Black Diamond AFL

I hear that Cardiff are now adopting a youth policy and one of the first casualties was Flynn. Also rumoured the club is leaning very heavily on Ryan to hang up the boots so more youth can be promoted.

I hear around the traps that a certain young key position player at City is possibily looking for a new team after a falling out with a senior member of the first grade side. Also Kempy may be lured to Nelson Bay if they guaurentee a first grade side next year.

At Gosford I think they are possibly losing 2 or 3 key players who are keen for greener pastures and are following Deitzy to Warners. However my sources tell me that their search for a new coach is almost complete and it is down to 2. Adam Dugan is apperntly very short odds to be given role, however I beleive that a former QAFL captain coach from Morningside is hot in the running. Might be interesting to see if he can lure any of his Cardiff mates down the F3 with him, and if his appointment stops the potential loss of players

Would be surprised for both Ryan and Flynn to pull the pin although they have achieved about everything in the local area so who knows. Massive losses for Cardiff when ever it does happen, although I cant imagine the club trying to get Ryan and his yearly 100 goals to give it away?

The Gosford one will be interesting to unfold, dissappointing season last year, what will 09 hold?

As for Kemp, he has left the area and I don't think he would travel back to the Bay readily unless the $$$$ were huge and they were to be a force in 09. He'd return to City if he was going to, one would think.

Good point wanderer.
I think city showed that a few good recruits coupled with a good core of solid players moving up from juniors can create a formidable force on the field.
Pity for City is that their juniors are now trying to make up ground and take back the ascendancy they had a few years ago.
Just shows how it moves in cycles I suppose.
The good juniors who were terrific for City 3-4 years ago are now performing well in the seniors, leaving the juniors to rebuild their stocks.

Any word on the Cardiff side?
Heard Dave Flynn may have pulled the pin.
Great player for their club and the league for many years, well done to him!!
What about the other senior players like Ryan etc are they going round again?
Flynn to retire
Orton to overseas
Mick Krake to return
Shawn Simpson to have another run
... neutral gain for Cardiff

Would be surprised for both Ryan and Flynn to pull the pin although they have achieved about everything in the local area so who knows. Massive losses for Cardiff when ever it does happen, although I cant imagine the club trying to get Ryan and his yearly 100 goals to give it away?

The Gosford one will be interesting to unfold, dissappointing season last year, what will 09 hold?

As for Kemp, he has left the area and I don't think he would travel back to the Bay readily unless the $$$$ were huge and they were to be a force in 09. He'd return to City if he was going to, one would think.

I can tell you that Gosford are on the hunt for a soft ruckman who doesnt put his head over the ball and have sounded out noodles from Wyong. Apparently UsingTheForce's courtship of Noodles during the season is paying off. In my opinion this is a bad move from Gosford as that bloke is possibly the single worst ruckman seen in this area. Gosford need some hard footballers not some ballerina like that bloke.

I heard both Flynn and Ryan are staying on next season along the grapevine, My son told me also that Justin Blumfield will be pulling on the boots for the Hawks next season. Look out opposition!!!

Kemp will be a big loss for City and the league. If only players like Noodles from Wyong could leave the area and players like Kemp stay. Fingers crossed, we need some respectability back!

Not sure what all that was about but anyway, back to the footy.

I hear both City and Cardiff are expecting a fair turn over of players for next season.
Do those in the know think this will put an end to the two-horse race we saw this year?
WB seem to be the next cab off the rank in terms of this year's form do you think they have/will have the cattle to challenge for the flag?
What other teams showed form to challenge for a spot in the finals?
Have any sides set a date to return to training yet?

I know it's early to make premiership predictions but I am just wondering how teams left last season and whether that gives an indication of numbers and form for next.
Plus getting a bit tired of the pot-shotting that has consumed this forum since the GF.

Cheers.

Ha ha Warners Bay next cab of the rank, they have been next cab of the rank for near on 15 years. LMAO. The only thing that clubs gonna win next season is a donut contest on Kooragang Island or Biggest Bogan attendance at the Summernats.

"Also rumoured the club is leaning very heavily on Ryan to hang up the boots so more youth can be promoted."

WTF? This aint the AFL. Why would you ask the best mark in the league to hang up the boots so you can play kids? Just drop fringe players to the twos and run the kids in.

"I hear around the traps that a certain young key position player at City is possibily looking for a new team after a falling out with a senior member of the first grade side."

OOOH juicy anyone know who fell out with who?
Must be a bunch of c**ts if a flag can't get them to get along.

