Black Diamond AFL

Hey Swans12, I understand what you are saying but isnt there always some truth to the chinese whispers?

Considering that Judge and Jury is talking about a <21 player thinking about leaving, but will not name him. So, is this a chinese whisper too?

Hey Swans12, I understand what you are saying but isnt there always some truth to the chinese whispers?

Considering that Judge and Jury is talking about a <21 player thinking about leaving, but will not name him. So, is this a chinese whisper too?

I happened to attend City's preso this year for the first time and as for the coach thing, someone is stirring up crap as apart from a bit of banter, nothing derogatory was said so there is zero truth in that chinese whisper.

As for the player thing, unless one of the two alleged players was absent I did not witness anything at all between two players on that particular night that suggested a drama, but people dont always go on like halfwits in public either.

So no one <21 from City is thinking about leaving?

Everyone is happy and coaches love each other - (ha ha)

There are about 6 <21 players, one might be leaving I heard because of Uni. So are the others staying?

Well Noodles don't be too hard on yourself at least you were out there having a go whilst there were other slangers sitting on the sideline making comments about your form.

Just keep on enjoying yourself mate.

Cheers Wanderer, yeah mate i enjoy myself out there, its during the week trying to get a team together to avoid forfeiting, thats the pain in the ass part! Also im usually 1 of the 1st to head over to the opp for a chat/drink and get on well with most of the teams.
After captain/acting coach this year it will be good to just have a kick-wherever that may be

Jumbo, Im glad its not personal and yes i am lazy, it wouldn't surprise me bout club ppl, thats why the club is in the toilet!! They all want too go different ways and dont get along.Yeah i am happy in the 2's as this is pretty much my 2nd sport on weekends

Oh my god Noodles don't listen to anything that joker has to say. He's just trying to cause trouble. Don't believe that anyone said anything negative - obviously our friend Jumbo has some kind of inferiority complex and needs to drag you down to make himself feel better.

I doubt he is even particularly well informed about the League...after all, he didn't know our friend Barto's real name :p

You lot are bigger gossips than my girlfriends! It makes for interesting reading.

Is anyone from Wyong able to confirm that no less than 6 former Killarney Vale players were in attendance at the Magpies first pre-season training session last night??

I knew there were a few issues internally at KV but I didn't think there'd be that many jumping ship so early..

Unfortunatly for Wyong J & J they dont get 6 players training from their own team, no training=no KV players.
Speaking of training are any clubs active or soon to be?

Im not too concerned with Cardiff losing a couple of premierships considering ive seen them win 5 times as many as Warners over the years. I think the Medal presentation after the ressies pretty much sums up the bay Barton. Losers even when you win. If only they folded a couple of years back when they nearly did. The league would be much better for it.

Sounds like sour grapes to me mate. Exactly what are you referring to here? Are other teams not allowed to celebrate when they win a flag? Or is this a special right reserved for you Cheese & Beetroot chokers?

Is anyone from Wyong able to confirm that no less than 6 former Killarney Vale players were in attendance at the Magpies first pre-season training session last night??

I knew there were a few issues internally at KV but I didn't think there'd be that many jumping ship so early..

i can tell everyone for sure we (wyong) do not comence our pre season training till nov and no one from kv have even approached us for a transfer, no do we exspect one from any one at kv

I think the 8 teams would be good, with Nelson Bay having a stabilising year in the two's if they want it a good idea.

Any losses or recruits for clubs at this stage, any coaches announced or reappointed yet? Wyong had some reasonable players and should field a Senior team as option One in my opinion as with some good juniors, they will walk if the club doesn't offer them a 1st grade pathway.

hi swans12, this article on the bdafl website certianly did raise a eyebrow with all concerned at wyong and we are slightly pissed off to where this info or asumption has come from , wyong will deff field all 3 sides in the bdafl in 2009, a please explain has been sent by the wyong commitee to the bd board/web site editor asking for a please explain and im sure in the upcoming week it will rectified on the bd website a article like this clearly scares off any potential player form outside the area moving into our area as if we dont struggle enougth at recruiting players

has wyong had a sook about their name mentioned on the league website. now demanded an apology. can some1 let wyong know not 2 hold their breath waiting for an apology. we are sure the website editor would have laughed at your demand. let the league report the news............. after all we need everyone talking about it.

called my booky
wyong should worry about more important things - 1/6
website editor laughing at wyong's comment - 2/1
the boss replying to the email - 33/1
new article reversing statement - 66/1
apology to be given to wyong - 80/1

and lastly who is the website editor some1 should give the man a beer

just to add to the rumour mill victorian pair maybe moving to area soon and are both strong forwards could become handy recruits to any side. will cardiff get their paws on them could be good replacements for ryno/flynn or city to replace kemp.

anyone heard of this yet? any ideas to which club?

just to add to the rumour mill victorian pair maybe moving to area soon and are both strong forwards could become handy recruits to any side. will cardiff get their paws on them could be good replacements for ryno/flynn or city to replace kemp.

anyone heard of this yet? any ideas to which club?

