• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Black Diamond AFL

No surprises then that the BDAFL website is talking up Cardiff's "mortgage" on the premiership :cool:

This shrine to the Hawks (formally known as www.bdafl.com.au) wouldn't have anything to do with the President Steve Smith's involvement in the club would it now? :eek:

Well to the Hawk footsoldiers who spread their propaganda via the website take note! The Australian economy is in downturn. People with mortgages are constantly being squeezed. I wouldn't be counting the value of your homes just yet. ;)

I'd be waiting to see what happens in September when everone has finished their "renovations" :thumbsu:

Those are my thoughts.

Cheers
Mr Martini

No surprises then that the BDAFL website is talking up Cardiff's "mortgage" on the premiership :cool:

This shrine to the Hawks (formally known as www.bdafl.com.au) wouldn't have anything to do with the President Steve Smith's involvement in the club would it now? :eek:

Well to the Hawk footsoldiers who spread their propaganda via the website take note! The Australian economy is in downturn. People with mortgages are constantly being squeezed. I wouldn't be counting the value of your homes just yet. ;)

I'd be waiting to see what happens in September when everone has finished their "renovations" :thumbsu:

Those are my thoughts.

Cheers
Mr Martini

Mr Martini after last years performance I dont think the Hawks will be thinking like they have in previous years. I honestly dont think they had the ammunition when it counted last year in pressure situations. A few of their young blokes seem to have stepped up this year and a with Mick Ryan back they actually have a big forward. It also seems they havent let reputations get a run unlike last year when guys were playing that had been great in the past but werent fit enough.

As for the Hawks shrine who's to say it isnt someone from another Club trying to get the Hawks players think they are unbeatable and come GF time they think "this should be easy not like this" puts them off and they lose????

Word is the B. Wold has had enough of playing second fiddle and will be moving to City next year to get a run.

Through my connections to I have heard despite denials from Tiger that he really is UTF trying to show a more fluffy side to his opinions.

Office Assistant = Comedy Gold = Legend

Mr Martini after last years performance I dont think the Hawks will be thinking like they have in previous years. I honestly dont think they had the ammunition when it counted last year in pressure situations. A few of their young blokes seem to have stepped up this year and a with Mick Ryan back they actually have a big forward. It also seems they havent let reputations get a run unlike last year when guys were playing that had been great in the past but werent fit enough.

As for the Hawks shrine who's to say it isnt someone from another Club trying to get the Hawks players think they are unbeatable and come GF time they think "this should be easy not like this" puts them off and they lose????

Word is the B. Wold has had enough of playing second fiddle and will be moving to City next year to get a run.

Through my connections to I have heard despite denials from Tiger that he really is UTF trying to show a more fluffy side to his opinions.

Office Assistant = Comedy Gold = Legend
Well Crowflies your connections have connected wrongly mate lol Tiger is actually a player where unfortunately i am not player anymore. Injuries finished that.

Those are my thoughts.

Cheers
Mr Martini

I agree, Mr Martini. It demonstrates a clear bias and the spelling and grammar leaves a lot to be desired. An outsider looking at the site would have good reason to doubt the professionalism of the league.

why is it Warner's Bay always has such a poor me syndrome???
we lost because we were missing players...
he missed out on the B+F because he was always injured...
the umpires always conspire against us...
we get such a hard run because we are warner's bay...

face it chumps, you are crap and you can consider yourself lucky to make the finals this year. My tips for the finals see Cardiff winning 1st and 18's. Close game between two of KV, City or Cardiff in ressies and Warner's Bay using another lame excuse as to why they didn't win anything.

Being so bitter must be unpleasant! You poor thing.

Those are my thoughts.

Cheers
Mr Martini

I agree, Mr Martini. It demonstrates a clear bias and the spelling and grammar leaves a lot to be desired. An outsider looking at the site would have good reason to doubt the professionalism of the league.

