Black Diamond AFL Part 2

Dave Metcalfe was definitely the most feared player of his era.. And from what i can hear he was always good for 2 or 3 elbow as well as 30+ possies per game... Played with him towards the end of his career... Went to Pennant Hills one year... Played 7 or 8 games and came back to the Bay before the cut off for clearances... Still won the 1st B and F with Pennant Hills after playing 1/2 the year... Now that's freakish

Dont know about feared, but Dave was certainly a great footballer that really lifted his team mates when he was on song which was often.

I think he supposedly was beaten for that B&F on the last vote of the night, but there was a conspiracy theory doing the rounds that they were very pissed he had left and I will leave it at that.

Had a great handball game and yes was renowned for his elbow work, but is a good guy.

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=9LFUGnNxx4E

Dont know if anyone has seen this but its the blokes from Terrigal Avoca.
Not only do the play footy like girls. 1 has a voice like a girl and he Pete Vandam and Co decided that they'd even dress like girls.

Check this out:confused:
.so what its a bit of fun on a video,who can say that they havent done something stupid on video..most pro footy players do it every year on mad mondays... and as for pete ive grown up with him and he's one of the toughest guys that play the game.he dosnt win best and fairest for our club for no reason hes a rep player and has been in our top 5 b&f as long as i can remember,.so i think ur mistaken when u say we play like girls..

Pete Vandam is not tough. And I thought the video was quite funny also. I also thought is was a good time to bag Pete because he is a PUSSY!!!!(in his high voice). His voice is so high cos he still sucks on his mummys boob. Pussy

well so ur harder then?? well whats ur name and club?? put ur name out there and lets see what people think about u then??

Played alongside Pete in 18's at terrigal and he always gives 100%, normally in their best and he is consistent at rep level.
Dont know that i think of him as tough but he puts in till the end.

Played with his uncle this year and at 54? he held his own in the 2's:D

Oh yeah, you think I need a bit of inteelgence?

Ever heard of d'Albora Marina?

I f*cken own that shit! You don't intellegance when you and ya family are raking in the dough buddy.

Mate I'm only 17. And sorry for nopt sticking round on the interenet to reply to your childish posts. Had better tthings to do. ie work, as Im not a big gun like you that can live from footy and just loves telling everyone about it.

Get a kick!

Hmm off you go junior, go and play in the sandpit while the adults talk :thumbsdown::rolleyes:

why would i do that for:confused: Thats like me saying you put your name out there and see what ppl say about you. But you wont do it. You suck the other nipple.

Van Dam is definitley a great player.. A great player and we played 18's together in Sydney and i thouroughly enjoyed the experience.. not the toughest but a great athlete who gives his all... a great bloke as well i really enjoy this guys company... just needs to work on keeping his cool and his game might go to another level....
askljjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjdf

I just had a quick look at the BDAFL web site, tribunal results.

Yes Miss BD, you are correct. The KV coach was also reported for "engaging in a melee".

He was found GUILTY. His past clean record saved him from suspension but the club was fined.

Quite a starnge decision in itself........
The tribunal rules clearly state that if you choose to go to the tribunal to defend an automatic penalty then you can get no less than the automatic penalty if found guilty. Just another decision the tribunal pulled from it s arse. Having said that, they have to work with a shit set of rules so its no wonder they try to use a bit of common sense sometimes and ignore the rules.

I've played against Van dam for quite a few years. He's an annoying prick on the field but he's a genuinely nice bloke off it. I think most players in the comp have heaps of respect for him but i agree with Brenno that he could keep his cool a bit more.

Yeah i have also played against Pete for a number of years and also played a bit of junior reps with him. He has always been the ultimate competitor for his club and he has torn us apart a few times. He is also one of the best blokes you could meet off the field so whether you like him or not you have to respect the guy

Elvis. Dont lie your a Wyong HACK no one from wyong plays reps. You know why?
BECAUSE. You , Noodles , Big Fletch , and your HACK of a coach Ede are all HACKS. and Elvis u did'nt impress anybody you clown.
btw HE IS A HACK your AWESOME.

BECAUSE. You , Noodles , Big Fletch , and your HACK of a coach Ede are all HACKS. and Elvis u did'nt impress anybody you clown.

