• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Black Diamond AFL

Maybe... with the lovely girl he has on his arm I doubt he will be gone for too long

your right brenno very pretty...:D
moz-screenshot.jpg
moz-screenshot-1.jpg
5979141_firstImageIMG.jpg

Holy Shit!! you picked the trifecta in order...

I hope you had money on that... Incredible...

I wish i had have seen that before i went to the pub cause I just got my picks off the net anyway...

over and out

Oooooohhhhh YEAH BABY I'M A THOUSANDAIRE!!!

Just the $60 boxed trifeccta for me yesterday.

However in this time of joy I have no one to share it with :(

Any lovely ladies (;)) out there care to join me when I forget about my strict preseaon diet whilst I wine and dine them Caviar and Champagne

Oooooohhhhh YEAH BABY I'M A THOUSANDAIRE!!!

Just the $60 boxed trifeccta for me yesterday.

However in this time of joy I have no one to share it with :(

Any lovely ladies (;)) out there care to join me when I forget about my strict preseaon diet whilst I wine and dine them Caviar and Champagne

What about the lovely lady in the photo above?

Back onto footy, I hear there wasn't such a flash turnout at Teralba for the 1st u18s Northern Heat Training. Less than 20, one would've have thought a bigger turnout.
Perhaps the low numbers because there is such huge difference between the top kids and the rest........ mmmmm!
Anyone with numbers from Central Coast session????

What about the lovely lady in the photo above?

Nah, not really keen on sheila's that look like a cross between Derek Kickett and Tina Turner. Who is she though? Maybe I'll keep her as plan B.

Probably wouldn't need to wine her and dine her
Just roll her over and sixty-nine her

So does everyone think City will go back to back in 2009? They would have to be warm favourites to do so. They looked like a young team grand final day and played some very smart footy to outfox Cardiff. Will Cardiff bounce back? Will Warners Bay take the next step? Will the Central Coast teams lift into the finals next season?

I think 2009 shapes as an interesting year for the likes of Warners and Cardiff, no doubt teams like Terrigal and Killarney Vale will be looking to step up after dissapointing seasons. Gosford with their new coach will also be looking to improve but it may be hard with the loss of those players mentioned before.

Looking at the junior results though it would seem Warners and Cardiff still have the better players coming up through the ranks. Cardiff in particular seem to have an abundance of great juniors winning most junior premierships.

The only problem for City at the moment would seem to be the loss of Kempy at CHF. He provided a great target for City and was too tall and agile for most defenders. Looking at City I cant see any other CHF's in there team unless they recruit someone. For mind they will be favourites heading into 2009.

I think Wyong and The Crows will unfortunately struggle again and Nelson Bay will also struggle. Out of those 3 it seems The Crows have the most potential but really all 3 of them will struggle.

Players to watch from Newcastle teams next season:

Matt Enright ( City ), Underrated City defender, Carved it up in the finals with his ball use and smarts, if he plays the same role next season will get loads of the footy all year.

Ben Hodges ( WB ), When he's up and running is as damaging a player as your likely to see, Looked in good form towards the end of the season and if he maintains that he will help WB take that next step into a grand final.

Mick Krake ( cardiff ), reportedly on his way back to Cardiff after a few years away, I remember him as a gritty in and under player, will add another dimension to Cardiffs midfield.

Have to agree with the Ben Hodges statement. Great player left or right foot kick, silky smooth, just a natural football. He probably come in as favourite with Molan for the Warners Bay BNF for next year if Gordo elects to stay in Sydney and Barto looking at WAFL.

Enright is alright. I really don't think he is that good but he was outstanding in the finals. I was ultra impressed with his kick outs. The guy just never missed a target whether he was under pressure or not.

I think that Braedon Jones is in for a big year. He was the only one that really impressed me in the centre bouces from City. If Nick Roberts hangs around at the Bay he would be another one to watch out for.

I honestly don't think Cardiff need another Midfielder. They just need that outstanding back line player that City have like Rawnsley. They have solid players there, but I think that's where City won the game. Kempy is a loss but they always seem to find a replacement. They have a pretty good recruiting process.

Obviously if Terrigal get Darling back they will make the finals one would assume with players like Pete Van Dam and Bishop in the centre with him. Goolagong will struggle i feel. I watched him at St George last year a couple of times and he was exposed pretty bad, and was dropped in the final game against East Coast Eagles.

From what i hear about Gosford the administration isn't the best and it may cost them a few key players next year which is a shame as they seemed to be playing some decent footy by the end of last year. But good luck to the good blokes at Gosford, Summers and Brad Dietz...

Have to agree with the Ben Hodges statement. Great player left or right foot kick, silky smooth, just a natural football. He probably come in as favourite with Molan for the Warners Bay BNF for next year if Gordo elects to stay in Sydney and Barto looking at WAFL.

