Harry Dixon
Rookie
would You Pefer Them To Make A Scene In Front Of The Footy Public On Grand Final Day Then?
Zing.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
would You Pefer Them To Make A Scene In Front Of The Footy Public On Grand Final Day Then?
If Kemp and Flynn are out of the rep team, they are two huge ommissions. (source?)
As for Dawes, mate its a forum and you are entitled to your opinion.
I don't make a habit caning anyone, especially younger players, but I would think you may be over inflating his tyres to say he is the best ruckman in the competition, or stirring the pot (probably the latter)
Ur kidding are'nt ya Bob.
Mundine, come on, dont show a joker who only fights jokers & has-beens,
he is a disgrace to boxing, he's career should of ended when he fought sven otke and got knocked the @#$! out. He nearly lost to Guy Waters in his first few Boughts actually Waters should of knocked him out but forgot to do his shoe lace up and got knocked out himself. (I continually remind him of it actually and lay on my back in his lounge room as we play "who am I?"). you'd want to win against a bloke you've beat 3 times. yeh Ali did it with Frazier, he fought other blokes more than twice, Different ERA but and Heavyweight boxing has got a lot more going for it than SuperMiddleWeight.
Go fight outside Australia Mundine make a real name for yaself. Or go back to that Dying lifeless crap sport called rugby league.
Summers
Let me guess....steve church or tadd watford would be able to beat him in a fight? Just because they are that good at everything...
I think its fair to say that mick ryan will probably miss the championships through suspension, also heard a rumour that courtney knight will also miss through injury so the forward line is looking a bit weak with no kemp flynn ryan or knightSounds to me like the rep team is coming apart at the seams, The selectors will obviously be drafting a few players into the squad this week, any suggestions on who are the likely candidates? For those who saw the game the other week what type of players do they need? Has any body checked out the country championship thread?
"Black Diamond King" I am really sorry to state the bleeding obvious, but mate.....your attempt at humour is really not that funny. I have been trying to persist with it, but nup....it just doesn't do anything for me. I am sure your heart is in the right place though, so keep it up if you wish but really!!!
Hi im the moon Fair Dinkum
why are you on me, get off,
Fair Dinkum
A way too dominant Hawks outfit yesterday. I know the Bay will claim they had players missing, but nowhere on the ground did they win a contest. Interesting to see sitting on the sidelines just watching the game was Lee Krake, Tim Sheldon, Jeremy Kocoon. With Liam Gibson and Ben Watters also not playing I guess the Hawks had a few out also. Mmmmmmmm!
It was alarming to see an intentional tripping charge was avoided, for reasons beyond comprehension, by a Cardiff "untouchable". Surely if a player is injured as a result of being tripped , and a free kick is awarded, then the incident should be reported?
I know alot goes unseen in our league and it makes it tougher when kids are doing a mans job as the players seem to intimidate the young blokes that umpire quite easy. We had an umpire on saturday who said sorry to at least 4 different players for making the wrong decision.
Unfortunately the Bulldogs First Grade outfit was always going to be up against it as the squad was decimated through injury, unavailability and suspension during the week. Despite this the team battled gamely all day and never gave in despite being on the wrong end of a large margin. Particularly pleasing for the club was the fact the team finished strongly and didn't fade away completely. The regular first grade players such as Dean Crotty, Josh Molan and Lee Anderson were big participators and showed the way for the ten or so reserve grade regulars who played their part for the club on the day.
It was alarming to see an intentional tripping charge was avoided, for reasons beyond comprehension, by a Cardiff "untouchable". Surely if a player is injured as a result of being tripped , and a free kick is awarded, then the incident should be reported? Best players for Warners Bay were Dean Crotty (who copped a low blow for his efforts), Ben Hodges (plenty of creative flair), Ben Dunlop (finding his feet at his new club), Josh Molan (strong and hardworking), Jack Downing (plenty of run and pace) and Lee Anderson (never stopped as usual). Unfortunately they didn't get to share a drink with their Cardiff foes after the match.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Sorry our boys dont drink with clubs that act like school kids when they have a win.
I know alot goes unseen in our league and it makes it tougher when kids are doing a mans job as the players seem to intimidate the young blokes that umpire quite easy. We had an umpire on saturday who said sorry to at least 4 different players for making the wrong decision.
I'm of the opinion that if a player stuffs up a kick or has a bad game, and they can acknowledge their mistake, take it on the chin and work on improving for next time, then you can't really hold it against them.
The same should be said for umpires, but unfortunately in our league most criticism (constructive or otherwise) gets taken the wrong way by the whistle-blowers and people get reported.