Brad Green

Seems fairly divided on here as to what Green is worth. I don't mind either way as long as it is fair & IMO a fair result for Melbourne would be a late 1st round pick to somewhere in the middle of the 2nd round. (Somewhere between picks 14-26)

Would be very good in a top 4 team as he can play back, middle or forward. Very versatile player

Green is our best leader. His age means that we won't get a pick that reflects how important he is for us. Sure, go for a youth policy but they still need some leaders to look up to.

So he likes to celebrate a goal.

How bout a decent piece of evidence in regards to him being for the team, in a game against brisbane (which we won lol) earlier this year.

Watch the last 2 minutes when brad miller and him go into a pack and brad miller takes the mark, in goal square right in front. Watch greens celebration then, clearly celebrating the fact his team was getting a goal and getting in front, rather than being upset that miller stole his mark.

You're pointing out one instance, where a player's doing what he should be doing (let alone a seasoned player who apparently's cracked the shits about missing out on the leadership group), as a way of shutting down my argument that the bloke's a flog and plays for himself? As opposed to pulling out some vintage performing arts from the Jeff Farmer school of goal celebrations when you're 40 points down early in the last quarter?

You're also absolutely drinking your own bathwater if you think you'll get a pick above 30 for him.

You're pointing out one instance, where a player's doing what he should be doing (let alone a seasoned player who apparently's cracked the shits about missing out on the leadership group), as a way of shutting down my argument that the bloke's a flog and plays for himself? As opposed to pulling out some vintage performing arts from the Jeff Farmer school of goal celebrations when you're 40 points down early in the last quarter?

You're also absolutely drinking your own bathwater if you think you'll get a pick above 30 for him.
You probably reckon Simon Wiggins is a better player.

Bahaha mate you've got no clue. You're judging him from one game, we know alot better then you do. If he wants a trade and we get under pick 30 for him you leave bigfooty forever.

If we get pick 30 or over for him ill leave bigfooty forever.

If you're so confident surely it's no problem?

Bahaha mate you've got no clue. You're judging him from one game, we know alot better then you do. If he wants a trade and we get under pick 30 for him you leave bigfooty forever.

If we get pick 30 or over for him ill leave bigfooty forever.

If you're so confident surely it's no problem?

I immediately dismiss anything you're saying there because you make the implication that you're speaking on behalf of the entire, or at the very least, majority of Melbourne supporters, and their view on Brad Green.

Why I'd bother to leave Bigfooty on the basis of overestimating the poker face of an AFL recruiter during trade week, is beyond me.

I immediately dismiss anything you're saying there because you make the implication that you're speaking on behalf of the entire, or at the very least, majority of Melbourne supporters, and their view on Brad Green.
Oh but i am. Go on the Melbourne board and say green isnt corageous, doesn't do team things and only plays for himself. Melbourne supporters are our own players harshest critics but you will be shot the **** down.
Why I'd bother to leave Bigfooty on the basis of overestimating the poker face of an AFL recruiter during trade week, is beyond me.
Didn't think you would back it up. You did seem confident.

Oh but i am. Go on the Melbourne board and say green isnt corageous, doesn't do team things and only plays for himself. Melbourne supporters are our own players harshest critics but you will be shot the **** down.

I know you blokes haven't got the biggest supporter base in the world, but those who frequent Bigfooty, doesn't make up the majority of supporters. And even from that range, I reckon you'd be struggling to represent the majority. FWIW, I never said Green lacks courage. You'd never label any AFL player with that tag. I just reckon he plays for himself ahead of team glory.

Didn't think you would back it up. You did seem confident.

I'm incredibly confident in recruiting officers' consistent ability to bedazzle the general public with shit decisions. All it takes is for Dean Laidley to forget his angry pills, or Adelaide to reminisce about the time they nearly traded pick 17 for Trent Sporn, and all of a sudden, bang, Green's gone to Port for Pick 4 for example.

Just because he goes for more than 30, doesn't necessarily make it a justified decision down the track. In later years, we'll see what his value was really worth.

The main thing holding back Green's value will be his age. 28 next year chops him out of a lot of teams looking at youth policies.

There is no doubting his courage and he does read the game well and push back hard to support in defence. I would like him at the Dogs given our current window.

Any interest at the Dees in Ray plus maybe a swapping of draft picks (2nd for 3rd rounder)

The main thing holding back Green's value will be his age. 28 next year chops him out of a lot of teams looking at youth policies.

There is no doubting his courage and he does read the game well and push back hard to support in defence. I would like him at the Dogs given our current window.

Any interest at the Dees in Ray plus maybe a swapping of draft picks (2nd for 3rd rounder)

Nope. The trade sucks and an improve of 3 picks (#35 down to #32) is also no good. :thumbsdown:

Whilst there's no question who is more skilled. Better team player? Absolutely.

As a Geelong fan, I think you under value Brad Green's contribution to the " team oriented " values at the Melbourne Football Club. I was having a chat with Kelly O'Donnell only 3 days ago when Brad first advised the club he had thoughts of leaving, Kelly indicated that the club was desperate to keep Brad and that other clubs were already circling because of his leadership qualities.

You have just proven by this simple response that you have no idea on how to value a particular player. I've seen Fevola, O'Hailpin, Stevens, Gibbs and Kruezer celebrate in the same sort of fashion.

The point is, you look like a goose when you post comments such as those.

As a side note, a pick between 20-25 would satisfy Melbourne. Wait and see.

Brad Green