Enright is alright. I really don't think he is that good but he was outstanding in the finals. I was ultra impressed with his kick outs. The guy just never missed a target whether he was under pressure or not.

I think that Braedon Jones is in for a big year. He was the only one that really impressed me in the centre bouces from City. If Nick Roberts hangs around at the Bay he would be another one to watch out for.

I honestly don't think Cardiff need another Midfielder. They just need that outstanding back line player that City have like Rawnsley. They have solid players there, but I think that's where City won the game. Kempy is a loss but they always seem to find a replacement. They have a pretty good recruiting process.

Obviously if Terrigal get Darling back they will make the finals one would assume with players like Pete Van Dam and Bishop in the centre with him. Goolagong will struggle i feel. I watch him at St George last year a couple of times and he was exposed pretty bad and was dropped in the final game against East Coast Eagles.

From what i hear about Gosford the administration isn't the best and it may cost them a few key players next year which is a shame as they seemed to be playing some decent footy by the end of last year.

In my opinion Bradeon Jones is overrated big time. I havent seen him do to much and he seems to have more of a reputation on name rather than what he has acheived on the field so far.

Agree that Cardiff dont need many more midfielders and they definately need a stronger backline. I disagree that the backline cost them the grand final. They were pummelled in the midfield and center breaks in that second quarter and the backline was under the pump constantly throughout the game. The backlines ball use could have been better though, Instead of just blazing long kicks into that strong breeze.

Darling is another who I think has a bigger name than actually what he does out on the park, sure he wins a few rucks and takes a few grabs but i've never seen him dominate a game when playing as a forward or ruck. A good player but not dominant. I think Goolagong will do better if he comes back to this league than what he did in Sydney.

Get Ben Hunter Fit and on the ball and dogs midfield could be up there.

will be a pretty interesting year next year, its looking like the comp will be alot more even.
Cant see city going back to back, they had 2 grandfinal losses spuring them on this year and with the loss of kemp they will struggle for that drive which won them 2008.

cardiff will need to change it up a bit to be competitive, with mick krake arriveing they now have a very small midfield which they arnt used too at all.

terrigle for me will be the big improver they played some good footy at the end of this season and with darling they are a competive finals chance for sure.

KV are always unknown, all depends how many sydney players they pick up.

WB will also be up there again.

gotta agree about Ben Hodges too...The guy is a gun. Plain and simple...He missed close to half a season of football this year through injury and still managed to come 3rd? I think in the WB best and fairest..If he stays injury free, he'll definitely be a front runner for the WB B&F, and probably the league best and fairest too...Funniest man on the piss also:thumbsu:

I second that motion...

Since when has this page become the offical Warners Bay lovefest?

Sheesh. lol :D

Anyway we tiger boys are starting a big preseason next week.

I'm Pumped for it. New Coach. New Attitude. New Chapter.

Hopefully when get good numbers pre xmas cause i feel we can really turn the corner and ake the finals in 2009.

Since when has this page become the offical Warners Bay lovefest?

Sheesh. lol :D

Anyway we tiger boys are starting a big preseason next week.

I'm Pumped for it. New Coach. New Attitude. New Chapter.

Hopefully when get good numbers pre xmas cause i feel we can really turn the corner and ake the finals in 2009.

Haha ohh you play for Gosford! That explains everything....You poor bloke!
Unless you pick up a dozen good footballers over pre-season, Gosford wil not make the finals in 2009. Especially with the rumours I've heard of some of your better players moving to other clubs ;)

Whatever mate. thats right. just keep filling the board with your arrogant crap.

Why is it ok for you to talk up Warners bay players (who i doubt are even as good as youse all semeed to have thinked :cool:)?

We have heaps of good players and if we all work together on the track we will definately push for the top 4.

The rumours of players leaving get trotted out every year. The pedigre of peter Free as coach is enough to entice the majority of blokes to stay and possibly steal a few from other clubs (;))

name your sources you fool. no point is it for the to make the grade!

Whatever mate. thats right. just keep filling the board with your arrogant crap.

Why is it ok for you to talk up Warners bay players (who i doubt are even as good as youse all semeed to have thinked :cool:)?

We have heaps of good players and if we all work together on the track we will definately push for the top 4.

The rumours of players leaving get trotted out every year. The pedigre of peter Free as coach is enough to entice the majority of blokes to stay and possibly steal a few from other clubs (;))

name your sources you fool. no point is it for the to make the grade!

Start making sense mate...Can't understand what you're trying to say! You actually don't have that many good players. You have a few who are decent but then there is a massive drop off in ability. No offence to the Gosford boys that are actually good blokes..My sources are the players themselves! Will not name anybody as yet, but I can say that at least a couple of experienced Gosford boys have approached Warners Bay looking at making the switch..

