Big Cricket Thread

The world really has gone bonkers.

Australian cricketers have been told they have access to counselling services to deal with any disappointment they may feel should the Indigenous Voice to Parliament get voted down.

If that is the case I wonder what ‘support’ was offered after ashes tests 4 and 5.

Then SA one day series.

Fckn snowflakes.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

I suspect they have counselling services available 24/7 (I do in my job) and someone in CA HR sent an email reminding them it was available if they were having problems due to the referendum (got one from HR at work weeks ago). Then it was reframed by the press to generate maximum outrage in irate Boomers.

Don't have to go back very far in this thread to see how well it works lmao.

Nah mate it’s an outrage and I’m outraged

ca5a1b1717e5841c9f0e24ddd7f871bc.jpg

Will Agar play first class cricket again? Rocchiccioli now a long way ahead of him, I think.

You would hope that Roccicioli is ahead in the pecking order. I have a feeling Agar was picked ahead of him one game last season when he was available. I think it was around the time the Aussie selectors were toying with Agar being an option in India and so he played the Sydney Test. So would've been hard to leave him out of the Shield side.

But with Project Agar effectively abandoned by the Aussie Test selectors, there's no reason he should be picked ahead of Roccichioli.

Pretty good day for Tassie. Hopefully the pitch is pretty flat and once WA are up to bay they can pile on a big score. Tassie’s attack looks pretty bad on paper.

Surely Afghanistan can replace Nabi? Don’t reckon I’ve seen him hit double figures in about 5 years in any format

6-16-2

Have we found the anti-Dazzler?
Still a decent spinner on spin friendly pitches, but he’s past it as a batting all-rounder these days IMO. He used to be a good hitter down the order but haven’t seen him get one out of the middle in yonks now. Noticeable in recent T20 seasons

Rashid is way too good a batter to be so far down the order and should be moved up in Nabi’s place and start developing Noor Ahmad as a replacement spinner

If Chille could cut down the extras, they'd be onto something (would have only had to chase around 280).

Also bizarre scorecard. No sixes ?

How on earth do you bowl 64 no balls in a T20

One bowler gave up 52 runs in an over, including 17 no balls, which makes me wonder if she just did not understand the rules of bowling in cricket.

How on earth do you bowl 64 no balls in a T20

One bowler gave up 52 runs in an over, including 17 no balls, which makes me wonder if she just did not understand the rules of bowling in cricket.
Had a look at her Cricinfo profile.

She's apparently 15 years old.

I think this may be a trend for this match.