Black Diamond AFL Part 2

I played at down in sydney this year and I was very impressed with the umpires we were given on 14 out of 18 rounds this season. I've found Roger to interfere to much with the game playing 1st grade on the coast and unless he changes that he will be more of a liability to Sydney AFL.

Umpires have to let swearing go. Roger would be making a mockery of AFL everytime someone swore at a First grade level in Sydney as the level is of higher standard their is more passion and incentives among players to perform well.

Hey uinderoath, your my hero. You playin sydney. Boy YOU must be good. Probably play for the Oxford Street Homa's ....:rolleyes:

I heard that Dietzy missed out on the Warners Bay job can anyone confirm? and who was appointed? whats dietzy's thoughts? be pretty disapointed he has put in a fair amount of work since going to the bay, i would have thought they would keep on building on what they had rather then turn the joint up side down and go again.

I think everyone's getting ahead of themselves. Dave Dunning wasn't allowed to hold a senior coaching position whilst being employed as an AFL development manager, why should it be any different for Dietzy?

WBay better start checking the jobs wanted column to find their 2010 Senior coach.

bingo peter sorry mate but you are a goose...half the reason why the bdafl admin is going to crap is because granland and burkinshaw aren't there...

zac manly to warners is a big possibility, rumours are very true...

not to sure about deitzy buthis position iasn't as high up as dave dunning was this year so mayb he is able to but only time will tell..deitzy would be perfect for the job has a great footy brain and is well respected

also i side note cutler has bee appointed kv coach for next year..

and have heard goooly has retired again but only time will tell if its true

I think everyone's getting ahead of themselves. Dave Dunning wasn't allowed to hold a senior coaching position whilst being employed as an AFL development manager, why should it be any different for Dietzy?

WBay better start checking the jobs wanted column to find their 2010 Senior coach.

things must have changed for you to be right as Andrew Larkin coached warners bay when doing a similar job to what Dietzy is now.

Spoke to chook on the weekend who said Dietzy told him he wont be coaching Warners Bay in 2010. Dont know why but would think thats a big loss for their club. Still wont matter who coaches them because we all know theyll only finish 3rd or 4th again anyway.

http://www.bdafl.com.au/news.php?id=1180

Good to see the league looking at the stats for games but Darrel Luck has umpired over 150 cup games. Surely that should be worth a mention in the "150 Club".....

keep it in the umpires forum would ya!! i didnt think umpires did it for accolades... thats what you keep telling us and i reckon it should stay that way. They do a terrible job anyway so why reward mediocrity??

9/10 of the players in the competition wouldn't get a senior game anywhere else, so why be recognised for playing in a shit comp?

Corey Shackleton??? No disrespect to the lad, but what's he done in footy? Your example of steady is incorrect. They only count BDC games, and Darrel is the only umpire who has umpired 150 games or more.

There's going to be a lot of very ordinary players be given medals for playing 200 games in future, so what is the difference if the umpires get credit for doing their job?

yeah actually, after a relatively unsuccessful stint of 100 odd junior and senior matches, i decided i wanted to have a crack at umpiring, nothing wrong with it, i have gotten a lot out of myself in the sport and made many good friends inside and outside of footy as a result.

you poor unfortunate sod... when you have competed at state or national level in your CHOSEN sport, then you can have crack at me.

when you have competed in 200+ first grade matches and 8 First Grade Grand Finals.... then have a crack at me...

I've been abused by the best, spat at, whatever you can imagine, you think some loser on a forum is going to worry me now I'm retired??

Considering officiating is what I did, I can say I have done it to a pretty friggin high level. You obviously don't understand the umpiring fraternity, as we compete for a spot in a grand final by our performances over a season. But I guess trying to explain that to you is like trying to explain footy to a bloke like yourself who hasn't played outside of Newcastle... No Idea.

State level footy eh, If you call Sydney AFL state footy, you haven't done very much I'm sorry to say.

