• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Black Diamond AFL

well I guess ill answer your question with another question. Have Warners Bay "Acheived"

Warners Bay have not achieved as much as we would've liked. However, we as a club have done a lot more than your boys. Prelim final the last 2 years, a reserve grade premiership this year. All junior grades through to the grand final. No we haven't dominated as Cardiff have, but we have have been close the last few years. Gosford haven't played finals football for a number of years..so maybe finish top 4 and then we can talk about achievement? I just don't think you have the players to be a genuine contender in 2009. Same old story for Gosford I'm thinking...

Whatever mate. thats right. just keep filling the board with your arrogant crap.

Why is it ok for you to talk up Warners bay players (who i doubt are even as good as youse all semeed to have thinked :cool:)?

We have heaps of good players and if we all work together on the track we will definately push for the top 4.

The rumours of players leaving get trotted out every year. The pedigre of peter Free as coach is enough to entice the majority of blokes to stay and possibly steal a few from other clubs (;))

name your sources you fool. no point is it for the to make the grade!

Considering he got blind and trashed the rooms at the State Country Champs and led the Syd 1st Div side to a real success there, so i dont know wether your comments are a fair statement.

Rumour has it that he has approached all the central coast clubs, and considering all of them were looking for coaches (apart from Terrigal) doest it seem strange that he wasnt in discussion with these clubs?

He definitely is a new face and has great experience, but is he really as inspiring and motivating as you say?

I truely hope he is a great influence on the Gosford club as i want to see them in the finals as much as anyone, but i have concerns!

Funniest thing i've read on this forum coming from someone who has worn the red, white and blue for the last several years......

People in glass houses should not throw stones.

People who play footy should put their head over the footy like a man....not go soft then cop a spray from the coach then cry about it...
Eat some concrete, harden up and take a good hard look at yourself Captain Softy! You're a disgrace.

People who play footy should put their head over the footy like a man....not go soft then cop a spray from the coach then cry about it...
Eat some concrete, harden up and take a good hard look at yourself Captain Softy! You're a disgrace.

Haha Good one gullible Barto, Im not even that Paul White guy anyways. I've got an observation for you, Warners Bay wont win a premiership during your playing days.

Well who are you then? What club are you playing with superstar?
As for the Bay winning a premiership, you will just have to wait and see. I'll remember you said that :thumbsu:

OK I'll tell ya, I'm Troy Delaney from Terrigal, Doesnt worry me if you remember mate because you will win NEVER!

yer never heard of ya mate...Look mate, you play for Terrigal. Lot of good blokes that play there but seriously...How about you save your criticism for teams that you can actually beat? You're obviously a nuffy so how about you get a kick before laying into other people on here..Sound fair to you?

Its a conundrum, win some lose some, I feel frisky sometimes in winter but its all about taste isnt it? Like space travel it takes time but time is on our side and thats why I love god. Dept, Forget about it. Dreams are made of this stuff and I feel alive so be it. Dont threat with the wicked become devine just like Rocket Eade did back in 96.

Funny it's not just the girls that think Kempy can't kick straight! Not denying that he's a decent player with a good grab and height...On Saturday he was woeful in front of goal...missing at least half a dozen shots from 30m out pretty much straight in front. I think the quote made on the field was "Kempy will do for City what Buddy Franklin will do for Hawthorn....Cost his side a premiership will his Kicking in front of goal". Not the first time that comment has been made either...

And don't think people at City have forgotten what you said you mug. Wrong on two counts. Keep trying

Warners Bay have not achieved as much as we would've liked. However, we as a club have done a lot more than your boys. Prelim final the last 2 years, a reserve grade premiership this year. All junior grades through to the grand final. No we haven't dominated as Cardiff have, but we have have been close the last few years. Gosford haven't played finals football for a number of years..so maybe finish top 4 and then we can talk about achievement? I just don't think you have the players to be a genuine contender in 2009. Same old story for Gosford I'm thinking...

Lets just agree to disagree. I have and it on good authority that already people are going to be gone from the warners bay too,.

Considering he got blind and trashed the rooms at the State Country Champs and led the Syd 1st Div side to a real success there, so i dont know wether your comments are a fair statement.

Rumour has it that he has approached all the central coast clubs, and considering all of them were looking for coaches (apart from Terrigal) doest it seem strange that he wasnt in discussion with these clubs?

He definitely is a new face and has great experience, but is he really as inspiring and motivating as you say?

I truely hope he is a great influence on the Gosford club as i want to see them in the finals as much as anyone, but i have concerns!

I dont no were you getting your infomation from mate! Gosford were pro active. They went and Spoke to Peter directly from whats I heard. He was still contracted with his Sydney team and chose to take the role in Gosford.

Please don't make up things about chattig to the other clubs cause i reckon that is complete bollocks

I dont no were you getting your infomation from mate! Gosford were pro active. They went and Spoke to Peter directly from whats I heard. He was still contracted with his Sydney team and chose to take the role in Gosford.

Please don't make up things about chattig to the other clubs cause i reckon that is complete bollocks

Hey mustard, I heard a whisper that the only thing Gosford is looking for at the moment is the $4000 missing from the clubs account ......... or is that tied up with the rest of the problems at the club.:eek::confused::eek::confused::eek:

And don't think people at City have forgotten what you said you mug. Wrong on two counts. Keep trying

you think we could team up and become super thugs from behind our computers??? it would be just like captain planet

So how are coaching appointments looking for 2009? From what ive heard

CARDIFF: Roberts?
GOSFORD: Free
KILLARNEY VALE: Schell/Dunning
LAKE MACQUARIE:?
NELSON BAY:?
NEWCASTLE CITY: Harrington/Burns?
SINGLETON:?
TERRIGAL: Bishop
WARNERS BAY: Brunckhorst
WYONG: ?

Good to see so much discussion in non footy months on here!

So how are coaching appointments looking for 2009? From what ive heard

CARDIFF: Roberts?
GOSFORD: Free
KILLARNEY VALE: Schell/Dunning
LAKE MACQUARIE:?
NELSON BAY:?
NEWCASTLE CITY: Harrington/Burns?
SINGLETON:?
TERRIGAL: Bishop
WARNERS BAY: Brunckhorst
WYONG: ?

Good to see so much discussion in non footy months on here!

Roberts is ******ed... anyone that heard him talk at BDAFL preso night would know what I'm talking about... I hear the bay have sacked highly rated premiership winning reserve grade coach Pauly A... I hear Pauly A and the Duckman are not particularly happy about his non automatic appointment as ressies coach at the bay... I have heard that him, the Duckman and Barton are part of a package deal that would see them traded to one of the highly successfull teams in the SNAFL...Brunckhorst to coach the bay in "09"

Braedon Jones is the by far the best young talent this league has. He played extremely well in the State Champs, even though some of our "stars" struggled with the speed and ferocity of the matches.
He also beat Cardiff when he tagged Adam Clarke out of the game in the First Semi Final.
He won the best young player of the year.
The guy is going places, his geographical location hinders him living in Aberdeen. I would suggest to him if he reads this site that he go to Sydney to further himself.

yeah i can imagine Braedon just dropping everything and moving to Sydney on the advice of some ******* on bigfooty.

Hey Braedon, if you're reading this, buy shares in woolside petroleum if you want to further your investment portfolio

yeah i can imagine Braedon just dropping everything and moving to Sydney on the advice of some ******* on bigfooty.

Hey Braedon, if you're reading this, buy shares in woolside petroleum if you want to further your investment portfolio

God if you're going to be snarky at least get the name of the company right.