Dumbo, would you like a step or ladder? would that take away your short man complex sorry if i'v been dominating against yr rucks i promise to take it easy on you next time, Im noodles on the field , we know dietzy, barto, summers and spinksy so please let me know who we should be afraid off?

Nobody knows who you are mate, don't flatter yourself.

Would think the BDAFL will continue to follow the pathway as per the AFL, which at present is the Under 18's which are set up around the draft age.

As for the reserves, I felt the comp finals were the closest series I'd seen for many a year and the Minor premiership was decided in the last round, so it should be kept the same.

With the continued growth of AFL, the numbers should continue to be OK going forward, with most 18's from this year having at least 6 to 10 upper age players going up.
Cardiff, Warners Bay for example have good stocks moving up to the Ressies or Seniors, so they should be sweet for numbers, the drama is for the bottom clubs who again not only struggle in Seniors, but its also interesting that their 18's were also a concern this year.

Dont know what the answer is, but like other discussions, it's about improving the strugglers, not dragging back the stronger clubs to their level.

What's your Source Man at Work ???

Warners Bay have good stocks coming up??? please provide an example of this. From what my son tells me Cardiff's u'16 team demolished the Dogs by a record margin in the Grand Final and the rest of their club struggled. So much so that they made winning a "ressies" grand final a priority. Gee talk about getting your priorities all jumbled up.

"I hear around the traps that a certain young key position player at City is possibily looking for a new team after a falling out with a senior member of the first grade side."

OOOH juicy anyone know who fell out with who?
Must be a bunch of c**ts if a flag can't get them to get along.

I dont think there is any need for that final line there. And I don't think it would be fair to name names in this situation because it wouldn't be fair to those 2 players in question. But you'll see when the clearances start to happen early next year.

Flynn = Retired. He announced it on the day of the game before the game. Though that was common knowledge.

Ryan = Club would be stupid to lean on him. He was their ONLY avenue to goal all year. When he struggled, they struggled.

Kemp = Has moved to Kempsey or somewhere around there to work on his house. He informed his teammates he would be out for a year at least doing it up.

If Dugan got the job at Gosford it would be disastrous. He only won premierships at Cardiff because of players like Flynn and Ryan.

My mail is that Flynn was pushed into his decsion when Cardiff's football department saw the effect taht youth has on a side in City's premiership campaign and to a lesser extent the way Hawthorn were able to build towards a premiership.

Ryan of course is a quality player and may be able to convice the footy department to let him have one more year. However I would not be surprised if Dugan does get the coaching job at Gosford, then Ryan may indeed follow his good mate to Adcock Park where I'm sure they'd offer a player of Ryno's calibre a deal he couldn't refuse.

I dont think there is any need for that final line there. And I don't think it would be fair to name names in this situation because it wouldn't be fair to those 2 players in question. But you'll see when the clearances start to happen early next year.

Final line was maybe over the top, but was sincere since I can't see why one player would fall out with another after a flag.
But then I suppose alcohol is always involved in these celebrations so anything can happen.
As for it being unfair to name names then it would seem unfair to mention it at all if you're not going to come through with the details.
Flynn is leaving Cardiff Ryan is leaving Cardiff, but would be unfair to say who is leaving City??
Come on man I can't wait for clearances, want to know now, now, now!
Do you think he will follow in Danny Grant's footsteps?

Warners Bay have good stocks coming up??? please provide an example of this. From what my son tells me Cardiff's u'16 team demolished the Dogs by a record margin in the Grand Final and the rest of their club struggled. So much so that they made winning a "ressies" grand final a priority. Gee talk about getting your priorities all jumbled up.

Mate i would say that for all of warners bays junior sides to play in grand finals ( besides u18's) must say that they do have some decent sort of talent coming through, sure they may have lost all of them but surely it takes some skill and ability to make it there?

Not so sure about them making winning a flag in reserves a priority considering they pretty much had the same team in their gf to what they had the rest of the year, even left out a few 1st grade boys who qualified to play in the gf so i hear.

My mail is that Flynn was pushed into his decsion when Cardiff's football department saw the effect taht youth has on a side in City's premiership campaign and to a lesser extent the way Hawthorn were able to build towards a premiership.

Because at 29 Flynny is completely over the hill. :rolleyes: Nothing to do with his young family, business and home being in Singleton

Ryan of course is a quality player and may be able to convice the footy department to let him have one more year. However I would not be surprised if Dugan does get the coaching job at Gosford, then Ryan may indeed follow his good mate to Adcock Park where I'm sure they'd offer a player of Ryno's calibre a deal he couldn't refuse.
:eek:

i'd love to know where you get your info from...because if you believe the shit you have just spouted...i've got a large bridge with harbour views i'd like to sell you

My mail, fwiw had Gosford chasing a Cardiff recruit as coach last season, (without success) so the idea certainly isn't from left field.

