Black Caviar overrated!

Black Caviar is actually rated number 2 in the world right now with a rating of 135.

Frenkel is streets out in front with a rating of 143

The lack of knowledge of horse racing in this post is laughable ... Black Cavier not a champion because she doesn't run in the major staying races is possibly the most moronic, idiotic, non sensical thing I've ever read in my life , everyone is now dumber for having read it , I award you no points and may god have mercy on your soul !

best post so far :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Shh, no room for common sense here, this thread was funny until you stepped in with your reasoning and intelligence.:cool:

Thanks for enlightening me. My opinion that Black Caviar is a champion maybe misplaced.

I will no longer watch those hacks run in the 100 meters at the Olympics.

Nor will I recognize any boxer lighter than a middleweight a world champion (sorry Lionel Rose)

And since womens tennis only lasts 3 sets, well I am not going to rate any of them.

I need to rethink my misplaced judgement.

Hhhmmmmm...I wish Black Caviar would stop winning all the major sprint races in Australia, it hardly seems worth it. In the future, i hope somebody informs the breeders that she is a hack. I wouldn't want to be wasting money on her.

Good post mate.

OP must be giggling their butt off...surely a complete piss take.

What with the (intentional) misspelling (Mikaybe Diva, Doremus, Sunlyne) I smell an alias of master troll GeelongCrazy26

I am not a massive Horse Racing Fan.

But even I think that the OP was one of the stupidest things I have ever read.

gotta be a wind up.

surely op realises every sportsmen has their specialty's... for black caviar it's sprint.

it looks like she is going to work up to 1400-1600 metres. she's not a 2k runner... although maybe she could be. who knows. there's about a 1% chance she'll get sent beyond 1600m and that'd only be if the owner/trainer wanted to give her a serious challenge.

and to suggest she should be running in the melb next week... sure good idea. never ran more than 1200 metres but we'll just throw her in a 2 mile event straight off and see who she goes.

northerly was bought up in this thread. also a champion horse. but his only group win less than 1600 metres was group 3 over 1500 metres in his fourth race...

anyway, whatever,

hook, line, sinker??

I can't find the "Racing" thread, so I will post it here.

I may cop a lot of flak for this, but I believe that Black Caviar is overrated.

Sure it keeps winning races, but who does it beat?

I am not a huge fan of racing, so I was shocked to find that Black Caviar has not been entered in the Caulfield Cup, the Cox Plate or the Melbourne Cup.

My brother, a sports nut, told me that Black Caviar is a sprinter, so it won't do endurance races.

Well, then, I think all the hype is misplaced.

Here I was thinking that everyone talking up Black Caviar as "the next Phar Lap" (and I have heard that comparison), was a champion racehorse, who can match it with the best and beat them. Now I find that it races in the lesser races on the day.

This is why Black Caviar is no champion.

Champions compete in the top "matches" and draws.

Champion AFL teams are the ones who win premierships.
Champion F1 drivers win world championships.
Champion tennis players win the Aust, French, U.S. or Wimbledon (that is why I don't class Caroline Wozniacki as a champion either).
Champion NFL teams win Superbowls
Champion baseball teams win the World Series.

And here is where I get relevant:-
Champion racehorses win the Cox Plate, Caulfield or Melbourne Cup.

Doremus was a champion, Phar Lap was a champion, Mikaybe Diva was a champion, Think Big was a champion.

So, tell me, where does "Black Caviar" rank with the truly great racehorses?

I have never heard so much hype for one horse since people hyped another non-entity, Sunlyne, who was gushed about, despite constantly being beaten by Northerly.

Let's cut the crap. The only reason most commentators gush about Black Caviar is that they are making easy money betting on him all the time.

Once Black Caviar loses, and the shock of that dies down, you will never hear of her again.

Quoted for lifetime preservation of FAIL.

In all my time I've never seen something fail this hard.

This is ridiculous.

Is Usain Bolt not a champion because he didn't win the blue ribbon event in the marathon?

Is Keiran Perkins not a champion because he did not win the glamour 100m sprint?

Is Steffi Graf not a champion because she never took on and beat the boys (remember Black Caviar does)?

I like that you are thinking out of the box and trying to argue this but your lack of knowledge for Horse Racing is really showing through. Black Caviar is a sprinter and has absolutely destroyed anyone she has been put against. If you look at her bloodlines it is clear she is not going to be able to run the 3200m of a Melbourne Cup and to suggest she should is just plain idiotic.

Just enjoy watching what she does and forget about where she ranks in history. She is a champion - end of story.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Usain Bolt wins the Gold Medal- the highest individual honor in the Olympic games.

Keiran Perkins wins a Gold Medal for swimming- again the highest individual honor at the Olympic Games.

Steffi Graf won numerous Grand Slam tennis titles- the highest honors in tennis.

The highest honor in horse racing is the Melbourne Cup. It is held by horse-racing as the pinnacle, like an AFL Grand Final, the Superbowl or the World Series. Black Caviar is not in it, and until she does, and wins, she is not a champion, for mine.