National athletics eh? What happened to you? Pressure of actually having to perform get to you like 9 / 10ths of the Australian team?
I think the only person in this argument that has any credence is myself, as my identity is out there for all to see whereas you have just come on here, sprayed some bullshit about what you have apparently done (basketball and athletics is one of the more rare combinations, unless you did a specific field event or were a top class runner over distance) and not given any indication as to who you are.
I think I'm with joed on this one.
You are full of shit.:D

O&M league first grade and nsw country team big boy so i wouldnt go jumping to conclusions.

your getting very nasty now that your not "competing" for a spot in the gf. mayby next week you will be happier when you dont have "that problem" goin on with your reproductive system

I see the BDAFL web site is advertising for an Umpires Coach. I take it that your last coach (Roger) has taken the role in Sydney.

We saw him with Graham Glassford last weekend at the Sydney Umpires planing meeting. I am sure he was not here just for the tea and biscuits!!

Thoughts go out to the family of Cardiff ressies player Tom Biviano who was yet another victim of a mongrel king hit from behind in a fight over the weekend. According to the Herald, he was trying to break the fight up and is now in a drug induced coma.

Fingers crossed he pulls through OK.

just talked to roger, he's going to take an AVO out on you river for stalking, you seem to know a suspiciously large amount about him.

Yeh, it seems that way doesn't it!! That said, I am an umpire in Sydney and over the last 6 to 8 weeks he has been to a lot of Sydney AFL Umpire training nights (before the end of the season) and meetings.

Allways respected borgsta as a umpire. thougtht he was the best umprie in the league and pprob undstood my game the best w(which i of coure learnt in victoria ) and upmired accordingly. I understood him tyhe best as he had a lot of knowledge so alowed me to play my best. Biut I hope this doenst tarnish his memories as a god whistle blower. Thants my piece im back to the races now. am part owner in a certain stayer in the cup and am actuallly writing this from flemingten members stand ;)

Hey, whats going on? There seems to be a number of posts from the last 24 hours that have "disappeared".

I also see that one of my past posts and some by others was edited by "Ismyshow". What gives? Can anyone edit anyone else's posts?

Hey, whats going on? There seems to be a number of posts from the last 24 hours that have "disappeared".

I also see that one of my past posts and some by others was edited by "Ismyshow". What gives? Can anyone edit anyone else's posts?

not sure mate, maybe keyboard warrior didnt like the comments being written about him, he cant stop telling everybody that he is a state player in two sports basketball and football and wait for it a national athletics champion wow, he just wont admitt how much of a w***er he is.

the moderators can step in and delete posts as they wish if they are off topic or offensive.

hasnt there been some carry on though!! how silly are you joed?? every time you bite that pleb will continue with his rubbish. its much easier to ignore him and he will go away for a while. his red card might help the situation tho he will prob make another account and keep terrorising this place.

the moderators can step in and delete posts as they wish if they are off topic or offensive.

hasnt there been some carry on though!! how silly are you joed?? every time you bite that pleb will continue with his rubbish. its much easier to ignore him and he will go away for a while. his red card might help the situation tho he will prob make another account and keep terrorising this place.

I must agree rizzbang, but when you get in the gutter with him your judgement becomes clouded. the personal attacks on people gets to a point where you sometimes just have to unload but have decided to pick myself up out of the gutter.

oh, this isnt an alter ego of borgy, any great player or athlete as such just a football follower who enjoys a good discussion. In my opinion Im not sure whats happened with the umpires but borgy will be missed was the best umpire in the league

Maybe he'll just go back to his original account?

Rizzbang you have guilty written all over your response. Give it up, we know you are the keyboard warrior, maybe you owe your mate joed an apology? :rolleyes:

Maybe he'll just go back to his original account?

Rizzbang you have guilty written all over your response. Give it up, we know you are the keyboard warrior, maybe you owe your mate joed an apology? :rolleyes:

are you playin at the same games kw is?? trying to make people own up to things they havent done??

A quick check of the administrative files for this forum revealed there have only ever been 4 active posters on this forum using various names - so you have spent the last 4 years either insulting the same three people or even....yourself!