Black Diamond AFL

I was in the area this afternoon and it looked like it had a lot of water on the pitch. I wouldn't call it tip top but looked like the blockbuster on Sat will go ahead

No1 is fine, the cricket pitch area is the only wet part of the ground, it is in tip top shape and should be good to go come saturday.

Have they figured out that it might be a good idea to cover the wicket area in heavy rain???
i remember a few years back I asked why they didnt cover the square if there was too much rain and the response was "the cricket association won't let us (ncc) use the covers in winter"
and yet the cricket association were still able to indirectly dictate when the ground was used in winter :rolleyes::thumbsdown:

All that you've done is highlight how much the NSW/ACT AFL struggles with umpiring. He is a peanut and you are a peanut.
You poor twisted and bitter little person. Its a shame all you can do is pass personal insults on people.
At least Roger and the rest of the umpires will be out at grounds this weekend, doing their best to make a POSITIVE contrubution to football in the area. What will you be doing?

Just heard news that Adcock Park is closed for tomorrow and the matches between the Tigers and Dogs have been transferred to Warners Bay. Interesting as I was at Adcock Park this afternoon and apart from 1 minor puddle on the wing the ground was in pretty good nick, especially as I know Gosford trained on it both nights this week without any issues and with the sun out now have no doubt it will improve. Wonder if the game would have been moved if there wasnt a cricket pitch in the middle of the ground???

That's amazing Deitzy seeing Seaman Oval has been closed to the Junior matches tonight. Too many rules for different groups within this region. No 1 is also officially closed, so the Cardiff V City clash will have to be transferred, if a ground can be found.

Dont see why we should have to travel, all coast grounds are on lock down according to council website. We should get a bit of petty money if we have to travel an 1hr and 20 minutes for a home game.
This is more disgraceful than John della bosca form on a friday night at iggys

Re: Game changes

As of 5.20pm Friday 21st June

Due to the wet weather and grounds unavailable the following matches have been moved.

Newcastle City V Cardiff will now be played at DICK BURWELL OVAL, NELSON BAY. Under 18 will start at 10am, Reserve Grade at 12pm and First Grade at 2pm

Gosford V Warners Bay will now be played at SEAMAN OVAL, WARNERS BAY. All three grades at normal times.

Terrigal Avoca V Killarney Vale remains at Hylton Moore Oval
Lake Macquarie V Nelson Bay remains at Tulkaba Park, Teralba
Singleton V Wyong Lakes remains at Rose Point Park, Singleton

Re: Game changes

As of 5.20pm Friday 21st June

Due to the wet weather and grounds unavailable the following matches have been moved.

Newcastle City V Cardiff will now be played at DICK BURWELL OVAL, NELSON BAY. Under 18 will start at 10am, Reserve Grade at 12pm and First Grade at 2pm

Gosford V Warners Bay will now be played at SEAMAN OVAL, WARNERS BAY. All three grades at normal times.

Terrigal Avoca V Killarney Vale remains at Hylton Moore Oval
Lake Macquarie V Nelson Bay remains at Tulkaba Park, Teralba
Singleton V Wyong Lakes remains at Rose Point Park, Singleton

this is a joke no1 is fine to play on

wat a joke, i trained on adcock last night and would have to say i have never seen the ground in such good nick, and they are actually goin to play at hylton and at seaman, this is a joke, adcock even damp would hold up better after a game than these 2, have the council even inspected it or do u think that they dont really give a f%7# about us

They the council inspected it around lunchtime. Having inspected it myself early this morning with the drizzle we had over night, the river side wing had a fair bit of surface water enough to see it in the grass. But in saying that we had a beautiful day of sunshine which should have helped. I believe the forecast is for more showers in the morning or overnight so i guess they are looking into their crystal ball to see what the ground maybe like. I believe Deitzy had a look this arvo and the ground looked in good shape. If a council tried closing a ground to AFL in Victoria, the people would revolt and bring back the hangman. Councils up here are just soft.

have the council even inspected it or do u think that they dont really give a f%7# about us
You would be pretty spot on in your assumption that the council couldnt give a f@rk

As far as I was aware it is Mr Granland who writes the website articles. Anyone got anything more on this?