Looks like a couple of people have their tin foil hats on again. The sky is gonna fall in. Cardiff are gonna overthrow parliament and if you don't wear maroon and gold you will be taken to the gas chamber. The League is rigged. Blah Blah Blah

The BDAFL website is run and written by Ian Granland. Last time I checked he was from Killarney Vale. If you notice that 95% of the action shots used on the round by round stories are of Killarney Vale. That is because he is generally at that game and takes a photo or 2.

If the BDAFL website was a shrine to Cardiff, do you not think they would have banged on about the 40year anniversary all week and made the Cardiff v WB game the centrepiece of the weekly round up?

Or are you just paranoid :eek::rolleyes::thumbsdown:

Looks like a couple of people have their tin foil hats on again. The sky is gonna fall in. Cardiff are gonna overthrow parliament and if you don't wear maroon and gold you will be taken to the gas chamber. The League is rigged. Blah Blah Blah

The BDAFL website is run and written by Ian Granland. Last time I checked he was from Killarney Vale. If you notice that 95% of the action shots used on the round by round stories are of Killarney Vale. That is because he is generally at that game and takes a photo or 2.

If the BDAFL website was a shrine to Cardiff, do you not think they would have banged on about the 40year anniversary all week and made the Cardiff v WB game the centrepiece of the weekly round up?

Or are you just paranoid :eek::rolleyes::thumbsdown:

Paranoid about the author's persistent and incorrect use of 'whilst' and the misuse of apostrophes? Most definitely.

Who cares who runs the comp its a good league, lets just hope that Cardiff get their pants pull down in the GF.

Anyway tips for the weekend people.
My Tips are

Cardiff v Gosford.

Cardiff may rest a few considering their buffer in the league and having the minor premiership trophy sitting in their cabinet. But I believe they will want to have a training run against the Tigers who have battled on this year and could have made the top 4 without a couple of small blemishes throughout the season. Cardiff for me by about 50.

Wyong V Nelsons.

Nelson's have turned it around I suppose considering the cricket scores they have been on the end of. With Stoney Brad spencer and a couple other handy players, I think they can steal some thunder from the Pies who are really, like Nelson's, just making up the numbers this year. Marlins by a Goal.

City V Terrigal.

City are the premiership underdogs (Obviously), and won't throw caution into the wind against the Panthers they, like Cardiff, will have game plans they would like to put to the test. With their home ground advantage they should make mince meat of Terrigal. Newcastle by a whopping 150 points.

Dogs V Bombers.

The Doggies have had a good year and won the games that were needed to be won to get that 3rd spot, except that minor upset against Terrigal.
The Bombers have just ridden luck to get to the top 4 they have a good percentage but thats about it. I think Steve Cutler won't be shaking anyones hand on saturday because his side is going to lose.
Doggies by 50.

Lake Macquarie V Bye.

Well the Bye is going to win well. The crows probably won't show up ( pretty much haven't all year ).

It is a Cardiff show. Ryan to win goalkicking award, Clarke to win League B&F, Cardiff to win Cup, Reserve, 18's Premiership in BDAFL and 16's, 14's & 12's in Juniors. Sam Brasington to win 18s B&F and Adam Fairleigh to win Reserves B&F.

Agree website is not the best. I think the General Manager is responsible for the website not any club.

Northern Swan - Ian Granland ran the BDAFL website when he was running the league. Yes he is now at Killarney Vale, not the BDAFL.

I think you'll find he still runs the website as no one else would do it. That not withstanding, I was taking a shot at the anonymous Warners Bay trolls who are sniping at Cardiff, not Granland. As I mentioned, the action photos that accompany the weekly wrap are generally of KV, which adds credence to my conclusion that Ian is still running the site

Adam Fairleigh to win Reserves B&F.

Surely you're taking the piss :D

The General Manager is from that area and is at many Killarney Vale games. There is also plenty of information about Gosford on the BDAFL site and football record.