Not sure if your source is entirely correct (or I have a different one) but word is that former Richmond "backmen" Duncan and Andrew Kellaway are heading to the Hunter. Apparently their old man owns a farm out Maitland way and requires some kind of operation (don't quote me on that) and needs help running the farm for a while. Apparently they're keen to have a kick and possibly jnr coach.

From what I hear they'd pretty much be heading to Cardiff as there is word that a disgruntled Justin Blumfeild threatened to walk away from the club unless he was given a senior coaching role. So I believe he will possibly be co-coach next season with Rick Roberts and played with both Kellaways at Richmond...

i can tell everyone for sure we (wyong) do not comence our pre season training till nov and no one from kv have even approached us for a transfer, no do we exspect one from any one at kv

I heard it was just a few laps of the oval, bit of light strectching, informal kick and a bbq with a few of the committee to discuss the possibility of the KV boys joinong. Nothing a 100% official (ie not note on Wyongs website). I beleive the it was instigated by one of the more senior KV blokes who is looking at moving to his 3rd club in the past few years..

Maybe you're out of the loop their Edey, I don't know...

I heard it was just a few laps of the oval, bit of light strectching, informal kick and a bbq with a few of the committee to discuss the possibility of the KV boys joinong. Nothing a 100% official (ie not note on Wyongs website). I beleive the it was instigated by one of the more senior KV blokes who is looking at moving to his 3rd club in the past few years..

Maybe you're out of the loop their Edey, I don't know...

Yeah Judge, my source - i think hes the same as yours has Kevin Sheedy coaching KV and apparently some senior players not happy, they were hoping Dugan would be appointed and gaurantee at least 12 players in the rep squad. Cannot confirm the Kellaways but Wayne Careys name is continually linked with Cardiff now Usa court issues are over.
Ill be seeing my source tonight again and will dream/ sorry get told some more bullsh/ sorry definate signings

Judge you must have 2 dicks - no ones that full of shit pullin just one

Yeah Judge, my source - i think hes the same as yours has Kevin Sheedy coaching KV and apparently some senior players not happy, they were hoping Dugan would be appointed and gaurantee at least 12 players in the rep squad. Cannot confirm the Kellaways but Wayne Careys name is continually linked with Cardiff now Usa court issues are over.
Ill be seeing my source tonight again and will dream/ sorry get told some more bullsh/ sorry definate signings

Judge you must have 2 dicks - no ones that full of shit pullin just one

No one said anything was definate. Just passing on what I hear.

If you want we can get back to the utter crap posted on this board over the course of the year and I make lewd and sexist remarks like some people? Or we can discuss footy.

I'll let you know I don't appreciate the tone of your post and have reported it to the moderators for furter scrutitiny

No one said anything was definate. Just passing on what I hear.

If you want we can get back to the utter crap posted on this board over the course of the year and I make lewd and sexist remarks like some people? Or we can discuss footy.

I'll let you know I don't appreciate the tone of your post and have reported it to the moderators for furter scrutitiny

Keep the posts coming mate. Everybody else on here is interested in this stuff. Keep up the good work

What, unsubstansiated rubish? I am salivating with interest.

This is the bloke who said he wouldn't be surprised if Ryan did a medical with Gosford in the near future to see if he will play with them!!!!!

"I wouldn't be surprised if he [Ryan] has a medical with them in the next few weeks and at least entertained the idea.."

Ryan would get a game with any side in this league if he lost two limbs, and I am sure he will recover from what ever ailed him in the final series. So he would not be doing a "medical" (what ever that is in this league?).

Sounds like he has the BDAFL confused with the AFL.

Cumon Barto, this bloke is just takin people for a ride!

not referring to ex-AFL players. maybe some local footballers who play in good victoria leagues and hold down key positions. ryno/flynn style blokes and a little younger - 26/27. moving for work but I am sure they would continue their football. will look into this and see if i can find out more.

other rumours floating around are cardiff midfielder maybe changing clubs - approached by another club with an offer. and ex bdafl player to return to club on the coast and to play ruck/forward. a player on footy trip left by mates at a place for men!. 4 clubs chasing an overrated small midfielder come forward and many more.

Miss BD - great to have a lady on here and talking sense. what are you doing saturday night?

I reckon that's the first pick up line I've ever seen on Big Footy..You ripper!
I think you're onto something there XXXX, cause from what I've been told she's a bit of a looker...

Shame to see that Bill Walford couldnt get his two sons best and fairest and runner up.
If Tad Walford gets 3rd in the leauge medal how does he only manage to come 4th in the tigers B&F.
But its good to see that Ede and Noodles half the Wyong Football Club post on Big Footy.
Also good to see that SS JUMBO is choking on his words like the normal cardiff players

J&J
You know nothing your a HACK and a nobody.I hear LRT is out of favor at the Swans.And looking for a club wyong have said no as they allready have noodles and ede and dont need more hacks.