Vpn the yank site.Netflix is shit . After a couple of months you run out of good things the watch
Baboom.
Vpn the yank site.Netflix is shit . After a couple of months you run out of good things the watch
I have had Fox for many years. Put it on hold over summer and was not going to renew.
After Thursdays game watching on free to air I almost caved in. Watching on SD did my head in, I really don't know how people can watch sport like that. The ads didn't help.
After Fridays game I did cave. Rang them on Saturday and got it connected again.
The commercial channels were given bandwidth for iirc 3hd or 2 hd and 2 sd channelsI already commented elsewhere that the FTA SD transmission is worse year on year.
Even our FTA HD game was pretty low quality given what the technology is capable of. There must be some sort of restrictive elements to 7's FTA rights. Why would you make your product look like shit for no reason?
people who work on the dark side say you always tell Fox you are going - they want the numbers and will come down in priceAmazon is pretty bloody good, great picture and cheap as chips (the cheap kind)
Stan and Netflix pretty similar but Netflix is bringing new content out more often.
All these are American based, I believe, so would not spend the Billions needed to acquire the telecast rights for AFL.
So we are stuck with Fox as the best viewing option. No ad's after every goal is a blessing.
I had all of the above plus foxtel platinum, which I got down from 139.00 to 99.00 per mth with the threat of cancelling.
Then I got married, then things changed, then money had to go a lot further, then I had to do a re-think.
I changed from Iinet to telstra and pay less with better service, unlimited data, 3-month three trial of fox now.
Looked into the Big pond footy app as a way of getting footy as COMMERCIAL TV I just can't do anymore, but wasn't really gonna do it either for me.
My conclusion was,
I rang Foxtel once again with the threat of cancelling it as I couldn't afford it and ended up with this.
Entertainment and entertainment plus ( I like my TWD and GOT etc ) and sport for 39.00 per mth, they waive the entertainment plus charge for 6 months.
I was told to call back in the 6 months time and they will do something else for me as they can only do one "special" at a time.
I still kept the streaming app's as they are so cheap and handy to have.
So that's my little take on the whole thing. I even got an IT guru mate to see what he could come up with as he hates me having Foxtel but in the end he agreed that Fox was still the best option.
I reckon that deal you are on - add $20pm for a second box and go halves with a mate for the lotAmazon is pretty bloody good, great picture and cheap as chips (the cheap kind)
Stan and Netflix pretty similar but Netflix is bringing new content out more often.
All these are American based, I believe, so would not spend the Billions needed to acquire the telecast rights for AFL.
So we are stuck with Fox as the best viewing option. No ad's after every goal is a blessing.
I had all of the above plus foxtel platinum, which I got down from 139.00 to 99.00 per mth with the threat of cancelling.
Then I got married, then things changed, then money had to go a lot further, then I had to do a re-think.
I changed from Iinet to telstra and pay less with better service, unlimited data, 3-month three trial of fox now.
Looked into the Big pond footy app as a way of getting footy as COMMERCIAL TV I just can't do anymore, but wasn't really gonna do it either for me.
My conclusion was,
I rang Foxtel once again with the threat of cancelling it as I couldn't afford it and ended up with this.
Entertainment and entertainment plus ( I like my TWD and GOT etc ) and sport for 39.00 per mth, they waive the entertainment plus charge for 6 months.
I was told to call back in the 6 months time and they will do something else for me as they can only do one "special" at a time.
I still kept the streaming app's as they are so cheap and handy to have.
So that's my little take on the whole thing. I even got an IT guru mate to see what he could come up with as he hates me having Foxtel but in the end he agreed that Fox was still the best option.
It would be amazon prime id look to in reality
Ive used netflix as a name as everyone knows what it is
Amazon prime are starting to buy rights to us football - they have nfl thursday nights rights now.
Does Netflix even do sport? Why even use Netflix in an argument against getting Foxtel for live sport in HD?
Questions: who are they, and where is this massive publicity campaign?
Guess that explains why I've not seen nor heard of said campaign.Foxtel
Guess that explains why I've not seen nor heard of said campaign.
The quality isn't even good when you don't use a VPN. I used it all of 2016 and watched it on a tablet, the quality would drop from standard to hd at random intervals. I was getting about 7 megabytes per second where I was living and still dealt with problems.I signed up for watch afl international - trial
And it goes to worse than potato vision when you try to cast it to a tv - i suspect my budget vpn might be crippling it
I did it last year, from memory you need to open the chromescast app on your phone but not cast yet, then go to the AFL app and start live video for a game, then without killing your live stream switch to the chromecast app and conenct it to your TV to cast your screen to there
It's a bit of a root around but it does work.
Dupogi am doing this as we speak and it’s working a treat, quality is great also scaling to the bigger screen
Behold mortals! The vast intellectual prowess of Damien Barrett!!
Round 1
Round 2
Should tweet this at himBehold mortals! The vast intellectual prowess of Damien Barrett!!
Round 1
Round 2
Such a barnacle!Behold mortals! The vast intellectual prowess of Damien Barrett!!
Round 1
Round 2
Amazing work.
LolAlso, wouldn't a long year mean we go deep into finals?
I do the same and the feed says Fox and there are no ads. Works a treat but we shouldn't say too much otherwise AFL Live might try to stop this from happening.Does your feed say 7mate or Fox? On Foxtel now our feed looks exactly like 7mate, including the ads after each goal