Ha Ha, always something worth reading!
Elvis played in Sydney, I played Hunters (not while at Wyong though), not sure bout Big Fletch in juniors but he is a good forward target now.
I laugh at yr coach Ede comment tho as he has played higher levels than you have prob heard of, so take that hack:D
I await a smart ass reply lol

Pre season started for us Gosford boys on Sunday morning. After working till 4am that morning i soldiered on in the freezing wind for a run. Had about 15-16 guys there which was ok considering the conditions. New coach seems like a good bloke. Will be good to have a few new ideas around the team. I think it will be a pretty different structure to this year.

Anyone heard on the grapevine who may be coaching Cardiff??? Over the years while watching them Ive noticed that the skill level has gone down a bit as far as kicking properly. Although a good team some things are just lacking. Also last year I noticed there didnt appear to be a real game plan just get it out of the middle and kick it to Ryno. City exposed this in the finals.

Good to see some teams are starting pre-season already and wanting to have a good crack for next year. Lets hope they do lift their skill level and dont burnout halfway into the season.

Anyone heard on the grapevine who may be coaching Cardiff??? Over the years while watching them Ive noticed that the skill level has gone down a bit as far as kicking properly. Although a good team some things are just lacking. Also last year I noticed there didnt appear to be a real game plan just get it out of the middle and kick it to Ryno. City exposed this in the finals.

Good to see some teams are starting pre-season already and wanting to have a good crack for next year. Lets hope they do lift their skill level and dont burnout halfway into the season.

As long as its not one of those cross dressers from Terrigal.........

Ha Ha, always something worth reading!
Elvis played in Sydney, I played Hunters (not while at Wyong though), not sure bout Big Fletch in juniors but he is a good forward target now.
I laugh at yr coach Ede comment tho as he has played higher levels than you have prob heard of, so take that hack:D
I await a smart ass reply lol
Anyone can play in sydney so thats nothing to brag about. Hunters were pathetic and your half the reason why they folded. Im not sure how good big fletch when the ball only goes in to your forward line twice a game.
Now on the mr inspirational Coach Ede. You say he has played at higher levels than i have heard of ay? What AFL club did he play for and must not be as good as you say if he is back at wyong. Good one noodles whats that brown stuff on your nose? Anything to play 1st grade ay.

Yeh I agree with ya rizzbang. Your all PUSSY'S. By the way I rkn Wyong had 4 show up Adam Tasker, Noodles, Big Fletch and EDE. Think they just added the zero to the end of the 4. And the Bdafl Rep player was just a holucination, when what they really were doing at training was puffin the green stuff thinking Damn where we guna play next year.

Regards WJ Walford

Wow, i feel special now. Someone knows my name

I wish you would just get lost mate. Must of us are here to talk about footy and not who is a hack or not. Get back to your ghetto in East Gosford and get sniffing at that paint your club took over gambling money at the casino. Soon you will be saying how big of a man youare like ss jumbo and his jail time. Just wake up to yourself and talk about footy.

I know im not the best player mate, but at least i can say i have participated unlike you u!

On a better note, not a bad session from the black and whites last night. numbers were ok a few less than last week, but with the weather the way it was it was a good turn out anyway.

...well wyong had players place in the top 5 at bdafl best and fairest i think he came 2nd actually and ede is a great bloke.a good player and a down right awesome guy off and on the feild..

why would i do that for:confused: Thats like me saying you put your name out there and see what ppl say about you. But you wont do it. You suck the other nipple.

mate i play ressies and im happy to do so i might not be the best player but i can say ive got a big heart and comitment,from the secong u where on this site ur just talked shit and hassled everyone,and unless ur beat pete one on one and actually a better player then pete van dam,whats with all the bagging? u must have a comples where u hassle people and clubs that you know are better ..he a good player and one of the best guys ive had the privalage of knowing.

funny u say that ,he actually didnt get reported last year ,it was the first time in 7 yrs i think he was saying hah..yeah hes learning it hurts him and his team with him being out for 2 weeks for throwing a punch.but people know he has a short fuse and aggitate him,but as a footballer u have to be able to control ur self and he is getting better.