Need Adam Fairleigh or a team mate to win the reserve B&F to clean sweep. No doubt you would be pleased if they can.

The General Manager is from that area and is at many Killarney Vale games. There is also plenty of information about Gosford on the BDAFL site and football record.

Need Adam Fairleigh or a team mate to win the reserve B&F to clean sweep. No doubt you would be pleased if they can.

I'm not saying I wouldn't be impressed with a clean sweep- but you could have picked on someone other than Fairleigh :cool:

Perhaps Dugan...the Ump's love him, nearly as much as the other team. If Cooky had played more than 3 games he would have been a shoe in :D

True.

Maybe you do not want the clean sweep as the reserve B&F is called the Granland Medal....

Are you trying to insinuate I have/had some sort of personal problem with Ian? Because you're wrong. We got along quite well while I and he were in our respective positions. If I were to be at a KV game in the future he'd be one of the first people i'd hunt down for a chat.

Not sure where you are headed!!! No personal problems here. Will you be at a KV game in the near future? Will you be at any games?

BDAFL website shows Adam Fairleigh is a leading Cardiff reserve grade player. I would enjoy seeing Cardiff clean sweep.

Not sure where you are headed!!! No personal problems here. Will you be at a KV game in the near future? Will you be at any games?

BDAFL website shows Adam Fairleigh is a leading Cardiff reserve grade player. I would enjoy seeing Cardiff clean sweep.

I took your original comment as meaning that I wouldn't want a Cardiff player to win an award with Ian's name on it.

Chances of me being at any BDAFL game in the near future are slim. Too much still going on in Europe TBH. Headed to the BARFL grand final tomorrow though. Should be a good day out.

Northern Swan and Range Rover...You two should be pen pals. You can write chain letters to each other talking about your wildest dreams like Adam Clarke winning a B&F and Cardiff making a clean sweep this year...

Does any have updates/reports on how each of the games from the weekend played out? Obviously the scores are on BDAFL and there are short comments but really they are not much chop... so if any one has something more meaty....

According to the Tigers website and their match report, they took Cardiff on all day. Except for a 10 minute lapse in the 2nd Quarter the Tigers came with in 26 points of them.

Have a look at the club websites couch, they always put something up.

Congrats to all who made it into the finals and goodluck. From our teams perspective, the hardest team and most clinical team we played against this year were City in 1st Grade and Cardiff in Reserve Grade, so they are my picks for premiers. As for 18's, to many in the running as it will depend on if the boys want to turn up and play on the day so would have to choose Cardiff simply because of no loses for the season but they would have to show some more respect and turn up with a full side in the finals, not like at the weekend.

According to the Tigers website and their match report, they took Cardiff on all day. Except for a 10 minute lapse in the 2nd Quarter the Tigers came with in 26 points of them.

Have a look at the club websites couch, they always put something up.

FMF

I know I can get the different game reports from each clubs website but i prob should have clarified it a bit more. I was more after different people's perspective on the games eg who they thought stood out, turning points etc.... not just an individual clubs view.

I read with with interest on the BDAFL website that the league considers everyone who didn't make finals "losers":mad:.I disagree and would particularly congratulate all concerned from Nelson Bay, Lake Macquarie, Wyong and Singleton who persisted in the running of their respective clubs in a difficult year.

Your are all winners in my book!

Good luck for season 2009.:D

Coach potato, I saw the Killarney V Warners game on the weekend. The bombers had I reckon at least 6 backing up from 2s so don't read too much into the scores on the weekend. i don't know if they were playing possum but I suspect at home with both sides bringing rested players in the game will be a ripper.

Anderson and Hodge will probably make the firsts for the Bay and the Duckman may make a comeback. I don't know if KV have a tagger that can contain him.

Rick and Glen White are both dangers, and Draino and Reid will have to be watched if the bulldogs are to do well this weekend.