Hey congrat Deitzy on playing the 150th 1st Grade game mate. Couldnt get them up for a win thou?
Thanks mate. Nah couldnt get up for a win, played a very good side and got well beaten. Thats footy but.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Hey congrat Deitzy on playing the 150th 1st Grade game mate. Couldnt get them up for a win thou?
Mick Kemp is one of the best and most dominant players in the state, has been for better part of a decade..Proved himself at Campbelltown and Balmain in the early 90s as a young bloke, then came to Nor-West Jets and turned the Sydney 1st Division on its head in only a handful of games, almost sent us to first finals campaign. Dominant in InterService footy for RAAF also, against the big guns of Army and Navy.Er, friend, do you realise City got beaten in the ressies on the weekend?
Is it your tactic to deflect attention from the poor performance of your own club by denigrating others? Or shall we go the conspiracy route and assume your name is an attempt to hide your true identity?
As for firsts, City deserved to win but I'd be willing to venture I'd kick with more accuracy than their really tall player... Kemp? Is that who I'm thinking of?
how about you watch more than one game of his before you writr off his ability...
Mick Kemp is one of the best and most dominant players in the state, has been for better part of a decade..Proved himself at Campbelltown and Balmain in the early 90s as a young bloke, then came to Nor-West Jets and turned the Sydney 1st Division on its head in only a handful of games, almost sent us to first finals campaign. Dominant in InterService footy for RAAF also, against the big guns of Army and Navy.
Everyone has an off day, if you think he's a bad kick, good luck to you, but how about you watch more than one game of his before you writr off his ability...that is if you meant Kempy in the first place...
Must be hard to see the game clearly from the canteen!
Mick Kemp is one of the best and most dominant players in the state, has been for better part of a decade..Proved himself at Campbelltown and Balmain in the early 90s as a young bloke, then came to Nor-West Jets and turned the Sydney 1st Division on its head in only a handful of games, almost sent us to first finals campaign. Dominant in InterService footy for RAAF also, against the big guns of Army and Navy.
Everyone has an off day, if you think he's a bad kick, good luck to you, but how about you watch more than one game of his before you writr off his ability...that is if you meant Kempy in the first place...
does anyone else pity this fool!!!!!!!!!
'force' stop ur jibba jabba....... and please what does the longest kick got anything to do with the most goals kicked in a season... sounds like u fell of the wagon once again
Hang on, i have to bite at this idiot. When you stop trying to copy your fantasy hero from A Team and actually learn to read what is put in front of you, then you might just get it half right.
Firstly it is a football fact of our great game that maybe not many people knew about but always wondered about.
Secondly, read the bloody post you oxygen thief, it even tells you in the first paragraph; "To add to the interesting facts sheets, thought some of you might find this interesting for the longest recorded kick."
Explain to the rest of us where it says in the highlighted section above about it having anything at all to do with the most goals kicked in a season???
Hang on, I'll even help you further, "To add to the interesting facts sheets"
Oh I'm sorry, pardon me, that seems to read "this information has everything to do with the most goals kicked in a season" NOT!!
In an era of long kicking Thurgood became famous as the longest kick of all: he could regularly punt-kick over 80 yards (73 m) and drop-kick over 90 yards (82 m). One of his place-kicks (1899, with slight wind assistance) was measured at 107 yards 2 ft 1 in. (98.48 m) and is still regarded as the record.
....Cost his side a premiership will his Kicking in front of goal". Not the first time that comment has been made either...
Get over it and those facts sound like total crap to me. average kick 80 metres or whatever, what a load of garbage.
Facts are facts worth, thats what history is all about. Try typing into google; longest kick recorded in the VFL.
If that is to hard then click the link below and it will take you to where the information is
http://www.fullpointsfooty.net/Essendon_part_1.htm
....Cost his side a premiership will his Kicking in front of goal". Not the first time that comment has been made either....
HAHAHAAAA It's easy to say that when you play for a side where you've never had the chance to cost them a premiership.
Nah I get the feeling Miss BD is talking about kicking a bong between two rusted petrol cans, cause at last check I haven't seen any chicks playing footy around here and most definitely not any where near Warners Bay!!
Well that may mean you have to stop throwing stupid criticisms out the door, get off big footy and your Bhind and start it up. Only good things happen to those who make it happen ;-)
Ever get the feeling that Warners bay would be able to challenge more if they all didn't get the other type of "white line fever??"
Well, I think 'stupid criticism' is kind of the point of Big Footy, but as you say it's a bit rich to criticise if you don't do anything about it. To that end, I've had a couple of conversations about interest in a charity girls' game for next year (as suggested by someone on here, I can't remember who, who said it happens in the Tamworth league). Obviously there's heaps of issues but it's worth looking into.
With all your money floating around over there you should invest in some locks of some sort...I hear you can pick them up at most good hardware stores...