the finals series.