I know Duges cops a bit on here, but player strength or not, he has an excellent coaching record and certainly wouldn't be a bad get for the underperforming Tigers, especially if he grabs 3 or 4 mates to go with him, which is I am sure what they are after.

Because at 29 Flynny is completely over the hill. :rolleyes: Nothing to do with his young family, business and home being in Singleton

Would he pull the boots on up there Swan do you think, my sources told me he trained with them early last year, which they were really stoked about, might be just the ticket to reignite the failing roosters.

Yes he did train there during pre season, unfortunatly for singleton he went away with brasingtons clearance form!!
Think it would be awesome for the comp to help get the Roosters going, throw in Ryno,Haines, Brasington and Braedon and your looking at 2's premiers then hopefully build into 1st grade, would love to see it happen but im not gonna hold my breath

Yes he did train there during pre season, unfortunatly for singleton he went away with brasingtons clearance form!!
Think it would be awesome for the comp to help get the Roosters going, throw in Ryno,Haines, Brasington and Braedon and your looking at 2's premiers then hopefully build into 1st grade, would love to see it happen but im not gonna hold my breath

haha you are a goose, there is no way Flynn is going to play for Singleton, LMAO at you just as everyone does when you play for Wyong.

In other news my sources tell me that Warners Bay, Wyong and Woy Woy will be combining teams. The newly formed club will be called the Wyong/WoyWoy/WarnersBay Bogans. The new clubs home games will be held at the Garbage Dump and they will be sponsored by the Gateway Hotel Islington. Good luck to the newly combined club.

One question,are you a has-been or a never-was?
Have i slept with your girlfriend or your mum cos iv got under your skin?
lol:D

Its nothing personal I just saw you play one day at Wyong in the ruck. I was at the canteen and asked who the Lazy big ruckman out there was and a few Wyong Club Officials told me it was Noodles ( I'm guessing that is you ). I couldn't believe how lazy you were and how unwilling you were to put your head over the ball. thats not how I used to play Football back in WA. You had to be strong. Even your own Club people had a joke about you but hey I spose at least you take to the field..... Even if you dont do it very well.

Dumbo, would you like a step or ladder? would that take away your short man complex sorry if i'v been dominating against yr rucks i promise to take it easy on you next time, Im noodles on the field , we know dietzy, barto, summers and spinksy so please let me know who we should be afraid off?

Noodles i would'nt go as far as saying that you have dominated the ruck this year.From what ive seen u struggle to get a kick thats not dominating mate.tadd walford thats dominating.One last thing if you have been dominating why havnt you got the call up to 1's?

In other news my sources tell me that Warners Bay, Wyong and Woy Woy will be combining teams. The newly formed club will be called the Wyong/WoyWoy/WarnersBay Bogans. The new clubs home games will be held at the Garbage Dump and they will be sponsored by the Gateway Hotel Islington. Good luck to the newly combined club.

You're not still upset about Cardiff getting spanked in two senior grand finals are you mate? You can bag the bay all you like, but they achieved more than Cardiff did this year! Lay off Noodles too mate. He seems like a better bloke than you'll ever be.

Noodles i would'nt go as far as saying that you have dominated the ruck this year.From what ive seen u struggle to get a kick thats not dominating mate.tadd walford thats dominating.One last thing if you have been dominating why havnt you got the call up to 1's?

If Tad Walford is what you call dominating, then I'll turn it up. Lucky his Dad nominated him for the Draft causwe he wouldn't be playing for Sandringham if it wasn't for Bill. Just goes to show it's all about who you know...

My mail, fwiw had Gosford chasing a Cardiff recruit as coach last season, (without success) so the idea certainly isn't from left field.

I know Duges cops a bit on here, but player strength or not, he has an excellent coaching record and certainly wouldn't be a bad get for the underperforming Tigers, especially if he grabs 3 or 4 mates to go with him, which is I am sure what they are after.

Why on earth would gosford what Duges.HIS A HACK.He was the only weaklink in cardiffs line up,but going by their grand final performance there all hacks.As for Duges taking 3 or 4 mates whats the point if they could'nt win a flag at cardiff theres no way they will win one at gosford.
But i think if Duges gets the coaching job many gosford players will leave they allready have to put up with usingtheforce but with Duges and 3 or 4 over the hill arrogrant cardiff players is way to much to handle