"Potential" isn't the same. Being a "potential Melbourne Cup winner" isn't winning it, until you do.

Keep getting off on a horse beating also-rans, but I still rate actual champions like Phar Lap, Let's Elope and Makybe Diva higher.

This has to be, without a shadow of a doubt, the worst post in the history of BigFooty.

or

The biggest wind up in the history of BigFooty.

Hilarious either way.

No. The biggest wind-up must be that you go for St. Kilda!:p

Makybe Diva was a champion? LOL

Caviar is nothing compared to Phar Lap until she is weighted like Phar Lap. Same applies to any other faux champion we've had in the past.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

So, winning three successive Melbourne Cups doesn't make you a champion?

I haven't seen Phar Lap (despite my wisdom, I'm not that old). So I rate Makybe Diva as the greatest racehorse in my lifetime so far.

Agree - OP should hang his head in shame.

But given he is not a racing fan - here is an analogy for you champ. The recent Geelong premiership sides are a joke and massively overrated because they refuse to take on the Green Bay packers in the Superbowl - what a bunch of hacks those Cats are!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Carlton haven't played the Green Bay Packers either.

Carlton also didn't beat Hawthorn and Collingwood three times this year either! How many times did Carlton beat either of these teams. That's right-Zero!

Carlton also didn't win the premiership this year.

However, in the last ten years Geelong have won three premierships, while Carlton have owned three wooden spoons.

Also, Carlton only beat Geelong in 1995 because they rorted the salary cap, and if the AFL weren't kissing Carlton's arse, they would have given them the Melb Storm treatment and stripped them of that flag.

The only way Carlton could be champions was if there was a competition for "cheating", "tanking" or "being flogs".:p

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I believe it is spelt "Black Caviar", not "Black Cavier".

So, no points for your spelling either.

The highest honor in horse racing is the Melbourne Cup. It is held by horse-racing as the pinnacle, like an AFL Grand Final, the Superbowl or the World Series.

lol...it really isn't. How can a handicap race be the pinnacle?

But anyway the only horse in the world that Black Caviar couldn't beat right now is this beast

45903622.jpg

Thanks for enlightening me. My opinion that Black Caviar is a champion maybe misplaced.

I will no longer watch those hacks run in the 100 meters at the Olympics.

Nor will I recognize any boxer lighter than a middleweight a world champion (sorry Lionel Rose)

And since womens tennis only lasts 3 sets, well I am not going to rate any of them.

I need to rethink my misplaced judgement.

Hhhmmmmm...I wish Black Caviar would stop winning all the major sprint races in Australia, it hardly seems worth it. In the future, i hope somebody informs the breeders that she is a hack. I wouldn't want to be wasting money on her.

Good post mate.

Yeah, and since Collingwood didn't win the premiership, I wouldn't rate them either.

For those who think the betting agencies know anything, and think that Caviar must be good, because it always goes in as favourite, well remember that Collingwood was hot favourite for the premiership. I got onto Geelong for the flag ten weeks out at $4.25 and cleaned up, like I plan to when Black Caviar finally loses (which it will)!

But anyway the only horse in the world that Black Caviar couldn't beat right now is this beast

45903622.jpg

If Melb Cup's so unimportant, I suppouse you won't take Cup day off work then.

If you do anyway, then you are a bludger!

If Melb Cup's so unimportant, I suppouse you won't take Cup day off work then.

If you do anyway, then you are a bludger!

lol...

where did i say it was unimportant? You said it was the pinnacle of horse racing, all i said was a handicap race has no chance of being the pinnacle of horse racing.

Understand?

So, winning three successive Melbourne Cups doesn't make you a champion?
The highest honor in horse racing is the Melbourne Cup. It is held by horse-racing as the pinnacle, like an AFL Grand Final, the Superbowl or the World Series. Black Caviar is not in it, and until she does, and wins, she is not a champion, for mine.

Melbourne Cup isn't even the best race in Australia....

I think that shows your understanding of horse racing.

Melbourne Cup is the most prestigious race in Australia but as for quality it is no where near the Pinnacle.

Makybe Diva is also not even close to our greatest champion ever, she is probably the one who should have a thread like this. A champion no doubt and i loved watching her but she gets overrated especially by people who dont follow racing heavily.

Also Catman 71

100% troll - I choose to believe nobody is this ignorant and stupid

45903622.jpg

Nope he couldnt beat her over 1200m, not even up to 1400m i dont reckon.

Most of his wins were beating 3yos, he also has not travelled. They are the 2 champions of the world at the moment but he still has more questions to answer than Black Caviar

Lol at thinking the Melbourne Cup is the best race in the world. Ever heard of the Arc De Triomphe?

Not even the best race in Australia - Cox Plate has that honour.

Nope he couldnt beat her over 1200m, not even up to 1400m i dont reckon.

Most of his wins were beating 3yos, he also has not travelled. They are the 2 champions of the world at the moment but he still has more questions to answer than Black Caviar

Who is it? It's not Frankel so not sure who you're talking about?