Bluemour Melting Pot XXVII

Some second hand information from an ex assistant coach under the Malthouse regime who has a close friend working at the club...Nothing new here, just confirmation of what’s been posted in the past:

- Charlie’s knee is absolutely cooked
- Malthouse was a debacle
- Senior players didn’t see eye to eye with Malthouse (Judd, Murphy, etc).
- Was clear within the club that Malthouse’s heart wasn’t in it an wasn’t coaching for the right reasons
- Rates Teague as a seriously good coach
- Club’s in a really good place atm and we had a massive win in the offseason with the additions of Williams and Saad
- Rates Williams as a midfielder (gave Prelim final as example)
- Thought * were idiots for getting into a situation where Saad was able to leave.

I’ll only comment on one of those points....
Charlie is a young man and we wish him a very speedy recovery. We will be lucky to see Charlie play again given the nature of his knee injuries...serious patella injuries have ended many a career, and not only in the AFL.
I hope like hell that I’m wrong...the kid deserves a good crack at the game

I’ll only comment on one of those points....
Charlie is a young man and we wish him a very speedy recovery. We will be lucky to see Charlie play again given the nature of his knee injuries...serious patella injuries have ended many a career, and not only in the AFL.
I hope like hell that I’m wrong...the kid deserves a good crack at the game

He doesn’t need a long career just a good one emulate Dean Rice
Just need 5to6 months of vintage Charlie to get a premiership

There is a new surgeon in charge who is apparently confident about fixing Charlie's issues - like all 'tradies' he suggested that previous error from past work was....and in Charlie's case his wire supports may have been removed too early...

If we see Charlie actually starting to run again as early as the new year- it will be a massively positive sign for him and the Club - of course all the best to the young fella - he's had enough bad luck to last a while now.

Too early to make predictions about his career and if anything I am more confident rather than less - regarding him coming back for econd half of the year duties and monstering any defence - no doubt he will be doing everything he cn do get over his injury in typical Curnow fashion.

There is a new surgeon in charge who is apparently confident about fixing Charlie's issues - like all 'tradies' he suggested that previous error from past work was....and in Charlie's case his wire supports may have been removed too early...

If we see Charlie actually starting to run again as early as the new year- it will be a massively positive sign for him and the Club - of course all the best to the young fella - he's had enough bad luck to last a while now.

Too early to make predictions about his career and if anything I am more confident rather than less - regarding him coming back for econd half of the year duties and monstering any defence - no doubt he will be doing everything he cn do get over his injury in typical Curnow fashion.
I'm a believer.

Like I said....I hope I’m wrong and you’re right. The kid deserves a break...of all recruits around his draft time Charlie was the one I was most bullish and excited about.
Best of luck CC

An unidentified Carlton player which seems to be Matthew Kennedy, has elected to stay in NSW with his family, rather than coming back to Victoria before border closures. Carlton will now work on getting him back to the state, with clubs set to resume training on Wednesday.

Doesn't want it

An unidentified Carlton player which seems to be Matthew Kennedy, has elected to stay in NSW with his family, rather than coming back to Victoria before border closures. Carlton will now work on getting him back to the state, with clubs set to resume training on Wednesday.
yeh have to assume its kennedy, not reading too much into it

This is an internet forum, we should be reading into everything, sometimes we will be right, sometimes we will be wrong and sometimes inconclusive.

For example

I was smashing out some interval training on new year's eve (morning) at an oval in Ocean Grove.

In between sets I see some young buck approaching the oval in a Messi soccer jersey, assuming he would be a flog because soccer sucks and not as cool as me in my Zach Lavine jersey, I thought I would be burning him off with my sprint power.

Turned out it was Sam Walsh and instead of standing still between sets of sprints/battling a spew, he glided past in a jog that was as fast as my sprints.

I got that one wrong.

After the experience of sharing an oval with Walsh (one I would compare the excitement to seeing a whale in wild), I took the dog down to the beach and none other than Matt Cottrell said "g'day mate, nice dog"....

Most would think, what a nice young man....not me, I read into it.

What is Matt Cotrell, a mornington local doing in Ocean Grove? And if he is here, why is he not catching up with Walshy (and me) to do some training?

Is there a rift between the two young match winners?

I think we should consider that the most logical scenario is yes.

tenor.gif

Please tell me you're not being serious.

Deadly

I didn't speak to Sam Walsh during our intensive workout together 2 days ago, but from what I could tell as he ran past me is that he would agree with my point of view on this one.

So now you know where me and Walshy sit on the matter.

This is an internet forum, we should be reading into everything, sometimes we will be right, sometimes we will be wrong and sometimes inconclusive.

For example

I was smashing out some interval training on new year's eve (morning) at an oval in Ocean Grove.

In between sets I see some young buck approaching the oval in a Messi soccer jersey, assuming he would be a flog because soccer sucks and not as cool as me in my Zach Lavine jersey, I thought I would be burning him off with my sprint power.

Turned out it was Sam Walsh and instead of standing still between sets of sprints/battling a spew, he glided past in a jog that was as fast as my sprints.

I got that one wrong.

After the experience of sharing an oval with Walsh (one I would compare the excitement to seeing a whale in wild), I took the dog down to the beach and none other than Matt Cottrell said "g'day mate, nice dog"....

Most would think, what a nice young man....not me, I read into it.

What is Matt Cotrell, a mornington local doing in Ocean Grove? And if he is here, why is he not catching up with Walshy (and me) to do some training?

Is there a rift between the two young match winners?

I think we should consider that the most logical scenario is yes.
I know a very good psychiatrist...well not that good...ok ....anyway I get that bit about Walsh because Peter Motley once played through me on a golf course. He was insanely good at golf as well as footy...bastard...anyway point is treasure that moment but stop reading.......

If this was Liam Stocker, he would have had his character absolutely destroyed.

And with that, who is not buying that Liam Stocker is working his arse off this summer? Doesn’t seem the type.

I know a very good psychiatrist...well not that good...ok ....anyway I get that bit about Walsh because Peter Motley once played through me on a golf course. He was insanely good at golf as well as footy...bastard...anyway point is treasure that moment but stop reading.......

The worst part about it was that when I returned to my mates holiday house no one believed me.

They all saw Cottrell but didn't believe he was an AFL player til I showed them his highlights...still it added integrity to my Walsh training sess.

I wonder if he wins the bnf this year if he will mention me?

He knew what he was doing when he decided to have parents.