[/b]

Start making sense mate...Can't understand what you're trying to say! You actually don't have that many good players. You have a few who are decent but then there is a massive drop off in ability. No offence to the Gosford boys that are actually good blokes..My sources are the players themselves! Will not name anybody as yet, but I can say that at least a couple of experienced Gosford boys have approached Warners Bay looking at making the switch..

Your actually making no sense pal. Look Im not going to go through and list players to prove a point cause I know its been done before (;)) and whenever it gets done you moron mongerals all get on here and bag out the club about.

Make no bones about, we under acheived this year with talent we got have. We have the ability, and I think the key to unlocketting it is to train hard and the new changes the Peter will bring we should challenge.

Like i said, maybe one or two guys may move to newcastle for work or study.

Whats that saying though? One swallow doesn't = a summer?

This wouldnt happen to include another deitz and a summers would it????

big dog #1

Hey guys, big dog #1 here.

Just thought I'd share my predicitions for next season:

Warners Bay - definitely a chance for triple premierships. Building on foundations laid this season. Has an abundance of talented players and will reign supreme in 2009.

Newcastle City - will probably be finals contenders, maybe even grand finalists, but will run out of steam in the last quarter due to their staple diets of salad and cappacinos.

Cardiff - will be the pretenders to the throne (rather than contenders - pun most certainly intended). The hawks (more like dorks) will once again back up a successful season with a pathetic finals campaign. My guess is they will lose a couple more grand finals before they win one.

Lake Macquarie - Continue to be a mystery to big dog #1. I don't expect great things, but they make a pretty good bacon and egg roll on grand final day.

Nelson Bay - Will bask in the success of Craig Bird. Their webpage will continue to be a shrine to his brilliance.

Terrigal - Will at least prove to be entertaining if they still have that coach that tries to start fights with everyone that tackles him (what was his name again?). Running at a definite handicap due to a lack of youth in their ranks, they will still be a shadow of their former selves.

Killarney Vale - will show the rest of the league what time it is! (with their big clock I mean). Who knows really, once again will probably have a pretty decent team on paper but struggle to play their best footy every week. Hopefully have a bit more depth than in 2008.

Gosford - Training in November?!? They'll probably be worn out by round one. What has this league come to? The new coach will have a lot to prove. There's some not so pleasent things written about him on the sydney afl board... but then again it may be tall poppy syndrome. I reckon the blokes that don't flee the club will have a crack, but they will still be a step behind the rest of the league.

Wyong - Still celebrating all those reserve grade premierships they won a couple of years back. Big Dog #1 doesn't expect too much from the fagpies unless of course they get that bloke from 2007 back who was 3 metres tall... but he was crap anyway.

Singleton - What they lack in numbers, skill, co-ordination, fitness and healthy lungs, they make up in passion. They may not win the game, they'll do their best to hurt you in the process. 2009 will bring another year of league records: most ciggarettes consumed at half time, most tattoos in one team and still the biggest sundial in the southern hemisphere.

NCC Umpires Association - they'll be back as always. Probably fewer in numbers as they cull the weak and ethical from their ranks, but with bigger ego's and more hidden agenda's than a preist at sunday school. Never the less they will get the job done and let you know who's boss.

Your actually making no sense pal. Look Im not going to go through and list players to prove a point cause I know its been done before (;)) and whenever it gets done you moron mongerals all get on here and bag out the club about.

Make no bones about, we under acheived this year with talent we got have. We have the ability, and I think the key to unlocketting it is to train hard and the new changes the Peter will bring we should challenge.

Like i said, maybe one or two guys may move to newcastle for work or study.

Whats that saying though? One swallow doesn't = a summer?

I'm quite aware of the players on your list, so no you don't have to go through and list them...You've under achieved for a long time with a pretty similar list...so maybe it's not underachieving....maybe that's all you've got?
Monkey was clearly your best player and now he's gone. Kyall Walford was right up there and now he's off to Sandringham...It would be a mighty shame for you to lose Brad Deitz who carried you all of 2008 :rolleyes:. Seems to me like your list might lack a bit of class. Unless you can suggest a few players at your club capable of carrying you like Monk, Deitz and Walford did? A new coach doesn't mean nothing unless you've got the cattle mate.

I'm quite aware of the players on your list, so no you don't have to go through and list them...You've under achieved for a long time with a pretty similar list...so maybe it's not underachieving....maybe that's all you've got?
Monkey was clearly your best player and now he's gone. Kyall Walford was right up there and now he's off to Sandringham...It would be a mighty shame for you to lose Brad Deitz who carried you all of 2008 :rolleyes:. Seems to me like your list might lack a bit of class. Unless you can suggest a few players at your club capable of carrying you like Monk, Deitz and Walford did? A new coach doesn't mean nothing unless you've got the cattle mate.

well I guess ill answer your question with another question. Have Warners Bay "Acheived"

Funniest thing i've read on this forum coming from someone who has worn the red, white and blue for the last several years......

People in glass houses should not throw stones.