To the best of my knowledge this is correct. Ever noticed that almost all the photos that go on there are of KV???

Question???? Who's the most intelligent team in our region????

Answer!!!! Phoenix Soccer Club - that's who!

Why?? Because they told NCC and No 1 to get #*#*#*#, left the white elephant of a ground to be looked after by other organisations who keep putting up with the sh#t dealt to them by NCC and others. The sooner BDAFL do the same the better off the game will be. Come on City, cut the strings, stand up and stop getting sh#t on.

Oh and guess what, Phoenix are playing at their new home ground this weekend.

Mate,

I would say you are good bloke, just trying top think of something funny to say, but the only posts you have put up since you joined the forum if in paper form, would be suitable for toilet usage.

If you haven't anything constructive to say, then take a walk to another forum or join in the usual crap like the rest of us.

Lets stay on topic and enjoy this for what it is.

I await some childish retort, but hey thats what I think.

No Swans12, I've changed. Please give me a second chance.
Well Footy Fans an interesting day of footy awaits. The recent weather should make the games tighter

My tips:

City v Cardiff: Expect a close one. Cardiff must be favourites however I have a feeling an upset could be on the cards City by 18

Warners v Gosford: From all reports Gosford played well in patches last week. But they will need to put 4qtrs together if they are to defeat a rugged Bulldogs outfit. Another close battle looms Warners Bay by 26

Lake Mac v Nelson Bay: Got to feel sorry for the Bay this year. Just need a bit of experiece and they would challenge more teams. Lake Macquarie have dropped of as the intesity of first grade takkes it toll on the players. I see an upset here Nelon Bay by 8

Terrigal v Killarney: Another close one. Terrigal down on their luck and experience. I think Killarney will bounce back strong after last weeks hicup against the Dogs: Killarney Vale by 32

Any news on results today, seems the outgoing GM has decided to not let everyone know the scores.

Gosford went down to Warners today by i think it was 28 points in a game that didn't seem pretty to watch due to the sticky conditions at the Warners ground. Warners were in front all day but not by much but that small margin was hard to peg back in difficult ground conditions. Was like the old days with a glue pot in the centre and around the forward lines and low lying water in the pockets. AHHHHH the olds days of footy.

Reports from early this morning is that the Gosford City council got it wrong with Adcock in good condition and no sign of rain. Egg on councils faces for assuming wet weather and getting none, so maybe a day of lawn bowls could happen on Sunday with the ground surface being that good now from no play.:thumbsdown:

Any news on results today, seems the outgoing GM has decided to not let everyone know the scores.

Gosford went down to Warners today by i think it was 28 points in a game that didn't seem pretty to watch due to the sticky conditions at the Warners ground. Warners were in front all day but not by much but that small margin was hard to peg back in difficult ground conditions. Was like the old days with a glue pot in the centre and around the forward lines and low lying water in the pockets. AHHHHH the olds days of footy.

Reports from early this morning is that the Gosford City council got it wrong with Adcock in good condition and no sign of rain. Egg on councils faces for assuming wet weather and getting none, so maybe a day of lawn bowls could happen on Sunday with the ground surface being that good now from no play.:thumbsdown:

Let me know by SMS!:confused: The GM finishes tomorrow...

KV 12-13-85 def TA 1-8-14
WB 11-14-80 def Gos 7-11-53
C 15-11-101 def NC 12-6-78
NB won first game of the year - go Marlins.

Let me know by SMS!:confused: The GM finishes tomorrow...

KV 12-13-85 def TA 1-8-14
WB 11-14-80 def Gos 7-11-53
C 15-11-101 def NC 12-6-78
NB won first game of the year - go Marlins.

Thanks BDK. Me thinks there maybe issues afoot with the outgoing GM and certain peoples hence we all suffer. Tis the only thing i can think of to explain considering an sms was sent requesting results as they had not come through. 4 hours later still waiting.

Utf, perhaps there is a break down in communication within your club. All club president's are sent the results via sms. Maybe, just maybe, your President doesn't think your important enough to be sent the results.
But then again, I suppose everyone on big footy should be sent the results then everyone would be happy, wouldn't they.