Bombers 1. accused of asking Mick Gatto to help fix doping mess and 2. covering up Medicare fraud

Producing them does not mean they never existed

And in any case, there would be different kinds of records that should exist. Authorisations for purchase, invoices, payments, receipts and so-on. In addition, there would be prescriptions (remember how it was supposedly believed by Dank that by doctor shopping they could get the necessary prescriptions for the compounding pharmacist to cook up a brew). Then there were the blood tests and even the receipts for the offsite nurses or whoever it was their that did the injecting. There were medical claims made to Medicare.

Unless EFC ran two sets of books, it would seem totally illogical that there are no records.

lol. I can understand why youd say that given how Carlton have recovered from their punishments

This thread has nothing to do with Carlton...really cheap shot

Eseendon got off very lightly, absolutely appalling

Not that i recall given Hird has said the only person who knows is Dank

He did.

He stated he saw the spreadsheet with the injections recorded on it, for each player, on AFL360.

Thompson backed this up later on. Claims to have seen the same A3 spreadsheet.

He did.

He stated he saw the spreadsheet with the injections recorded on it, for each player, on AFL360.

Thompson backed this up later on. Claims to have seen the same A3 spreadsheet.
he stated he saw A spreadsheet with Thymomodulin. He never said he saw a full complement of records, unless thymomodulin was all he used. That spreadsheet could have been Dean Wallis' spreadsheet too.

So you say Dank spoke the truth at Cronulla but lied at Essendon?

It's worth listening to the 7.30 report interview where he specifically stated that there were records.
he was approached by the club at Cronulla to explain where the records were, and he said he didnt keep any because that wasnt his role. Why the hell would he lie about that??

Perhaps because it might incriminate him?

It's quite possible any records he kept might show that he gave the players substances that they weren't aware of. That might piss a whole lot of people off to the point of litigation.

Not keeping records would be a "governance" failure, and would allow him to revise what was used. Producing the records might contradict what he has been saying all along.
it isnt a governance failure at all! A governance failure is Essendon employing Dank without an interview or reference checks. Essendon not ensuring Dank kept records. Or not ensuring Dank kept Reid in the loop. Dank failing to keep or provide any records is irresponsible in the extreme. Thats 2 clubs he's done it at, and both clubs were caught off guard

How much did Little end up paying Charter to keep quiet? Anyone know? Using Gatto wouldn't have been cheap so I'm guessing Charter must've wanted waaay overs at the beginning. Might've been more reasonable in his demands after Gatto took over the negotiations though.

Well played Bombers .. stay classy Bombers:thumbsu:

Honestly, do you believe they did that? They know every millimetre of skin folds for every player, how many kilometres run, specific and specialised dietary plans, hydration plans. There is absolutely no way they didn't have a schedule for who got what in what volume or blended with what else. Dank may well have left it on the Essendon "interweb". Those computers may well have gone missing. Can't do a forensic investigation on computers that aren't there any more.

How many individuals and businesses have been stung by not keeping proper records? I had a neighbour who was a tradie who lost his house for failing to keep sufficient records - and the tax office weren't very happy. He was a great tradie, record keeping wasn't his thing even though he knew he should do it.

Same with Dank (methinks), he strikes me as a fly by the seat of the pants person. Didn't some of the players tell him that they'd already had their injections? Possibly, when it came to trivial details like record keeping and the AOD project, he'd back fill whatever detail was necessary?

4 destroyed seasons, millions of costs, draft sanctions, missed finals, banned players, banned staff etc

Youre dreaming

Missed finals, draft sanctions, destroyed seasons lol

Should have been removed from the league for a season or two, criminal charges

And it ain't over yet, this will go one for decades, hope the truth really comes out

Your the one who is dreaming

Missed finals, draft sanctions, destroyed seasons lol

Should have been removed from the league for a season or two, criminal charges

And it ain't over yet, this will go one for decades, hope the truth really comes out

Your the one who is dreaming
we might as well have been last year, as we were totally noncompetitive (other than beating Carlton :D). The only real reason we played is the AFL's TV rights.

If criminal charges were to be laid then Dank was the one in danger, as he was the one who knew what he gave. As for this going on for decades, it's already losing steam fast now the players are back and the staff involved are no longer there
Or maybe he lied at both clubs, I would think that more likely
maybe he did. Either way, he fooled 2 clubs and caused mayhem

Loosing steam ?

Clearly you didn't read the media during the week,

It will keep unravelling over the years

Eseendong got off lightly, low life's
If you think essendon got off lightly you must be absolutely furious about Cronulla.

And yes it is losing steam. You only have to look at this board to see that. Most have lost complete interest.

The reason I had a go at Carlton earlier is because it seems like a high proportion of Carlton supporters are furious about Essendon's penalties. Diddums

Didn't Cronulla 'own up' and took their medicine

Big Footy folk lost interest you reckon? Completely over it more likely, but you're doing your best to keep it alive, this saga has a LOT more to play out yet, I can't speak for other Carlton supporters and I didn't post on the HTB board, but in my opinion Eseendon got of mightily lightly, disgraceful really

Bombers 1. accused of asking Mick Gatto to help fix doping mess and 2. covering up Medicare fraud